WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Denzel Washington's "Book of Eli" Trailer

Posted: July 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Denzel WashingtonSubmit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming post-apocalyptic "The Book of Eli" movie, starring Denzel Washington and Gary Oldman, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A lone warrior named Eli (Washington) fights his way across the desolate wasteland of near-future America to realize his destiny and deliver the knowledge that can bring civilization back from the brink of destruction and save the future of humanity.

Allen and Albert Hughes (American Pimp, Dead Presidents, Menace II Society) are directing the post-apocalyptic drama, which is set to hit theaters on January 15th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Book of Eli."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:33:42 AM

meh
frankii writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:29:07 AM

hmmmm
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:10:38 AM

f*ck i love these post apocalyptic films!!
Foop writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:12:27 AM

we'll see how it holds up to the road.
BrundleFly writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:47:45 AM

I've been waiting so long for this trailer. What a dissapointment.
kgoding writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:47:17 AM

ugh, those fight scenes were poorly done for this type of movie with Denzel as the lead, where is George Miller when you need him. This sounded good but I agree with BrundleFly, how very disappointing.
VDODSON writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 7:05:59 AM

Looks pretty good, f*ck the haters.
cucci writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:58:26 AM

borat. Said it best, "Meh"
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 10:07:37 AM

Denzel back in a BAMF role? Hells yes! I think his last BAMF role was Man on Fire, and that was like 5 years ago.
Sev writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:12:35 AM

Man of Fire was a good film tho, this looks sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:43:21 AM

I haven't even looked at this trailer yet... and from all your comments I probably won't. I'm such a fan of this guy, it would be a shame were this movie to spike the suckage rating.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:47:24 AM

This would be really cool if the Book of Eli was really just a book in which Denzel wrote the names of every person's ass he's kicked as he walks the Earth. By the looks of this trailer he's got plenty of entries to make. Hope its good but it reminds me a little too much of The Postman. That movie sucked donkey d*ck!
BigTate writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:49:36 AM

It seems like a poor mix of I Am Legend and T4. Sad, sad, sad, sad. Mila Kunis brings this down just by showing up. But she shares starring credits with Denzel and GARY f*ckING OLDMAN! That guy deserves his own movie!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:57:42 AM

Please God let Oldman get back to playing a f*cked up bad guy in this movie. Who the f*ck told him and Alan Rickman to stop playing villians anyway? Get back on the sauce and get back to some real acting Gary!!!
PaintByNumbers writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:19:51 PM

That fight scene looked formulaically bad. Might as well have cast Tony Jaa as the lead if they're going to try and pass off fight scenes like that.
WV-Films writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:07:31 PM

^^ @ Bigtate, This is actually a lot closer to Fallout 3. Infact if I saw this trailer in the theater and didn't know what it was going in, I would have assumed it was a Fallout movie the entire time.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:26:10 PM

Could be cool, expected more from the trailer. Maybe theyre trying to keep the really cool parts in the movie so theyre not spoiled in the trailer...we'll see.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:35:51 PM

The Road meets Fallout 3 (video game). Again, meh!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:46:34 PM

The Hughes Brothers have made the most badass and intense movies their entire career. SO yeah f*ck the haters seeing how this isn't even a 2:30 trailer yet...for a 2:00 that was pretty awesome seeing how it stuck to tone instead of being a spastic ADD flash cut trailer with no structure and cool fonts. I can't wait to see what they add in the 30 seconds extra that comes soon after this...give us some Oldman!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:02:55 PM

Looks good.

Post apocalyptic movies are awesome because it's always an insight into the human condition.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:40:35 PM

Another Batman / Nolan sequel was just announced!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:59:16 PM

Yeah, f*ck off Borat. The trailer looked promising you f*ckwad troll. God, you and other trolls who always f*ckin' make inane comments and always respond to trailers and such with a highly original "meh" should drown in a lake of fire within Lohan's fire crotch void of OBLIVION!!! Tehehehehe... Just kidding Borat! But I honesty though the trailer looked sufficiently cool. Ranger, you can check out Quints posting on the next Batman film announced by Gary Oldman on AICN if you have not already.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 4:06:23 PM

Will do. Thx.
thegambit72 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 4:37:19 PM

this looks awesome, i love movies where they make denzel a badass
holtlt writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:19:40 PM

This is totally FALLOUT 3 for me
Gaudion93 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:28:13 PM

Denzel kicks ass!
Muelofthefenz writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:30:24 PM

Trailer looked... okay... I guess.

However, I'm more interested in seeing Gary Oldman act like a crazy badie again, and he hardly appears in the trailer.
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:28:12 PM

They need to make a Fallout 3 or Elder Scrolls game, get Patrick Stewart back! They are making a WoW movie....
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:28:46 PM

They need to make a Fallout 3 or Elder Scrolls game, get Patrick Stewart back! They are making a WoW movie....
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:29:51 PM

I saw that Ranger, now we jay need Nolan to confirm the script!!!
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:31:26 PM

just*, sorry on the iPhone typing fast.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:51:25 PM

No problemo. I'm just at home farting.
hbomb28 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 9:30:09 PM

looks great imo
lost_addict writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:07:51 PM

wtf is wrong everyone?that was a great teaser...didn't show much but from the looks of it looked bad ass...what 'i am legend' should have been...
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 2:06:34 PM

As for I Am Legend... if any of you haven't seen the original (other than the book: The Last Man on Earth!) - watch 'The Omega Man' with Heston... still one of my fav's.
robbskittles writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:40:21 AM

eh!
justforfun23 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:21:25 AM

i think it looks pretty good,not many bad Denzel films in recent times! but i go along with Foop on this, The Road also looks pretty damm good!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved