WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar" Trailer Set for Next Month

Posted: July 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar" Trailer Set for Next MonthSubmit Comment
In a 20th Century Fox press release, the studio revealed that fans will get the first look at director James Cameron's "Avatar" film on August 21st in the form of a trailer.

While the trailer will be available online, Fox will also unspool an extended look at "Avatar" on the same date, but only in select 3-D theaters. Details on locations and reserving tickets will be announced soon.

Plot: "Avatar" takes us to a spectacular new world beyond our imagination, where a reluctant hero embarks on a journey of redemption, discovery and unexpected love, as he leads a heroic battle to save a civilization.

The film hits theaters on December 18th.

Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:33:03 AM

FINALLY
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:12:01 AM

the plot... does not explain anything? but just put James Cameron name on it... and I'm good to go
lost_addict writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 4:38:57 AM

stop f*cking with us with jim...we know you'll never release a trailer :-)
BlueMobius writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:42:27 AM

I was at the Comic-Con presentation for Avater Thursday where James showed us 25 minutes of the film in 3D. I can tell you this: It's well worth the wait. I was simply blown away by every aspect of what I saw and I've never really seen antying quite like it. The closest thing I can compare it to would be The Abyss but even the imagery and imagination in that falls short. You guyss will love it.

Speaking of which, Cameron announced that, on August 21st, they are doing a marketting first they are calling Avatar Day. Not only will they be unveiling the comic book details, novel details, and video game specs, they will also be renting every IMAX 3D theater and most Digital 3D theaters to show fifteen minutes of Avatar to the public...for free!

Better than a trailer? I think so. :D
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:00:00 AM

I am looking forward to see this...

but iam more eager to see Boondock Saints 2: All Saints Day trailer.......

and before you say so, yes i have heard of 'Overnight', No! i have not seen it and i don't have any plans to see it!!
And yes Troy Duffy may sound like a prick...but i don't care. He made one of my cult favourites and he has got my backing!
prabuwiz writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:23:37 AM

its gonna be a great movie. infact it may set new standards. i am sick and tired of slo mo action scenes and post apocalyptic movies where everythin is dirty and rusty. the visual imagery of avatar is mind blowing. savin enough money now t go t UK or singapore and watch it on imax.
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 10:28:43 AM

@BlueMobious, thanks for the info man! That sounds cool as f*ck!
BlueMobius writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:21:27 AM

@acslaterson No problem! :)
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:46:28 AM

Cameron is like DiCaprio, Penn and Hopkins to me. They don't crank out tons of work (well... Leo has been more busy of late), but when they do... it's high-end!
Movieman188 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:59:08 PM

yes!!! this better be a damn good trailer! lol!
bluemeenie writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:15:34 PM

thanks for the info BM!!
gimple writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:37:27 PM

FINALLY!
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:40:56 PM

Another Batman / Nolan sequel is coming!
ilovebatman writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:10:03 PM

Ranger, what??
papajohn4169 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 7:16:43 PM

yeah right just like it was suppose to premiere in front of transformers 2
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:35:15 PM

Damn, it's about time!
BREALZ writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:22:04 AM

this better be as cool as Aquaman
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 2:51:59 AM

I'm probably one of the only people who doesn't (yet) give a crap about this movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved