WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Fans Descend Upon Comic-Con

Posted: July 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Fans Descend Upon Comic-ConSubmit Comment
Today Summit Entertainment held a presentation at Comic-Con with many of the actors from the studio's upcoming "Twilight Saga: New Moon" on hand to answer questions.

We now have shots of the massive lines outside the building where the panel is held. Many fans even arrived on Tuesday to camp out for several days in order to meet Robert Pattinson.

Last year was no different. Fans lining up for the "Twilight" panel stretched an entire mile. And this was for a movie that was still six months away and didn't have any big stars.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Twilight Saga: New Moon."

Source: Incontention


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:30:58 PM

Whoever took that picture better have a sniper too...
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:34:54 PM

Her hand was stroking his vagina when they took that pic.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:39:07 PM

I think that's the hardest I've ever laughed at a worstpreviews comment.
borat writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:42:39 PM

man this movie sux i cant believe it has this type of following
Monroe writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:51:58 PM

There is nothing more annoying then over obsessed twilight fans...half of whom have never read the books. i love twilight...but from a distance.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:57:48 PM

'Over-obsessed Twilight Fan' -- is there any other kind? I'd rather watch a 12-hour, Deep Space 9 TV Marathon than watch this sequel. No wait... I'd rather f*ck a cheese grater than watch... NO... WAIT! I'd rather have a black scorpion enema than watch these movies! Yeah, that's it... A BLACK SCORPION ENEMA!!!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:59:28 PM

ranger your f*cking awesome man, its a shame there was no sniper.... it would of only helped the world out..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:00:44 PM

True that, lostwarrior, true that....
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:00:51 PM

Why waste the bullet? I'd beat him to death with the rifle!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:07:33 PM

settle down guys....like i said...let the idiots be idiots....as they mature...they'll realize how dumb their obsession for it really was...when i was a freshman in high school, ocean's eleven was released in theaters...and i was obsessed with that movie....still am...is that more credible than this movie?...i'd definitely like to think so...but no worries guys...as crazy as they are...i have some crazy ideas that just might be crazy enough to stand out better than this emo sh*t
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:09:36 PM

When I was growing up. I was obsessed with the 'older lady next door' (about 10 years old). I'd watch her tan whilst I jerked it.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:10:10 PM

WHOOPS!!!!! LOL!!!!! I MEANT she was TEN years older than I was.... NOT 10 years old....LOL!!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:10:42 PM

THAT'S IT! I'M QUITTING HEROINE!!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:11:17 PM

and for the record...i would only go to something like comic-con once....or hardly as often...it's just more fun that way...it's why as much as i enjoyed being at a rave my first and only time so far, it would take the fun out of it there too...too much ecstacy would make you really happy for a short period of time...but then after all that E you would get depressed worse than down syndrome....too much good stuff isn't so good right?...unless you're tim burton or johnny depp or danny elfman lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:12:29 PM

@ Ranger...no worries lol...i credit that over any obsessed twilight fan
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:14:40 PM

Ranger, you are my second biggest hero.

Growing up, I was a huge star wars fan (albeit the prequels). And as I got older, I am able to rewatch these and realize they're complete sh*t.

Twilight fans however, will not be able to come to the same conclusion. It's sad that we'll have a generation with the females who are either Scene girls that no one wants to hang out with, or Twilight fangirls who no one wants to hang out with but for different reasons.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:25:01 PM

@RANGER that would require too much work...
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:25:44 PM

f*cking quiters cant handle their own sh*t.. just f*cking with ya ranger lol
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:28:49 PM

lol...
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:42:40 PM

the original trilogy (starwars) complete sh*t, wow. yeah I would say the prequels are but the original three wtf. Wow girls these days... well everyone is allowed their own opinion.
lost_addict writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:12:35 PM

come on,WP,we all know it's the line to the toilet...
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:17:36 PM

i liked the older star wars better...i grew up in the 80s when puppets were still used in films...so when cgi first got popular it was incredible...i mean, it still has its good references for certain movies...but some people use it too much that it tarnishes the movie's power to be great
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:19:19 PM

you know what's funny though?...this is probably the same amount of twilight fans that pop up or pile up anywhere robert pattinson goes
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:32:23 PM

at syn man you must of had some bad E, never got depressed over that sh*t. regardless if it was 2 or 5 days later. but I have cooled off it. My woman and I only do it once every couple ofmonths. at first it was for sex and sh*t u know. but after awhile, and I grew up and and settled down and when we do itwe have really great conversations before we have realy hot sex that makes porn stars look like amatuers... moderation is they key to everything...
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:26:43 PM

See, guys, there are perfectly reasonable and acceptable uses for low yield thermonuclear bombs.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:27:13 PM

Like... Lohan's twat.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:33:27 PM

The government should just border this whole crowd and put them in Nike factories in Indonesia.

Robert Pattinson was an O.K. Cedric Diggory in Harry Potter. It's unfortunate that he decided to play a one dimensional version of an already one dimensional character.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:42:35 PM

i keep thinking about when ranger was saying how they are gonna have HIV test with every box set sold of the twilight series. they better get started making those f*cking things... cuz the number of fan base is unfortunately gonna get bigger and bigger..
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:46:43 PM

Lohan's twat is definitely a weapon of vast destruction.
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:48:55 PM

They should ban Twilight from Comic Con due to it never being in comic format, that and it is hella gay.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:56:34 PM

Umm, you do know that a Twilight 'graphic novel' is on the way, right? So, I guess the T in T-virus really stands for twilight.

http://shelf-life.ew.com/2009/07/15/twilight-comic-book-manga/
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:01:46 PM

Sorry, I meant 'weapon of fast infection'.
Hez Marie writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:11:03 PM

I would have loved to be there. FYI: I have read the books so don't give me crap.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:15:58 PM

Man... if you don't want any crap, have you ever come to the wrong website!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:49:06 PM

well...the only E i had that was bad was my first one at my first and only rave....e.d.c...anyway...split a half and felt that was what is was supposed to have felt like...but then i've only done it two more times ever since...only one pill each time too so i think i'm ok...all 3 times were fairly apart too so i think my brain doesn't have too many holes...and at the same time...i would see other people doing this stuff as well as other worse drugs and totally turn out into complete messes for life and just seeing myself not wanting to be like that but you know, some people just don't give a sh*t and do dumb sh*t anyway just for the sh*t of it ya know?...people gotta pull their imaginary stress dildo out of their ass and learn to be good while there is still enjoyment left...but i dunno...i just think people need to chill and live life...figure out how to deal with things...some paths we can control...but we're STILL always caught off guard...nobody predicted michael jackson would die so soon...just think people need to use their time well in my opinion
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:13:55 AM

Still didn't explain why it isn't hella gay.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:16:16 AM

"I would have loved to be there. FYI: I have read the books so don't give me crap."

You own the books, dude, so you've already got crap.

LOL@Ranger!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:25:45 AM

i can explain that....umm..i can't explain why it had to be this way....but weirdos and freaks progressed to more bizarre looks and new ways to attain 'cool' or 'hip' images to impress the public...we can't always tell when they're gonna present weird sh*t like this...but look where we are right now....gay movies have been shown in theaters more than ever...and more graphic than ever...we're getting lots of gay sh*t everywhere, they're just gonna bring more of it...and i really don't like the sound of that lol...i mean, i'd say next thing you know is they'll have 'baby pornos' showing babies having raunchy sex but who knows?...that's probably something somebody else might have thought of already
dorkus1226 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:35:18 AM

terrible books. i read them and wish i hadnt. theyre a complete waste of time. these fans are f*cking nuts! i would truly hate to be robert pattinson he gets mawled by crazy, weird, awkward teens all day! he made a huge mistake playing this role.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:01:55 PM

I don't think he had many (ie: any) other offers.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:18:07 PM

I just don't understand the obsession. And to all women: what do you find so dreamy and interesting about Robert Patterson. He's awkward, a mediocre actor at best, weird looking, and from observing interviews he's kind of a freak. And can someone please explain why the hell vampires use their powers to play baseball. f*cking do something useful and use your powers to stop terrorism and kill people not play f*ckin baseball. Don't get me wrong I like baseball (I'm a Yankee fan) but seriously if I were a vampire I'd be doing other things.
harrypotterrox100 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:55:56 PM

twilights okay... but harry potter is the best.
harrypotterrox100 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:56:27 PM

robert pattinson is a freakin homo.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 2:55:22 PM

@Chewie - I don't think Rob Patts is what they girls are crazy about. I think they fell for his character before he was ever cast in the role. So these girl are just wet for whomever would have playing his character eventually anyway. He didn't have to get girls to like him in the movie(s)... they liked his character anyway.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:44:39 PM

i agree with you Ranger, but regardless Twilight has made him into somewhat of an "icon" and it's all because of the damn MTV generation.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 6:51:46 PM

Yep.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 8:46:04 PM

isn't that hilarious?...that they still call it MTV?....when it hardly shows you any music videos whatsoever?....change the damn name already.....at least court tv changed to 'tru tv' when they started showing more reality shows...or actuality i mean...MTV has the intelligence of a poop terd....they get off or excited on sh*t...and that's REALLY not cool

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved