WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stephen Baldwin Files for Bankruptcy

Posted: July 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stephen Baldwin Files for BankruptcySubmit Comment
Even though actor Stephen Baldwin (The Usual Suspects) has been keeping busy by starring in several straight-to-DVD movies (Shark in Venice), appearing on "I'm a Celebrity, Get me Out of Here" and "The Apprentice," he is still not able to pay the bills.

Baldwin has now filed for bankruptcy in New York on Tuesday, according to a court document that says he is millions of dollars in debt. The 43-year-old actor filed for Chapter 11 protection claiming he owes more than $2.3 million, but only owns a New York property valued at $1.1 million.

His wife Kennya is also named in the document.

Source: Independent


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 5:43:22 AM

Loser.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:57:02 AM

How the f*ck, does a person go from earning millons to being bankrupt.. spoilt c*nts..
Forrest75 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:47:52 AM

Thanks for contributing to the housing market crash - ASS!
BigTate writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:03:01 AM

Honestly, I can't remember anything good this guy was in except for the Usual suspects. Shark in Venice???? WTF is that?!? I do remember seeing him on the celebrity Apprentice when he begged his (successful) brother Alec to buy a bunch of computers off of him. It was sad to watch.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:54:30 AM

Where the hell is his brothers? Hook the dude up man.
Rich k writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 12:35:55 PM

why not ask big bro?
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 1:14:26 PM

wow. nice way to save your money *sshole
masKritic writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 2:57:51 PM

viva las bankruptcy
BigUnit writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 3:48:08 PM

Bio Dome! classic! LMAO
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 3:52:12 PM

I guess a lot less time judging all people in the name of God and a lot more time acting eh, Bud?!
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 5:22:30 PM

Brother Alec Baldwin told him that doing Bio-Dome (1996) could be the single most career ending decision he could possibly make.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 5:25:45 PM

I remember him in 'Zebra Lounge' - although... I think I'm the only one that watched it. It was about a couple bored with their marriage (imagine that) - and they meet some swingers and swap. Stephen played his usual glassy-eyed, creepy, dangerous f*ck-up.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:22:59 PM

And nothing of value was lost.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:48:28 PM

i kinda feel bad for this guy. i mean being a born again christian(and this is my opinion only) is sad enough, believing in an imaginary character is depressing im sure. And now this... poor guy, and he was probably too scared to ask his brother why cuz he (alec)knows he is a loser, and if someone can go off on their own daughter, imagine what Alec would of said to him... probabaly would of made him commit suicide... but in regards to a homeless man selling junk on his property(this is from adifferent article) he knew about it, that was probably the mans rent... a 50 bag a day was what this born again christian was charging him, making pay for the sins he would eventually commit...
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:47:42 PM

This just asking a more successful member of the family when you fall is a newer(ish), New World thing (credit cards, fast(er) living, faster crashes) etc. Europeans are a lot less likely to ask for help (it's a cultural thing) than North Americans. So because N. American's have come to reply on certain safety nets (even social programs) - some have gotten more reckless. I'm NOT judging... I'm just saying (and I'm generalizing). I remember a story of Freddie Mercury's sister. She and her hubby were designing their new kitchen. Freddie calls up out of the blue, and asks 'what's new?' She says we're designing our kitchen and are working on what we can afford. Freddie says: '...get whatever you want, I'll pay for it, I've got millions darling!' Just an example that she didn't go to her rich brother right off the bat for the cash. In North America, certain 'generosities' from friends, family and even some social programs have come to be expected and not appreciated. As this was just a commentary, and not a judgment... I have no soap box to get off of. But I do think I'll step outside and partake in a cigar. Thx. for staying awake.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:48:30 PM

@Mink: 'Loser' ... I'm still laughing over that one... lol!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:55:53 PM

@ranger really a great point man.. people are way too dependant on others here to help them out. and honestly i would have to include myself, except i dont go on facebook or myspace or what ever. but thank god i have never had to borrow a dime from anyone. thats one way im truely lucky...
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:00:40 PM

Well, I think it has more to do with your efforts over luck LW. What's the saying about 'luck?' 'I don't know if it exists or now. All I know is... the more I prepare, the more of it I seem to have.'
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:01:03 PM

now = not.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:19:51 PM

Maybe Stephen should hit God up for a loan.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved