WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Constantine 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4" Updates

Posted: July 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Constantine 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4" UpdatesSubmit Comment
IGN had the chance to speak to producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura, who revealed that "Beverly Hills Cop 4" will likely never happen and considers it dead.

But regarding a "Constantine" sequel, di Bonaventura said that he would love to do it. "We want to do a hard, R-rated version of it," he said. "We're going to scale back the size of the movie to try and persuade the studio to go ahead and make a tough version of it."

He added that the plan is to bring back both Keanu Reeves and director Francis Lawrence, but no deal is currently in place.

When asked if Constantine will remain a brunette, di Bonaventura said that he is considering changing the character's hair color to blonde to match the comics.

"You know what? James Bond went blonde, so maybe Constantine," he said. "I always find it find that people get that impassionate about a hair color. We had that experience with The Baroness on 'GI Joe.' Sometimes it's part of your character, but it never really strikes me as part of Constantine's character. It's really up to Keanu more than anything. It doesn't seem important to me, but I know it's important to some of the fans."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:28:43 PM

I was looking forward to another Beverly Hills Cop
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:33:01 PM

Leave Keanu's hair alone and just get going on the sequel already!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:33:36 PM

yea seriously....it won't get as long as it was in 'bill & ted'
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:36:18 PM

and as cool as beverly hills cop 4 would have been...it had brett ratner directing for one....and more useless writing techniques improved or not, ruining the movie further...somebody here already said it before...you can't re-create a classic...that's like trying to do better than michael jackson on 'thriller'
The_Joker writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:39:05 PM

I woulda like a BHC4 but w/e iunno about this constantine thing....might be good.....but it might suck...who noes!
thomas deadison writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:47:20 PM

Don't color Keanu's hair blonde.... just hire Sting to replace him.
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:54:06 PM

I thought Constantine was the sh*t, then I read the comics. Why the f*ck are Americans so xenophobic(and yes I AM an American)? I would like a sequel but I am just glad that I have become a comic book nerd in the past year or else I would probably have gated a lot
more movies.
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:55:33 PM

hated, not gated* Haha.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:00:07 PM

...gated... hated. Potato, po-TAT-o... let's call the whole thing off.
borat writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:06:26 PM

this is constantine *sshole
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:12:50 PM

@acslaterson - yeah, the first movie was pretty sweet! I liked that it was such a good movie for Keanu to break out of The Matrix box (because at the time... it was looking like The Matrix could/would, may pigeon hole him). A sequel though... the first one it a tough act to follow.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:52:06 PM

one of the best parts of this movie besides having the nihilist from lebowski in it was that they killed off Shia laf*ck wad...
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:53:32 PM

Can we bring Shia back just yo kill him in the most horrific way possible?!
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:56:16 PM

@lostwarrior, hahaha! We had the same idea at the same time.
Blueyedragon writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:56:37 PM

Why is t taking them forever to make Constantine 2??.....Hurry it up already!...I wouldn't mind if they decide to bring back Rachel Weiz!....
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:10:38 PM

wow...i forgot i like that they killed him...but he didn't really die remember?...after the credits he shows himself as an angel....something tells me they're gonna bring him back...but then again...he could turn bad and be killed off like gabriel is in the first one
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:29:21 PM

they will bring him back why, cuz this movie actually sounds good, and to bring him back would just make the movie barely watchable. I mean how dare hollywood make a good movie any more right, especially without shia
lost_addict writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:39:32 PM

both keanu and eddie are dead fish
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:49:26 PM

I say switch them up. breath some life into both films concurrently. Make Eddie the star of Constantine, and make Keanu the star of Beverly Hills Cop 4. Dye Eddie's hair blond. Put Keanu in blackface. What? It won't work?

Hey, look, my suggestion is no worse than the either of these sequels. Unlike di Bonaventura, I'm actually trying to think.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:50:30 PM

"both keanu and eddie are dead fish"

And all this time I thought that fishy stench was Lindsey Lohan.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:58:14 PM

You didn't make a mistake Mink. That smell of dead fish is Lindsay alright. You just have to look for the venereal warts to confirm.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:01:27 PM

You know that the last dude that f*cked her, probably dear old dad, wondered if he had wandered into a dead whale's spew hole instead of her twat.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:10:05 PM

f*cking Lohan would be like throwing a hot dog down a highway.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:11:10 PM

She's needs to be re-sleeved by jamming the Easter ham up inside of her and pulling out the bone!
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:12:45 PM

f*cking Lohan would be like in Saw 2 or three, when they had to dig around in all those possibly infected needles.

f*cking her would be like sticking your d*ck in sole old hermaphrodites ass, lubed up with fish spunk.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:12:47 PM

DAMN! I just Googled: 'BLACK HOLE!' and a picture of Lohan spread eagle on the hood of an AMC Pacer came up (as did a bit of my supper)... ick!
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:13:53 PM

It would be easier just to give the bitch a species change. Make her vagina a kangaroo pouch.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:15:56 PM

Maybe. But who would want to see those mud flaps she calls tits bounce around all over God's Green Acres as she hops around?
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:16:04 PM

Yeah, but with a black hole, there's the anticipation of dying. With her twat, it's more like the Black death, in that your d*ck rots off from the inside until that's left is festering volcano of maggots.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:16:45 PM

lohan's c*nt is the def of a black hole. i heard nasa was gonna take pictures and study it.. they need to know the exact air pressure and more importantly how to getout alive..
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:17:19 PM

That's why you tuck them into the pouch. It's like putting pancakes in the cookie jar.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:19:16 PM

Well, I heard her mouth has negative pressure. They say it's a vacuum, so I assume the other end blows like Old Faithful, if only to equal out the pressure.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:21:01 PM

Her p*ssy is like Hotel California. You can check out any time, but you can never leave.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:34:26 PM

Not without a prescription anyway.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:35:42 PM

What's the Rx, Ranger? Shot of morphine and a shotgun?
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:39:02 PM

In Lohan's case... not to be taken in that order.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:39:07 PM

How about Stephen Baldwin and Gary Goleman in Beverly Hillbilly Cops? It could have a scene like in the film Fled, but this time Baldwin chains to his ankle Coleman's neck.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:46:02 PM

Or a remake of 'The Defiant Ones' - they both leg shackled together. Stephen talks about God coming to their rescue, while Gary talks about wanting to kill himself EVERY f*ckING SECOND OF THE MOVIE!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:49:49 PM

So, your movie has two crippled people begging to die? How is that any different from Coleman's and Baldwin's actual lives? I don't want to see a reality show or a f*cking doc*mentary, Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:56:40 PM

Lol...
Hez Marie writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:06:38 PM

I don't know a blonde Keanu Reeves sounds alittle weird to me but I love the idea of a sequel.
solidgoldweedwacker writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:13:02 PM

Bill and Ted 3....com'on
tolgaboy writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 10:31:17 AM

keanu do tis one ok
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:04:08 PM

And just leave Keanu's hair black!

Stick to what works, and what has worked and try not to turn the sequel into a fashion statement. Can't even believe they're talking fricken HAIR COLOR!
RE4713 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:47:09 PM

MAN SUCKS THEY WILL BE NO BHC
jdl107 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 11:02:49 PM

Don't do a blonde Constantine, that would look gay. IMHO.

Like literally gay though, just stick to brunette, a blonde demon killer would never appeal to audiences.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved