WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul WS Anderson to Direct "Resident Evil 4"

Posted: July 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul WS Anderson to Direct "Resident Evil 4"Submit Comment
Paul WS Anderson, who has written all three "Resident Evil" movie and helmed the first installment, will return to direct the "Resident Evil 4: Afterlife."

Production Weekly confirmed the news, adding that the film is scheduled to begin shooting on September 28th for eight weeks at the Cinespace Film Studios in Toronto.

No word on whether Milla Jovovich will return to reprise her role, but based on how the third film ended, it is assumed that she will. "Resident Evil 4" is scheduled to hit theaters on September 17th, 2010.

Source: Production Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:37:10 PM

no surprise... sh*t director... another sh*t movie
WV-Films writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:08:10 PM

It would be nice if this one was actually based on the game.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:20:20 PM

i have some faith in this....after all...when i watched the third...i was actually surprised that i like it better than the 2nd, of course...i'm talking about bosses and villains...cuz the nemesis thing in the 2nd movie was just simply not enough screen time for the fight...and the thing i liked most about the 3rd is that there were a sh*tload of alice clones....and i don't care which is the real one, i'd screw all of them just the same lol...i just have a feeling that they're either gonna have a sh*tty way of ending it, or leave it open for another sequel
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:39:59 PM

Of course she'll be back...isn't she married to to Anderson too?
Blueyedragon writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:49:50 PM

He made the franchise to what t is today and the first movie was awesome so i'm not worried....And yes Milla Jovovich is in fact returning not only because how the film had ended...She stated that she will be filming later this year on a video....And the storyline is already ben posted also!....Here's the link!

http://www.tnmc.org/Good-Movies-of-the-Future/resident-evil-afterlife- storyline.html






Here's the storyline:

With most of the world's population either dead or undead, Alice (Milla Jovovich) narrowly escapes from Captain Wesker and the evil Umbrella Organization to find a small outpost of normal people eking out an existence in a fortress-like L.A. prison. Re-united with Claire, Alice joins forces with LUTHER, ANGEL, CRYSTAL and CHRIS as they fight to stay alive and tunnel out of the prison in an effort to stay just one step ahead of the voracious undead...




acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:50:00 PM

Just do it off of RE5's concept except with slow moving zombies. I have been playing the sh*t out of that game for the past month!
coldplayesence writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:42:53 PM

^^ RE5 is an AWFUL RE game, I supouse that's why it could work in a movie, a sh*tty one.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:10:28 PM

i could handle another one of these. aslong as they have like 50 of her pretty much naked, yeah i could tolerate watching that for like 2hrs at the most though............
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:12:58 PM

just curious though how the f*ck would she get to tokyo, i mean the birds are infected, im sure the ocean is pretty much the same way. havent ever played the game though, and honestly dont care too.. but still just have her and her 50 clones in nothing but a piece of thin fabric with guns and bam u have a watchable movie based on a video game..
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:20:40 PM

He wrote all three? I thought the rule is three strikes and you're out? Were those balls instead? Will he have to direct and fail on a fifth, just to have the 'franchise' given to someone else?

lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:26:39 PM

well it makes sense u know. the man who started this sh*tty franchise gets to unfortunately finish it...
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:00:39 PM

at mink yes it was regarding balls and it makes sense u wouldnt know that. you cant look up that infoup on wiki and u have to have a pair to understand that..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:35:18 PM

AFTERLIFE: FULL LIFE CONSEQUENCES
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:52:28 PM

RE5 is a re-imagining of the zombie and has been rated extremely high by almost everyone. Did I like the other games better? Yes. Given today's fear of terrorism, let alone bio-terrorism, I think it has a lot of potential as a story concept.
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:53:28 PM

I really don't want to see an army of Alice's tough....
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:59:49 PM

Are all of the Alice clones anorexic and neurotic? So much for the advances of genetic engineering...
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:58:46 PM

i understand the new rule of three strikes and you're out now...this is how i see it...it's not a movie that counts for each strike...but since they spawn so many sequels....it's gonna be a strike for each trilogy...9 movies...it's already happening with saw...heh imagine 9-09-2009...999...the omen 2....or end of days 2 lol...arnold comes back to hollywood lol
tolgaboy writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 10:30:13 AM

best news ever
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 4:07:54 PM

He's f*cked up the Alien vs Predator and RE franchises, why not give him more money and opportunity, right?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved