WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Pirates of the Caribbean 4" to Shoot in April

Posted: July 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Pirates of the Caribbean 4" to Shoot in AprilSubmit Comment
ComingSoon caught up with Disney's head of production Oren Aviv to talk about the previously-announced fourth installment in the "Pirates of the Caribbean" franchise.

"We're going to shoot 'Pirates 4' in April and May of next year. We are going to release it hopefully in 2011," he said, adding that Disney will be making one installment at a time, but the first film will "hopefully be the first of another trilogy."

Aviv continued: "It's important to get the story right and it's important to me to scale it down, because we can't get bigger. The movies have subsequently gotten bigger and bigger and very complicated and they were satisfying on so many levels obviously, but I want to kind of reboot the whole thing and bring it down to its core, its essence, just characters."

Without confirming anything, Aviv said that there is still lots of Captain Jack Sparrow's back story that we haven't seen.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:34:23 AM

NO
Sev writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:54:59 AM

Jesus H f*cking Christ f*cking die already! Talk about milking a pathetic, crappy franchise!
lost_addict writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 4:41:59 AM

it could work if they can make it more like the first one which was less darker,funny and with something resembling a story...
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 10:31:29 AM

Can they cast a hot chick with a rack this time? Kiera Knightley's ta tas shrunk after the first movie and in the third one she looked like a dude.
VDODSON writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:09:09 AM

She has a pathetic chest I agree, she should of got implants five years ago.
Planetastudios writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:16:36 AM

Cool. I love Pirates! They all were awesome! CAnt Wait!!!!!!
Chewbacca writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:31:23 PM

The Black Pearl was a fun movie, and I had hopes that there really was a a great franchise. But even with all the money it took in from the Box office, there's no denying that DMC and AWE were both incoherent and convulted. Dissapointing really.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:52:24 PM

Depp is so friggen busy!
BigUnit writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:37:12 PM

in my opinion they should have stopped after the first one, the first "Pirates of the Caribbean" was a CLASSIC, and now they're just ruining it by making more.
Rich k writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:49:13 PM

i heard somewhere that they will bring in actor Russell Brand (costar in forgetting sarah marshall) as Captain jack sparrows brother, in which i think would be really sweet
RE4713 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:44:05 PM

HELL YEAH!!!!!!!! HAVE HUGE EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOPEFULLY IT IS BETTER THAN THE LAST ONE....IT IS MY LEAST FAVOURITE...
FBO writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:30:21 PM

Implants? What's wrong with being a little lite up top. She has good acting skills (compaired to other cute actresses)and a nice body. Remember anymore than a mouth full is a waste. Well not quite, but you get my point.
realgirl76 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:40:17 PM

@FBO..Are you serious? Guys only judge female acting ability on their rack. If it was up to them, Dolly Parton would have her Oscar for 9to5...
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:52:06 PM

"Are you serious? Guys only judge female acting ability on their rack." --- well, what else do you expect us to judge their acting on?
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:52:53 PM

Having a set of D's installed is always a good thing and never hurt anyone (except the recipients back... but that's not my problem).
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:39:44 PM

I'm sorry but the time period that they are in you really only get to see the rack due to the long dresses. Knightly said in the commentary(or maybe an interview) that that was all they worried about costume wise in the first movie. I think she complained for the sequels and that is why she looked like a dude. When not in those movies? She is hot as f*ck, even with shrunken chesticles. Truth be honest I am moreof a legs and ass man. But the costume design for that period requires a C or D cup actress.!
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:41:52 PM

@ Ranger, hahaha at you last comment, "that's not my problem".
lost_addict writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:18:36 PM

rack,eh?how about chloe vevrier as the famale lead?you'll get your rack and then some...
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 11:11:39 PM

@acslaterson - lol.
leezy84 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:47:33 AM

yeh this could be good if it was like the first one ... and russell brand as his bro would be good he was so funny in forgetting sarah marshall
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:12:49 PM

I'm way excited for this, I dont want 3 films though - hell no to 3 films, they can just make one of just Capt. Jack and Russell Brand as his brother and Keith Richards as his Dad again.
KaloVisor writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 6:16:11 PM

who cares, this is not a film that should be made. just let it go Disney..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved