WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tron 2" Title and Concept Art Revealed

Posted: July 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tron 2" Title and Concept Art RevealedSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, Walt Disney Pictures revealed the official title for the upcoming "Tron" sequel, which is now being called "Tron: Legacy." In addition, we have the title treatment and lots of concept art from the movie. Check all of it out below.

Official plot: "Tron: Legacy" is a 3D high-tech adventure set in a digital world that's unlike anything ever captured on the big screen. Sam Flynn (Garrett Hedlund), the tech-savvy 27-year-old son of Kevin Flynn (Jeff Bridges), looks into his father's disappearance and finds himself pulled into the same world of fierce programs and gladiatorial games where his father has been living for 25 years. Along with Kevin's loyal confidant (Olivia Wilde), father and son embark on a life-and-death journey across a visually-stunning cyber universe that has become far more advanced and exceedingly dangerous.

Disney also revealed that its planning to release "Tron: Legacy" in November or December of 2010.

Logo/Title: (click to enlarge)


Production Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: AICN, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:32:11 AM

i want a trailer already
wonderBOY writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:32:46 AM

why cant they just add a number at the end for sequels its sounds so stupid at least they didnt use Resurrection like with half of the other movie sequels
tristanrettich writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:51:49 AM

you guys are really really behind the times,
there is a trailer.

it was in E3. its leaked on youtube and such

geez =P
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:32:23 AM

ooooooooo fancy shmancy
Gunslinger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:36:20 AM

A coworker of mine has a friend who is on the camera crew for this and said that he's working with technology he'd never even heard of before. We'll see, I guess...
BlueMobius writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:46:11 AM

I was at the presentation for Tron: Legacy. The finished principal photography Monday and the direct barely had enough time to edit together a scene from the beginning of movie in which a character enters Flynn's Arcade. It was pretty neat. It's going to take them another year to work on the effects and next year's Comic-Con is supposed to highlight the movie.

I can also tell you that the marketting for this film is insane. I'm too tired to go too much into detail but there was event held late Thursday night during which I got to play Space Paranoids (yes, they built a coin-op game of a game from the movie) inside Flynn's Arcade. At one point, we were shown a full-size light cycle. It was pretty inredible.

As for the movie...it's going to be pretty amazing. :D
SACdaddy writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:11:18 AM

I can't wait!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:17:08 AM

*JJ Abrams keyboard solo*
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:27:06 AM

And no Shia in this... I'm stoked!
Movieman188 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:04:48 PM

looks like the tits.
matternm58 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 4:00:41 PM

I've never seen the first one. I need to jump on it. is it good?
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 4:00:56 PM

the only thing that could ruin this movie is including shia in it as a cameo
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 4:07:04 PM

You and I shouldn't even joke about such a thing Synth.
clydefamous writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:18:50 PM

I'm Sold, that concept art looks nutritious and delicious :)
stevethemoviehater writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:09:36 PM

they should just throw shia lebouff in this one too
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:32:21 PM

@ Ranger....haha i know...i'm so mean...i get that from bein picked on a lot over the years lol....bullies just don't know the horrors they create...i mean, i could have became worse...but i'm no bully...and i hate to talk sh*t on actors...but when they lower themselves to sh*tty roles for more money...i can't help myself...and no offense on tron 2...but they could have done a sequel a long time ago...not only that...but about the goonies sequel, they had the chance to try anyway...but since they wait...it ruins whatever chances of it being cooler than the way it is now
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:40:43 PM

would have rather wanted to see a goonies sequel while the kids were still young instead of them being adults and having kids of their own....it's the same aspect i view for other movies that had a chance to make a successful sequel...i mean, there are exceptions with certain titles that it wouldn't go anywhere fast on its 2nd movie...but the potential ones were just ignored...and it's so funny when people want to be like somebody...shia's got transformers to fall back on...but he's doing more sidekick sh*t again and that's upsetting...he needs to make himself famous for iconic roles...something not too many actors or producers or writers have the balls to do
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:41:48 AM

I'm a huge Tron fan, and I've only said "*JJ Abrams keyboard solo*"?

Well that's an injustice.

Ever since Tron was released, it has captivated the minds of whoever saw it, it revolutionized special effects and was the stepping stone to modern CGI. Beyond that, the movie has a grounded mythology based on belief systems, faiths, etc. But this is why Tron's positive became it's negative. Tron is a Disney movie, you see? Disney made childrens movies in the 80's. Kids don't want to know about computers and users and stuff of the sort, they want to see a mischievous cartoon animal with a lot of slapstick comedy for 90 minutes. So naturally, this movie bombed at the box office, it was all because of negative word of mouth. Adults heard "Disney movie" and avoided it, and children and parents who saw it thought it was too boring for a Disney movie. The same thing happened with "The Iron Giant" in 1999. The movie was the first to use a fully rendered CGI character in a hand drawn environment, not to even mention the most emotional ending of an animated movie I've ever seen. Even though this was a technological breakthrough, it went unnoticed because once again teens and adults saw a cartoon, and adults and children saw that is wasn't a movie made by Disney (even though it's directed by Brad Bird, who directed 'Toy Story' and a lot of other pixar movies).

So, now that we are able to look back, we can appreciate and understand what audience 'Tron' is meant for. And with this, that same demographic will find themselves in theaters watching this movie, which will also be a magnificent masterpiece.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 5:02:07 AM

but there's a difference between 80s and 90s disney movie compared to this decade's....somewhere close before or after 2000...disney had managed to keep cartoon animated movies...and live action and cgi...no matter what the cost, they were still able to appeal to both kids and adults that appreciated it, all while still making it uniquely legendary....but i don't see that happening these days with too many new titles...just certain titles from disney manage to keep that up

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved