WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight" Sequel to Shoot in 2010

Posted: July 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight" Sequel to Shoot in 2010Submit Comment
At this point, we still don't know whether Christopher Nolan will return for a third "Batman" movie, even though we previously heard that part of his contract with Warner Bros to make "Inception" included him making "Batman 3."

Christian Bale claims that he doesn't know what's going on either, even though several producers and set construction workers have previously revealed that the film is already in pre-production and will begin shooting by the Summer of 2010. So is it possible that everything is moving forward, but fans are being kept out of the loop?

Now, during "The Book of Eli" panel at Comic-Con, Gary Oldman was asked for a "Batman 3" update. "Batman will start shooting next year," he confirmed. "So it's two years away. But you didn't hear that from me."

It sounds like everything that we have heard has been correct and every time Nolan and Bale claim that they don't know what is going on, they're not telling the whole truth.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 108 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AshTrey writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 7:35:24 PM

YES!!!!
borat writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 7:48:04 PM

I hope the villain is killer croc or your mom
stevethemoviehater writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:04:34 PM

i hope there are no villains in this one i dont like when batman fights.....
Ari Gold writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:17:01 PM

f*ck THIS!!!! I seriously cannot believe the attention this series gets! I saw this angry fat TDK fanboy try to convince people that TDK was better than Fight Club and had more meaning.. Yes he was angry.. Batman is over hyped, Bale too...

Whens the Boondock Saints squel trailer coming out?
Ari Gold writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:18:10 PM

sqeuel*
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:21:38 PM

yo ari gold its sequel lol
Ari Gold writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:27:09 PM

oh f*ck.. Its early in the morning here..
python6 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:27:34 PM

No the new villain have to be Prometheus and no one else.The Ridder can be in it but not the main villain.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:47:19 PM

@stevethemoviehater - lol.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:47:49 PM

Avoiding the truth and lying are totally different things- MAYBE Bale, and more so Nolan are just sick to death with all the faggoty fanboy bitching that they are always pressured to answer to WHILE they have more important things to do...Like making the f*cking thing.
holtlt writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:02:59 PM

Gary Oldman IS the man!!
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:07:43 PM

that's what I'm talking about
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:15:11 PM

@Ari Gold

You and me, dude. Vastly over-hyped and culturally insignificant. A hollow mediocre action film that often times borders on silly. Takes itself WAY too seriously.
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:19:11 PM

btw if anyone's interested I go to the Easton Gym here in Santa Monica (that's ALL you're ever gonna know about where I live boys) and interesting thing about one of the trainers there, is Rodney Johnson who helped Bale gain all that mass for BBegins. He also said due to a family emergency he couldn't help Bale on his regimen during TDK pre-prod (which may explain why Bale was so slight compared to Begins)
However he did say he was helping him look like a boxer which may also explain Bale's lean look for the flashback sequences in the Fighter.
Since I met the guy last week I'll have to ask him if he heard anything from Bale regarding training for next years rumored shoot of the next Batman.

Oh btw, if any of you muscleheads is interested in Bale's workout for BBegins, lemme know or pm me in the forum for a copy.

- Natasha
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:27:51 PM

Awsome...
Ari Gold. TDK was great, but i agree with you, not as agood as Fight Club. That fat kid was just a diehard fan who thinks nothing can compare to TDK. But i did like TDK a lot

I also agree...WHEN THE f*ck IS TROY DUFFY SHOWING THE BOONDOCK SAINTS 2 TRAILER???
ironhide-autobot writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:34:59 PM

we can trust gary oldman
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:35:56 PM

What Prevelant Mind said, actually makes sense.
f*ck the Fanboys, and those people who bitch about every minor detail, like that it is unrealistic, some stunts are stupid. I mean f*ck it is hollywood!!

KirkLazerus writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:37:16 PM

the Boondock Saints blows huge d*ck, batman batman batman batman batman batman Michael Keaton in Night shift Batman yeah thats all i have
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:43:33 PM

Yes, Boondock Saints wasn't the best film ever, but hey. It is mroe popular now then when it first came out in cinimas (which had a limited release) but hey i was entertained by the film, laughed , liked the action scenes thought it was good.

And yes i know about Overnight, don't care about Overnight, yes i know Troy seems like a douche, but i don't care!
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:45:40 PM

What are you talking about? Boondock Saints was a righteously awesome film. Unlike Batman, it has GREAT audio, clever humor, lead characters you can like, unlike Bale (save for Oldman) and semi-believable acts of heroism. And unlike old Batty, the Saints aren't afraid to eliminate monsters. Batman is a politically correct postmodern myth, the Saints are classical heroes slaying dragons. And hell, Saints was a damned FUN movie, not dark and depressing. Had a great ending as well. I just hope the sequel lives up, in some small measure, to the original.
KirkLazerus writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:51:20 PM

i dont care for Batman and Boondocks i wonder if they made a spoof porno of that movie, "Jenna Jameson in Boonc*cks Taint" anyway Batman was just a fun movie to watch didn't care much for saints, i will stick to Watching Kiss Kiss Bang Bang yeah now thats a movie

"And...... Cut"
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:59:15 PM

Mink u actually serious about Boondock Saints..if that is true, then you and me finally agree on something!
L Z writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 10:07:12 PM

Sounds good to me...I think I'll just wait to see the movie in the theater this time. In stead of watching the 50 or more freakin trailer and clips they release before the movie comes out!
TDK would have been soo much better if I had not check out "ALL" the video before hand.
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 10:36:41 PM

Hey minkowski, you keep bashing the Nolan films for the "dark, depressing" tone... yet you continue to watch them

Same ole stuff in Begins... why watch TDk if you know it isn't for you??? If you don't like it DON'T WATCH IT

God damn some people don't have that simple capacity in their minds to think logical. You're probably going to watch the next one as well and bash that one too. Some advice for ya.. rent Batman & Robin with the nipples and gay fetish underwear, they seem to be right up your alley.

Seriously.. learn to use that little brain you were born with.
boogeyman930 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 10:48:16 PM

Hey mink, why so serious? If you did not like DK fine, but don't try to convince others that it was anything but badass with fancy word condemnation. Hey natashaliddleston, what's the DL on that Bale workout. Who doesn't want to look like Batman.
jdl107 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 10:58:23 PM

i say f*ck all the people that praise boondock saints over TDK. TDK wasn't perfect but at least it was original.

unlike that p*ssy faggot Troy Duffy ripping off every move Tarantino established. After Pulp Fiction it's hard to use witty dialogue like that and try to pass it off as original.

But that explains the knowledge of people towards films nowadays.
lost_addict writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:05:24 PM

it will take more then a gary oldman remark at comic con to get things moving towards batman 3...
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:06:16 PM

hey boogeyman send me a pm, I already gave skippy s a copy of the workout/bulk diet

cheers
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:14:29 PM

Hey Natashamiddleston, i can't find the email u sent me. Not sure if it worked?
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:17:41 PM

skippy check your pm in the forums it should be there
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:17:42 PM

Whoa, whoa.

I heard people comparing Fight Club to TDK?

That's comparing under-appreciated apples and overrated oranges, guys.

And 'The Boondock Saints' is an excellent movie, it would be the main display of my DVD collection, but I would need to find the DVD first. The sequel is something I'm eagerly and anxiously awaiting.

Oh, yeah, Batman 3...

Well, the hype will be two times bigger, which means that it'll be overrated twice as much.

Not much else to say. I mean BB was O.K. at best, I love watching it, but it's not as good as TDK, which would basically be BB all over again if not for Heath Ledgers performance (sorry to sound like I'm on the bandwagon, we've all heard about his f*cking performance before, but it was brilliant, so stfu).

What movie really needs to get happening asap is 'I, Lucifer'.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:19:13 PM

@jdl107

get out.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:21:00 PM

@natashaliddleston:

Natasha, natasha. Let me give you some advice. Don't slam someone on their lack of logic when you in fact have none to offer. Is it not very CLEAR, that I can't bash a film if I haven't seen it? Let's do what they call reductio ad absurdum. Do you know what the means? It's also called proof by contradiction. And this is really, really easy. Even YOU can follow along, I believe.

So you sit there and say to me: you're so damned stupid, you're illogical you don't use that little brain, et cetera et cetera ad nauseam. Your claim is that I'm 'illogical' because I bash films I've seen. Right? Isn't that the crux of your little post? Well, lets invert that little situation, shall we?

Let's say I take the time to bash TDK. I say this, I say that, most of it critical, just as now. No different from what I've already said. Now stay with me, ok? *Logically* you'd ask me: "have you actually SEEN the movie?", and naturally, according to this little thought experiment, I would say no. Following me? You're next *logical* statement would be: "you're so damned stupid, you're so damned illogical, blah blah blah", and your reasoning would have some merit, right? I mean, LOGICALLY, if I haven't seen a film, how can I criticize it??? lol. And that's it. See, I said 'easy'.

And you sit there calling me stupid. . . Will wonders never cease? Stick to the gym girl. Tanning and buttock lifts don't require thinking.

Furthermore, what I did wasn't typical reduction ad absurdum, if much of anything. I reversed it. I started with the illogical statement, and by using common sense proved the opposite as logical. But with some of you folks, working backasswards is the only way to fly.

Finally, Natasha, having shown your little post as little more than an absurd statement, I expect some insults. Please, hammer away on my hideous avatar. You can't hurt this dude's feelings.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:26:26 PM

"Mink u actually serious about Boondock Saints..if that is true, then you and me finally agree on something!"

Absolutely. I've got the Special Edition DVD, or whatever. I've shown it to a few other people, and they don't seem to get why I like the film. They thought: it's ok, not my thing. For them, quickly forgotten. People are silly. Then again, neither of them liked TDK either.

Dunno, but as far as The Saints go, I love it when the good guys take out the trash. For some reason, though I'm not big on Dirty Harry. And I love Clint. Anyway.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:29:36 PM

"But that explains the knowledge of people towards films nowadays."

Right. Like nobody that saw Boondock Saints EVER, in their lives, watched Pulp Fiction, the film that basically put Tarantino on the f*cking map, made his name more recognizable than Sony, a film that was nearly bigger than Christ the year it debuted and has featured into the feeble and febrile minds of millions and millions of 'aspiring filmmakers'.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:31:54 PM

This is why minkowski's my hero.

"I love it when the good guys take out the trash."

Which is exactly what he's doin' right now.
Jonnyrzone writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:36:35 PM

Hi, I am new to posting on this site but I read it all the time. I just spent the last 9 hours in hall h at comic con. That is where they have the big movie panels. I promise you guys Gary oldman said nothing about the dark knights status or was he asked about it. All he said was that he was thankful that Christopher Nolan took a chance letting him play Gordon. I am sure the whole discussion portion is on www.YouTube.com. This is a great example of how these rumors get started. Peter Jackson also spoke at the district 9 panel and said that there is no cast for the hobbit yet because they No script for another four weeks, and no budget because of no script, so the film is not technically green-lit yet. So I think those hobbit photos are fake unless they are building them for free.
Jon
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:39:35 PM

Dude, I wouldn't waste my time bashing the film if every moron on the planet would stop calling it 'the greatest film ever', or 'the perfect movie', or calling Heath's acting 'the most magni-f*cking-cent performance by any living, unborn or now-dead creature in the history of the universe'.

It's hilarious to watch people get so angry, so damned defensive when you criticize a film they had NOTHING to do with, a film that's become a textbook case of rampant hype and exaggerated acclaim.

If TDK had been just a decent Summer blockbuster film performing like it would have had Heath not killed himself, I wouldn't mention it. Ever. It's otherwise totally forgettable. Nothing special, save maybe the eery heroic-sounding finale.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:45:19 PM

I suppose it means something to the people who were actively participating in the viral marketing such as myself. They did get free movie tickets at the end of the campaign (myself included), only difference is that I can judge a movie based on, well, the f*cking movie, and not it's adverstising campaigns.

99% of TDK superfans are bandwagon fans.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:46:36 PM

Yes Mink, but some of your post you complain about things that don't worry people. Like how a semi-trailer can't flip like that, or a car wouldn't explode like that! I sort of get the empression that you don't liek those films because of those unrealistic things. but man it is hollywood, the very thought of a dude flying around beating up people is unrealistic, but peopel still love it..it's part of our imagnination man.

Now u said before that Batman is p*ssy for not killing people, well then that will make him an enemy of the people. Not that i don't endorse vigilantes. As a matter of fact i liek the idea of people taking the law in their own hands, if it will stop all these drug dealers, rapists, pedophiles, gangstas and street punks then yeah i say go for it (Reason why Boondock Saints is a fav)

Now TDK was in my midn fantastic, one of the best comic book filsm ever, if you don't like it...well then thats your right i guess, if you didn't like the story, the directing, the acting or just plan old hate batman (which a mate of mine does)then those are valid reasons why to not like Batman, but to say you ahte a film because it is unrealistic, well i personally don't get that, Films to me, are fantasy. Unless of course they are based on factual events lets say Frost/Nixon (a good film actually, i recomend it) or Band of Brothers (my favouite TV show) you would expect those to be realistic in all aspects since it is based on fact, i would be pissed of if some things portratyed in those films/tv shows were unrealistic!
cchriswake writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:51:16 PM

jonny... so I guess the dozens of reporters (from superherohype, screenrant, BoF's Jett, Yahoo News, Reuters) they ALL are lying in coincidence after hearing NOTHING about Gary Oldman stating the update for the next Batman film?

Or could it be that you are
A) a lying bitch wanting attention
B) you missed out on the Gary Oldman panel or got there too late

or C) kiss my ass
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:52:36 PM

SpookyCupcakes

U are right, most people went to see the film when they heard Ledger died, and i think it did help int he success of the film, it is odd, i was a fan of Batman Begins and when i mentioned that Dark Knight is a sequal, most of them said they never heard of Batman begins, or that i was wrong, and is Ledger in that?

Oh yeah, am I the only one who thinks Batman begins was a little bit better than dark Knight??
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:53:59 PM

@cchriswake

Tell-tale signs of a litte kid:

you sign up today, and you're already talking to people like this: "or C) kiss my ass"
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:54:12 PM

"99% of TDK superfans are bandwagon fans."

Exactly, and it's that herd mentality that makes me physically ill. People need to think for themselves, but most can't. Either they're too damned stupid, or more likely, too damned lazy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:56:30 PM

@skippy

Batman begins = TDK + Ledger.

and if you are annoyed at so many ledger bandwagon fans, then you will easily find batman begins waaaay more enjoyable.

So in a way, you are right.

I'd rather see Batman Begins over TDK anyday.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:57:49 PM

whoops

what I should have said was

"TDK = Batman Begins + ledger."
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:00:22 AM

Yep it there Natasha, cheers!!
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:04:25 AM

Yes Mink, but some of your post you complain about things that don't worry people. Like how a semi-trailer can't flip like that, or a car wouldn't explode like that! I sort of get the empression that you don't liek those films because of those unrealistic things.

That's not true. Most of the films I love are totally impossible. As I've said, TDk would've been fine with me, but people kept calling it a 'masterpiece' and 'perfect'. It isn't. The truck flipping was kinda egregious in that they could've gone another route. Total fantasy wasn't a justification. it wasn't required, not like if they had had a dragon in the scene or something. They could've jack-knifed it or something. But those are more like nitpicks.
Batman running around during the day was worse. He doesn't do that. He's a NIGHT creature, always has been, and the dark is essential for his psychological weapon of terror. And all the missing attributes of the Joker. And the HORRIBLE audio, even on the DVD. At first, I thought it was a bad cam. I didn't see it in theaters, I watched it more objectively on the TV. And some of the plot devices weren't fantastical, but STUPID. Like I said, there's a hell of a lot of reasons, most of which I haven't articulated yet, I felt that all the hype TDK received was and was totally unjustified. It really got on my nerves, Even a true cultural icon like Jackson, when he unexpectedly died, suffered less fanfare, hype and distortion.

"Oh yeah, am I the only one who thinks Batman begins was a little bit better than dark Knight??"

No, I loved BB. Much more than TDK, and all the Ledger groupies didn't help.
vwkombi writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:06:17 AM

The Dark Knight was WAY over-hyped. It was a good, not great film that was nowhere near as awesome as Batman Begins.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:12:57 AM

"and all the Ledger groupies didn't help."

QFT
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:13:39 AM

"Now u said before that Batman is p*ssy for not killing people, well then that will make him an enemy of the people. Not that i don't endorse vigilantes. As a matter of fact i liek the idea of people taking the law in their own hands, if it will stop all these drug dealers, rapists, pedophiles, gangstas and street punks then yeah i say go for it (Reason why Boondock Saints is a fav)"

Just a few comments. During the occupation of France, the French Resistance, often times communists, BRUTALLY murdered Nazis. Viciously. That's where the film Inglorious Basterds is derived from, obviously.

Now, after BB, Gotham is literally under siege. Can you imagine the rapes, murders and what not that occur, fictionally? (and that's the world the graphic novels dwell in all the time, not just on one or two films). In the context of THAT world, in a universe where the Joker escapes over and over and over again, though a horribly f*cked up and irreparably flawed criminal justice system, Batman's failure to kill a character like the Joker is not only irresponsible, its morally reprehensible.

Now, mind you, I'm talking about, mostly, the graphic novels, where a culture of nonlethal vigilantism pervades (almost the most fantastical element of Batman). So I think people, REAL people, not the politically correct 'perfect citizens' within the minds of fat little DC and marvel writers, would applaud Batman for FINALLY dealing out a necessary death every now and then. Of course, I'm not suggesting he kill every rapist, bank robber or purse snatcher her encounters on his NIGHTLY rounds.

And don't get me wrong. I love the hell out of Batman, he just needs to put the Joker's head on a stick. Just once.
Rich k writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:40:28 AM

i dont know how there gonna do this sequel, because heath ledger is dead (RIP) and two face harvey died at the end, i think the only way they can do this sequel is if chris nolan comes back and they get johny depp for the Riddler
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:41:42 AM

cupcake, who the f*ck cares if this is my first time on this site?? What difference does it make to point out an asinine comment?

f*ck YOU FAGGOT
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:44:53 AM

...Huh?!

Where did I ever say that?!
telur writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:45:00 AM

gary....you're the man
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:46:45 AM

I wouldn't worry, Bro. It's obvious she's hit that time of the month.

Besides, your name probably reminds her of why she started going to the gym.
JRprime writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:50:46 AM

haha you guys are hilarious.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:51:40 AM

HAHAHAHA OH MAN

You must really not like this girl!
dorkus1226 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:54:01 AM

im sick of batman and all the fanboys flippin sh*t everytime theres little news whether its real or fake. i agree, TDK definatly isnt the best movie ever made. i got a headache when i watched it at the theater. it was still a decent movie though. i wouldnt mind a long break before the next batman movie.
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:57:33 AM

As Syn said the other day, she "drew first blood".

I wasn't talking to her, and yet she came in here, like a tornado of estrogen, and called me everything but the kitchen sink. I didn't even know she existed until that moment. So I'm pretty damned sure I don't have to 'play nice' or be polite with her right now.
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:03:58 AM

Dark Knight was a much better film than Boondock Saints. It had better acting, characters,character evolution, direction, and plot. NUmerous times in Boondock Saints, the actors would go in and out between their Irish and American accents. I loved Dark Knight, but for the sake of the film, don't make a third movie.
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:07:42 AM

Wow, one gaffe in Boondock Saints and it's an inferior film? Well, hell's bells. At least Saints didn't have a stupid soon-to-be lieutenant detective fake his own death, scaring the sh*t out of his family, all because he worried the Joker
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:08:53 AM

would discover his ruse, even though Ledger's character had no clue about the plot, and kill Gordon. I bet Gordon's wife beat the sh*t out of him! And for nothing.
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:11:48 AM

And I won't even mention the poorly edited, over-convoluted backstory with the guy from Hong Kong, or the idiotic Batmen, rushed into the film for five seconds to portray, weakly as can be, the aftereffects of Batman's vigilantism, only to be ADHD abandoned. lol
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:15:03 AM

Or the unnecessary demise of the Bat tank, just so we can see... the bat pod.

So I can understand and forgive accidents, but when you fill a film with DELIBERATE goofs, it's like stuffing a twinkie with squirrel semen. Looks alright, but goddamn it tastes awful! And yes, I stole that from Van Wilder. Or, was I inspired?
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:15:45 AM

If you read my previous comment you'll see why Dark Knight was superior to Boondock. I liked Boondock, but I can't believe you find that Gordon scene so offensive that it ruins the movie.I think that the the whole plot of Boondock is more ridiculous than Batman. How can two inexperienced assassins kill 11 men in one room or why does an FBI agent, who discovers everything, finally turn to vigilantism. Minkowski, why do you always challenge other men's masculinity? Is it because you doubt your own?
Ari Gold writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:24:52 AM

You know what else is sh*t! All these Nolan/TDK fanboys, ALOT of em haven't even seen Memento. That is Nolans best work.. IMO.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:28:07 AM

Minkowski Sucks
You dumb f*ck, did you even watch boondock saints or jus read a review...
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:38:42 AM

Now, Memento is a GENUINE f*ckING classic. Great film, hard to watch though because it is kinda sad.

"How can two inexperienced assassins kill 11 men in one room or why does an FBI agent, who discovers everything, finally turn to vigilantism."

Does it matter, moron? That's the understandably fantastic part about The Saints. I can get that, take it and accept it because I KNOW its fantasy, even though still quite possible in real life. It's not a deliberate gaffe. Get it? If a tornado can push a piece of straw through a telephone pole, I can accept the possibility two gunslingers can take out a room full of human sc*m.

Yet, in TDK, Nolan says "I want to make a totally realistic Batman", but he can't get basic plot devices correct. He can't get his f*cking script right. Hell he can't even edit the damn thing right. He dumps on the graphic novels and the comic, and get can't even get his own film logic fixed.

See, I have naught against the fantastical. It's when a director AIMS for realism, consistency and logic, and fails miserably on all three, that I have an issue, and Nolan did all that eschewing much of the Batman mythology.

"Minkowski, why do you always challenge other men's masculinity? Is it because you doubt your own?"

Why? Are you looking for a like-minded date?
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:52:17 AM

I own Boondock Saints. I watched it today, actually.Minkowski, I'm so tired of you,when you espouse opinions that are definitely derived from an ignorant dominant white male personality.In your lifetime your white male privileges will significantly decrease. You, Ranger, and some other people need to get off the f*cking computer, get friends, get a girlfriend, and make your own movies instead of piss and moan about why Family Guy is Einstein compared to other comedies. You guys are grown men, it's embarrassing. And even if I was gay, what would you do? Would you kick my ass?
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:55:42 AM

Learn how to spell sequel Ari Gold, you dumb f*ck.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 2:18:43 AM

There is a seen in Saints where Willem Dafoe explains how he feels in regards to the saints, which is the catalyst that turns him to vigilantism. How is that not believable? Troy Duffy never came in and said he aimed for realism. Its a fun film, that scene where they argue in the vents and fall through to later clear out a room is great!

'It had better acting, characters,character evolution, direction, and plot'

Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man. Id rather watch The Boondock Saints!
Ari Gold writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 2:26:03 AM

Really 'Minkowski Sucks'.. You're going to take shots at me for that when you wont even space your words and sentences appropriately! And you should get over your f*cking self, just because someone has a different opinion to you, you're gonna have a cry!? sh*t you even named yourself after Minkowski!! You're gonna tell Ranger and Mink to get off the computer?! Go f*ck yourself you c*nt muscle! No one gives a f*ck that you're gay! Go suck Bales d*ck!
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 3:13:48 AM

The only way to amp this after Heath would be to introduce the Black Mask, Hush, or Talia. wouldnt make too much sense this early in the continuity for Hush, but would make it interesting to see an anti-batman in one. give him a run for his billions.
c-prime writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 5:06:47 AM

Jesus Christ, you spend twelve hours away from this site and you miss the funniest arguments. Alas, I feel as though I should contribute my piece. I'm perfectly fine with waiting a whole year for the sequel to get made. I'm not overly excited and I'm completely open to the strong possibility of production being held off even longer. As long as they make the film right. Secondly, I liked "The Dark Knight". To me, it was an enthralling piece of work and one of the better films of '08. Not better than "Batman Begins" in my eyes, certainly not better than "Fight Club, and not one of my all time faves, but a thoroughly effective film nonetheless. As for "The Boondock Saints" raves, people really lose me there. I hold a disdain for the hype surrounding that movie akin to the antipathy many people not so irrationally harbor towards "Dark Knight" ubiquitous and often excessive fandom. While I'm positive this doesn't apply to all of "The Boondock Saints" viewers, it seems to me that an extensive majority of the film's acclaim stems from a preteen crowd, one composed of offbeat Hot Topic shoppers on the outskirts of social competency looking for an escape and something to call their own (at least, those are the types of characters that talked up the movie around me for several years before I finally watched it). Eventually, news of the film spread and it soon became an esoteric delight for cult junkies everywhere. Hell, the same process practically happened with "Juno", too, not so long ago. Quite honestly, I didn't like the movie. Not a damn thing about it (plot, dialogue, etc.). It would definitely fit somewhere in my bottom ten or twenty flicks. But that's just me. Let me conclude with the disclaimer that these words are not declarations of fact, merely statements of opinion derived from my own experiences and observations. Send the hatemail somewhere else.
tolgaboy writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 6:22:22 AM

f*cking bastards we are the one watching those movie whY THE SECRET
metathought writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 7:07:47 AM

You cannot criticize a movie or story for being unrealistic. Some movies are meant to be realistic, like a biopic, where others are meant to tell a fantastic story.
Think of it this way.
If I came up to you and was like, "Hey man I went to the bank the other day and..."
would you rather hear me finish by saying, "nothing happened really, it was realistic, I got my money and left", OR, "..you know that old bank guard that falls alseep in that chair, he is like 90 years old, well these robbers came in and he shot all of them, it was crazy"
Sometimes you have to sacrifice believable, for entertainment sake, because the point of telling a story usually is about that one time 'something crazy' happened, otherwise you're left with boring ass real life.
boogeyman930 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 11:42:47 AM

First off I am no bandwagon jumper. I got my first Batman comic when I was two and have been buying them since. I am a huge fan of the character and think that he has the most interesting universe, characters, stories and villains out of anyone else out there. Dark Knight was amazingly done. They did a great job of taking the essence of these characters and creating a real world vision of them. I loved what Nolan and Ledger did with The Joker, the second that scarred face pic leaked on line I knew they were going in the right direction. As far as DK being looked at as the best movie of all time that's open to opinion. Mine is yes. In 1989 Batman was my favorite movie ever, in 1992 Batman Returns was my favorite movie ever, in 2005 Batman Begins was my favorite movie ever, well you get the picture. My opinion is a bit prejudice, if you do my character right I'm thrilled. The reason I love DK so much is it bring Batman into my favorite world. He's now viewed as a criminal that people are scared of and The Joker has begun the emergence of the "Freaks" starting with Harvey Dent. Batmans villains mirror him and make him. These two aspects are what make his world all the more interesting, you can only do so much with a hero fighting mobsters. It's Batman's world, if he and the law see eye to eye that's great. But he has a mission and will do whatever it takes to persue it. It conclusion Batman Best.
leezy84 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:53:04 PM

what a prick minkowski is you cant compare boondock saints to a batman film are you that much of a nolan hater ... your just a c*nt ... and i dont care wot you reply to me c*nt end of
leezy84 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:57:44 PM

what was wrong with the tdk script ?? what was wrong with the tdk the way it was edited ?? are you a film directer minkowski .... gtfo you c*nt you eve n look like a down syndrome retard
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:15:50 PM

"gtfo you c*nt you eve n look like a down syndrome retard"

You talk like one, and you're points are stupid and redundant in this discussion.

So go away, men are talking.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:17:48 PM

Geez Spooky... don't sugar coat it... tell him what you really think...lol!
goeygogo writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:30:42 PM

if you can't find TDK thoroughly entertaining then you're merely trying to hate on it just to hate on it. you're as much of a bandwagon "hater" as the people that were ledger bandwagoners. they've both been very good movies...not that excited about a third though
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 2:25:38 PM

@ranger

I'll try!

@leezy84
k so u suk cuz u knoe nuthin abotu boondok seints or nuthin hehe.. ur a monke yc*nt hwo dusn't no how 2 spel er nuffin
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 5:12:57 PM

TDK seriously IS NOT the best flick ever...how we got started on Boondock I dont know because they are leagues apart. BUT Boondock Saints was a memorable piece of awesome sh*t. Its outlandish, stupid, weird and intense and because of that you walk away remembering a lot of great characters and scenes. Visually its balls terrible and contrived- but the scenes and dialgue are at least original...but Im going with Mink here in a tiny, miniscule way. TDK took itself so seriously that you couldn't even enjoy the tongue in cheek moments for what they were. It doesn't have many flaws- but taking itself so incredibly seriously is certainly one of them. The ending is also truly weak. Did they really think the sacrifice the Batman had to make would BLOW US AWAY? He was always an outlaw...soooooooooooo? Is it a sacrifice when you spoke to no one but Gordon and hid in seclusion, and invested millions in technology that your pursuers cant rival? There was nothing there- not even a good setup for a sequel.
Blank x2 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 5:49:38 PM

TDK was amazing. Minkowski and some of his buddies hate on every movie ever posted on this site. I'm just trying to figure out why everyone sounds surprised.

People who think TDK was a bad movie are stupid. I really don't know of any logical way to explain it. It's an awesome movie. End of story.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 6:48:50 PM

It's an awesome movie- but its not the greatest flick ever. Surely people can comment on its flaws. Anyone who thinks its quote/unquote "perfect" is a little loopy.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 7:06:01 PM

The Dark Knight wasn't a bad film, but it was very overrated just like Boondock Saints (they insist upon themselves). Now I did see Gran Torino for the 3rd time yesterday and thats how you f*cking make a movie. I'm going to go ahead and say it, Eastwood should direct Sequel to Superman Returns. @natashaliddleston I would love to see what you really look like.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 9:03:59 PM

FACT:

Over 80% of people on WP who say they're 20+, aren't.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 9:09:30 PM

@blank x2

We aren't "hating" on TDK, we're giving legitimate criticisms and backing them up with evidence. You and people who have made similar comments basically say "NO U GUYS SUK BCUZ TDK IS AWESUM MOVEE EVAR MINK UR SO DUMB TDK WAS GREAT MOVEE <3<3<3"

Of course, this is an exaggeration, but it is a condensed version of all your comments put together. No reasoning for why it is superior to other films, just blunt, blind, adolescent RAEG N ANGST.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:43:19 PM

I seriously wouldn't want to be a villain in the next Bats movie. Ledger's Joker is impossible to follow, and anything any villain does in any sequel from here on out... comparisons (as foolish as they may be) will be made. I've followed Batman for decades and Heath nailed it dead-on (oops... snicker).
Snarebeast writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 1:54:48 AM

Just to chime in:

I love The Dark Knight and it is one of my favorite movies. But even I have enough sense not to call it the greatest movie ever made. If I were to compile a list of greatest movies I'd ever seen (not favorite, but greatest), it probably wouldn't even break the top 10.

I still love it, though.
FBO writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 2:34:49 AM

First of all Mink has established a record of hating things, like movies, because other people like tham. Like if natasha had started off the post by saying something like: DK was good but BDS was better. Then Mink would have said: Are you stupid? BDS is the worst movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would never own that piece of sh*t. So it's hard to take homeboy seriously. I can understand when people hype up a movie to the point that you don't like it. i get that. But if you think TDK isn't atleast a good piece of film then you're not paying attention when you watch it. I PROMISE YOU this film will be talked about in film classes atleast until WWIV. It is well done. It's the greatest Batman movie ever made, there's no doubt about that. And Nolan is a cinematic genius. The Prestige is creepy and amazing. And if we throwing out suggestions for villans I say that they make Spider-Man the main villian so that Batman can shut his whiny bitch ass up. I swear if he complains about even ONE thing in the next movie they're going to have to bring in Hayden Christensen to take over the part.
leezy84 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:36:40 AM

coming from a guy called spookycupcakes telling me to leave cause men a speaking ? weres your facts ? about how the TDK was a bad movie...YOU SAY facts its opinions mate ...all im saying is give me evidence on how the film was badly scripted and edited ?????? you cant you fool so stfu you homo cupcake what a goon you are
leezy84 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:38:42 AM

coming from a guy called spookycupcakes telling me to leave cause men a speaking ? weres your facts ? about how the TDK was a bad movie...YOU SAY facts its opinions mate ...all im saying is give me evidence on how the film was badly scripted and edited ?????? you cant you fool so stfu you homo cupcake what a goon you are
leezy84 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:40:53 AM

im not saying its the greatest of all the time but it was probably the best of 08....but mink and his gimps baffle me some times when i read the sh*t they come out with
dbreuning writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 8:21:42 AM

***SPOILERS***

Re all the Batman talk. They can go that super dark route if they like and having him kill criminals. The ending of TDK was just that. He is a vigilante now. Anyway thats what they have the people believe. So why not go that route? Its bad that Ledger died because it wouldve been cool to have Joker escape from Arkham and reign terror on Gotham with some other criminal freaks. Batman should flip, kill criminals, have some dramatic sh*t happening to his personal life and people he loves and it would be really awesome :)
lostwarrior writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:05:59 AM

well for starters TDK was good, just like BB. I enjoyed both, is TDK a master piece no not in any way shape or from. But as a comic book film TDK is a really good adaptation from the graphic novel. in my opinion though. If some of it was a little unbelievable, well guess what, its about a man who dresses up and wears a cape, so if people are bitching about it not being realistic, wtf. its not a bio its a comic book -K-... second off BoonDocks is a another cult classic, and hopefully the sequel does not ruin it. Hopefully it only compliments it by being just as good as the 1st, but that does not happen too often... And calling people bitches, c*nts ect.. is stupid this is a movie website, its suppose to be about other opinions, unless someone is going out of their way and makes it seem like they are all knowing and are trying to just be a c*nt muffin, then thats a different story,all to gether. if u dont like it, thats kool, but ones opinion is not more valid than the other, and if you're going the theatre and all u look at is its flaws, well guess what these are made by humans, and humans no matter who great they are, are always gonna f*ck sh*t up. Look beyound that, just take it as entertainment or get off your ass/computer. and start making better films if u think they are sh*t. just curious though how the f*ck do u go from the subject at hand, (Batman, to the f*cking Boondock saints) But this is about the new batman, look Nolan is good film maker, he has a good list of work behind him, the man has never let people down regarding the movies entertainment value, the prestige was clever way better than the illusionist. Bale, Jackman, Bowie where great in it. And the same with the batman movies, now these are just my opinions here, so dont get your pinks all twisted if u dont agree k little girls...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:24:19 AM

"But if you think TDK isn't atleast a good piece of film then you're not paying attention when you watch it."
It's a piece of something... not good film though.

"...all im saying is give me evidence on how the film was badly scripted and edited ?"
That's what mink said, not me. Tool.
"so stfu you homo cupcake what a goon you are"
Insecurities are showing (y)
"im not saying its the greatest of all the time but it was probably the best of 08"
Which is why you're opinion in invalid in this discussion.

And Lostwarrior,

You're pretty O.K.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:29:58 AM

@cupcakes, thanks i like to talk sh*t and all, so dont read too much into k man. for future reference. but when it comes to others opinions regarding a film i dont give a sh*t, its a film, we're not debating the political climate of our country on here, dont know why others get their pinks all twisted and sh*t...
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:07:56 PM

As much as I want to be excited about this I cant be because until Christopher Nolan says "its a go" - its all hear/say.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:08:30 PM

oh and if so - JOHNNY DEPP still for THE RIDDLER!!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:10:46 PM

oh and Fight Club.. isnt that good, its okay but really not that good of a film - its overhypted bullsh*t
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 6:35:09 PM

minkowski your an idiot if you thing the dark knight was over hyped and let me ask you this you premitive screw head if you thought it was so overhyped why the F**** did you go and c it you moron. frankly im excited for the new movie and hope nolan and the gang come back to do a third movie bc the dark knight was a gold mine. and they should bring two face back(he diserves more screen time) and maybe the ridler. you c the problem w sh*t head is he likes to play devils advacate
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 9:24:09 PM

Yea...

A 22 year old can't even spell 'Advocate'?

Yep, you're DEFINITELY not lying...
TeemSelami writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:07:44 PM

stevethemoviehater lol
KirkLazerus writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:41:29 PM

A lot of sh*t talking, cant wait for Thirst to come out, yeah has nothing to do with the TDK

"p.s. go f*ck yourself"
@(0_o)@
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:49:42 PM

@Minkowski Sucks - thx. for the life-living suggestions. But I suspect were I to follow your model I'd be the f*cking failure you are. You ARE ok if I don't take your advice yet suggest you go suck your Momma's d*ck? You ok with that... tough pathetic guy over the Internet (because I GUARANTEE you... were we face-2-face you wouldn't take to me like that, boy).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved