WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ninja Assassin" Trailer and Poster

Posted: July 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ninja Assassin" Trailer and PosterSubmit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming "Ninja Assassin," starring Rain, has appeared online. Check it out below and click here to see the new poster.

Plot: The martial arts extravaganza follows Raizo (Rain), one of the deadliest assassins in the world. Taken from the streets as a child, he was transformed into a trained killer by the Ozunu Clan, a secret society whose very existence is considered a myth. But haunted by the merciless execution of his friend by the Clan, Raizo breaks free from them and vanishes. Now he waits, preparing to exact his revenge.

"Ninja Assassin" is produced by the Wachowski brothers (The Matrix) and is directed by James McTeigue (V for Vendetta). It is scheduled to hit theaters on November 25th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Ninja Assassin."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:30:28 PM

ehh...alright
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:31:58 PM

interesting....sounds like a plot line for ninja gaiden
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:39:19 PM

Looks alright- low quality made me tune out- but was I the only one who heard those opening words and expected to see Master Splinter 1990 Live Action pop out at ya?!
borat writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:40:40 PM

im getting a boner for this movie
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:04:09 PM

Isn't 'Ninja' and 'Assassin' in the same sentence redundant?! I mean... does ANYone know Ninja's that deliver for 'Meals on Wheels' for f*ck's sake?!
WV-Films writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:05:55 PM

This looks lame. Just make Matrix 4. It's all anybody really wants anyway.
zeah writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:11:21 PM

check out this


http://www.mtv.com/videos/movie-trailers/412608/ninja-assassin.jhtml
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:43:10 PM

the quality of the video itself sucked, so that kinda ruined it...still very pumped to see this!!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:43:53 PM

ill see this at the dollar theatre, no way in hell would i pay 10.50 to see this sh*te..
OneTime writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:20:15 PM

i was a ninja 4 times for halloween...ill go see this.
thegambit72 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:35:32 PM

this looks extremely BADASS, i'm definatly gonna see it
markmanuel18 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:47:25 PM

awesome
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:33:31 PM

Can't believe the Bothers care still getting work.
Aaron writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:39:51 PM

And they don't even know you exist. Aint that the sh*ts?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:06:02 PM

Honestly, I think it looks pretty sick. The Wachowskis and McTeigue work well together, V for Vendetta is one of my all time favorite movies, this one will probably, at the least, have awesome action. Pumped.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:06:15 PM

I know, it sucks. What sucks even more is that they've had one, just one, bona fide good film in over twelve years. Twelve:one. Stephen Baldwin has a better average.

But I tell you dude, If I had had something they could've 'borrowed' for the first Matrix, they certainly would've heard from me. I remember William Gibson, the techno-cyberpunk author, saying how much he liked the first film. I wonder if he's ever realized that he practically ghost wrote the f*cking script?!
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:10:12 PM

Vendetta sucked. Long winded political diatribe from a guy with a more f*cked up political perspective than Spike Lee and Oliver Stone combined. Like watching an old beached boat twitter in a soft hot wind.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:18:59 PM

Thats it, I am convinced, Mink just said V for Vendetta sucks, when everyone else seems to like it.....I think it is offical Mink is a Troll!!


YOUR A TROLL!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:23:16 PM

@Mink - nice Baldwin shot Bro! I have Coleman covered... you keep slicing away at Baldwin... lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:32:39 PM

I hated the movie. I'm not trolling. it's a film, Like Southland Tales, that I just hated but wouldn't end. And just so you know, dude, I had intended to post a lot more on V and Moore, simply because you brought the matter up. I had like three paragraphs, but opted to let my little remark stand alone. I'm obviously a merciful troll.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:33:36 PM

"I have Coleman covered... you keep slicing away at Baldwin... lol."

So, what, you've got the napkin and I've got the plastic butter knife?
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:16:11 PM

Oliver Stone VOLUNTEERED for combat duty in Vietnam, WHAT THE f*ck HAVE YOU DONE MINK? That man can make any movie he wants with any social and political commentary he wants. If you haven't joined the army and trained Rangers or Delta or the Marines then shut the f*ck up. I am sick of you coming on here spouting your right wing sh*t when all you have done is sat at a computer.
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:17:07 PM

And look like a retard with a gay ass goatee.
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:30:46 PM

mink:

http://gamesnet.vo.llnwd.net/o1/gamestar/objects/131806_main.jpg
WV-Films writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:30:58 PM

I find it ironic that Minky seems to hate every movie ever, yet constantly watches them.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:12:31 AM

f*ck Oliver Stone. I don't give a sh*t what he volunteered for. And it's funny you call me right wing, yet most people on the left consider the Vietnam war an imperialist venture. lol. So he's a guy from the left, stirring up idiotic conspiracy theories and wackjob dull ass films like WTC, but because he chose to go overseas and assist an arguably imperialistic military campaign, he somehow deserves to make want he wants, and the rest of us should remain silent because we weren't f*cking even born during the Vietnam War, before even 1975? Huh? Does that make any sense to you, you f*cking stooge? Shut the f*ck up. Did you know that many, many people CHOSE TO JOIN RATHER THAN GET DRAFTED? I'll capitalize all that just so it soaks in. Getting drafted meant not having much of a choice where and how and what area you serve in. You could join the Air Force in advance, rather than get drafted as infantry in the Army! Does that make any sense to you, sh*t for brains? He joined to help himself. Not his country. Duh.

Goddamn it some of you are incredibly stupid, but you get so offended, so angry and insulting when someone steps on one of your little gods. Typical humans. So small and frail.

And yeah, I do watch films I hate. How the f*ck am I supposed to know what I hate, unless I f*cking watch them, genius? Think, or 'search Wikipedia' before you post. Can you do that?

And no, I'm not pissed at all. I'm sitting here eating some chow mein, laughing my ass off! I can't get the noodles out of the keyboard. lol
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:13:29 AM

And you should use 'contradictory', not 'ironic'.
telur writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:20:28 AM

he's korean not japan
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:32:28 AM

And oh yeah, Natural Born Killers is one of the sh*ttiest films EVER made. It was so bad (I kid you not) I returned the disc to the store for credit. Awful. The guy just can't make a movie worth a sh*t. To the left, to the right, he sucks Chavez's ass.
lost_addict writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:37:59 AM

best action scene ever...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=05nWByyD1kw
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:39:41 AM

And I stand corrected. He specifically asked for infantry in Vietnam and was duly awarded both a Bronze Star and a Purple heart with a One Leaf Cluster. That's Wiki, which I heart big time.

At some point in his life, either killing the yellow man suited him, or he planned to make films on the war, realizing the massive historical significance of America's protracted and futile war in Southeast Asia. Did it ever. He made three films on the experience: 'Platoon', 'Born on the Fourth. . .' and 'Heaven and Earth'
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:49:45 AM

Mink say all you want about the war itself, BUT NEVER EVER INSULT THOSE WHO FOUGHT IN A WAR, they deserve high respect from everyone.
And u you act all tough on the net, but i like to see you say that to face of War Vets. Something tells me we wont be seeing you ever again.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:05:23 AM

Actually, skipster, I wasn't criticizing Stone's war experience. I was insulting his character, beliefs and his films. Are you suggesting, somehow, that if a person serves in a war, they are beyond criticism for anything they then do in life? Shocker to me if you are. See, I said his films and his politics suck.

Yeah, Stone is the guy that 'admires the Cuban Revolution'. Admires a series of events that led to the murder and imprisonment of what? Millions? Like Chomsky defending Pol Pot of Cambodia. Makes me f*cking sick. And all because Batiste (Cuban leader 1959) was and is seen as too close to the United States. Well, I bet those Cubans are happier now! They come over here on outhouse doors, facing sharks and drowning, and Stone has the nerve to say some sh*t like that without rebuttal, without consequences? Just because he served in the Vietnam War?

look, I have respect for most service people. I'm 'right wing' remember? Or can't you jokers get your insults straight? So I should be major pro military, and in fact I am. But that doesn't mean, ever, that just because someone puts on a uniform and risks their life, they're forever immune from criticism or scrutiny. That's f*cking insane.

So his record is fine with me. He served and I'm glad, but he's still a sh*tty little commie that makes nutty, boring ass films with little to zero cinematic merit. And I LOVE how in one lifetime he makes a film like Platoon, all about blood and guts, entertaining as can be for many, but then criticizes the 'violent media' in Natural Born Killers, or how he takes gross historical liberties with films like the Doors and JFK, so much that even Tarantino asked for his name to be removed from the credits (NBK). Hell, the remaining Doors members felt compelled to disavow the very film they had spent hours assisting Stone to make!


Furthermore, even if I had no respect, I could, if I so chose though I would not, insult the Viet vets. The guys to watch out for are the current generation of marines and Army guys. And I think without a doubt they did a splendid job in Iraq and Afghanistan. But I'd tell them I think they're wrong if I so felt. You gotta die sometime, right?
WV-Films writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:12:04 AM

Nah see it amuses me, that's why I'm gonna stick with 'ironic.'
I'd go on, but we can't all be as brilliant as you, and write 10 page theses explaining ourselves.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 4:36:04 AM

I love Brad Pitt
Zalmor29 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:06:23 AM

Cant wait to see this movie
VDODSON writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:53:58 AM

Its about f*cking time, and I am impressed.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:06:06 AM

Ok, first of all Oliver Stone should have a little better perspective on Vietnam than any of us. Minks, I think you would agree that war is a transforming force in peoples lives. I'm sure Stone isn't the only soldier to emerge from it changed. As for his directing skills, the Academy didn't choose to award him twice as Best Director just because he knew how frame a scene or blow sh*t up. They gave him the Oscars because of his ability to create an environment that feeds on the audiences own experiences while getting the most out of the actors on screen. Holy sh*t, if you can get that kind of gut wrenching performance out of Tom Cruise you must know what you're doing! Love him or hate him Stone is still one of the most creative dierctors of our time. He's been a little hit or miss lately but I think he's already made his mark in film history.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:15:46 AM

As for Ninja Assassin, I can't wait! I also was a ninja like 5 times for Holloween. I grew up in the 80s on a healthy diet of Sho Kosugi films (Revenge of the Ninja and Pray for Death) and Kung Fu Theater so I'm a little biased. From what I saw in the behind the scenes trailer, this movie has a chance to be great!
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:33:35 PM

@SAC - yep. Clearly, Born on the 4th of July is Cruise's BEST performance... by far.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:20:12 PM

I don't know, looks like good ol'trashy fun. That's the best I can sum it up and it has some really impressive action sequences. I'll check it out definately.
smithsonian writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:35:09 PM

looks just about as good as robo geisha...
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:58:09 PM

You know what's funny is that Mink writes and writes, and its obvious people tune it ALL out and ignore it judging on their response posts. I feel bad for a guy whose opinions are regarded as such sh*t, but he writes so much thinking people will actually read anything from a guy who has so clearly established himself as a small fry prick with sh*tty taste and a boner for the first results that pop up on google and wikipedia as witty retorts. You gotta work on the copy and paste techniques...or at least give the authors their credit.
KirkLazerus writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:37:53 PM

i saw a a early screening of this movie and this movie is bad ass not as god as V for vendetta but good enough, its good to see a great ninja film again
KirkLazerus writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:42:31 PM

hahah its so funny how people talk sh*t remember dudes its just a movie, you guys just need to watch Night Shift and relax

"Welcome to the movie Factory"
FBO writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 5:22:20 PM

I idin't like V for Vendetta either. Does that make me crazy? I did like The Matrix though. Good movie. They should have never made parts two or three. The ending for the first one just cannot be topped. As far ad this movie looks like it could be good.
autiger10 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 7:02:55 PM

lost@ that sh*t was AWESOME
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 2:05:29 PM

@FBO - no, I don't think your not liking V for Vendetta makes you crazy. The movie certainly has a 'look' about it and a certain pace. I liked it, but then again, I'm a huge Hugo Weaving fan. And I hear you on the sequels to The Matrix. Nothing tops the first one. And the scene between Neo and the Architect of The Matrix in the 3rd. installment... could ANYthing in life be MORE DRAWN OUT THAN THAT USELESS SCENE?!?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved