WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Seth Rogen Unveils "The Green Hornet" Car

Posted: July 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Seth Rogen Unveils "The Green Hornet" CarSubmit Comment
Seth Rogen previously promised to have something from his upcoming "The Green Hornet" movie during Comic-Con. That "something" turned out to be the Black Beauty car and appearances by Rogen, director Michel Gondry (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless mind), producer Neil Moritz and co-writer Evan Goldberg.

Thanks to ComingSoon, we have some of the pictures from the presentation. Check them out below.

In addition, Rogen answered something questions about the movie, including whether Nicolas Cage will actually have a role in "The Green Hornet." Rogen confirmed that Cage is in-talks to play the villain. "It's not 100% closed yet by any means, but we've been talking to him and he seems enthusiastic and we're great fans of his obviously, so it's exciting that it could possibly happen. He would be one of the villains so that's all I can say."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Green Hornet."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 5:23:22 AM

now thats a pimpmobile
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 5:50:48 AM

Digging the car.... so that's all they have to show for this movie huh?
metathought writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:08:33 AM

Oooh, Gondry is there too!
Gunslinger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:46:06 AM

Is anyone else kinda burnt out on Seth Rogen?
dandythelion writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 6:47:47 AM

car looks awesome
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 8:02:08 AM

Can you imagine how often he gets offered pot, especially this weekend coming up? Hahaha, I like how they are going with the old school car. I don't remember the original series because I haven't seen an episode in like 10 years but is this the same make and model they used?
Horsemoney5 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:30:00 AM

"Is anyone else kinda burnt out on Seth Rogen?"
Couldn't agree more...
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:24:37 AM

holy sh*t when he did lose all that weight? Now he can't play the lovable, stupid, lazy fat guy role that he's been typecast as.
PaintByNumbers writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:54:18 AM

@Osiris3Eagles

I'm pretty sure he lost a lot of way for this role.
PaintByNumbers writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 10:54:35 AM

sh*t,

I meant to say "weight" not "way"...
borat writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 12:19:38 PM

looks like a car
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 12:26:23 PM

Nice care and bad ass director but all I hear is bad news on this film.
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 1:18:29 PM

looks like the riddler's car.
acslaterson writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 2:31:14 PM

He has been losing weight for awhile, saw him on Leno I think last winter and he had already lost like 20 lbs. for this movie.
tcu21 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 3:36:04 PM

He's been that size for a while, he hosted SNL a while back and he was thin then. I think he lost it for Funny People.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 3:52:56 PM

Like... is this movie getting made... or will it ever get made... or... WHAT?!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 4:10:10 PM

does the car look that way in the comics?...cuz if not, i think it should look more green
autiger10 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 4:25:26 PM

gunslinger@ I was done with him after Donnie Darko - "Didnt your dad stab your mom?" (frind with stabbing motion) "EH! EH! EH! EH!"
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 4:54:09 PM

i was done with him after 40 year old virgin...but he still kept playing the same similar stoner role in 'knocked up'...'pineapple express'...other movies too...in 'superbad' i know he's a cop...that's why they had him drink instead....but it was hard for me to take him seriously in 'pineapple express' ESPECIALLY as a process server....cuz that's the kind of work i do and trust me, the way people treat you in real life when you serve them papers, is very much like 'operation repo'....although people don't usually react badly always...i'm just sayin, they give you worse attitude than the way they made it seem in 'pineapple express'...cuz their example had no tone....'you've been served' 'thanks a lot *sshole'....yea, it never runs that smooth...NEVER
Gunslinger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 5:06:41 PM

Holy sh*t, that's him in Donnie Darko? Seen that movie at least 7 or 8 times and never picked up on that. @synthetic, my mom used to serve people their papers back in the 80's. Dangerous work. She always brought mace.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 5:14:23 PM

Mace makes me horny!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 7:26:22 PM

@ gunslinger....good for her...she played it smart...it's different when you're a female process server...very different...they either treat you better or much worse over a guy
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 9:24:24 PM

the car is hot as hell, but never really cared for the green hornet, so go ahead have diaz and cage in it. cuz i will see this on fx on day. when im too stoned to change to the channel...
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:04:24 PM

Sell this car at Barrett Jackson already, call it a day, and Seth move onto his next project already.
telur writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:28:26 AM

he's look smart
bacci40 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:41:54 AM

you really need to see what goldberg has to say about the hornet...the f*cker didnt even know that the tv hornet was produced by the same team that did batman...stupid f*cking hollywood types...i hope they all f*cking die
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:14:56 PM

You're right. Matthew McConaughey doesn't know who Captain America is. I mean... I never expect everyone to know something about everything. But 'CAPTAIN AMERICA' is somewhat self-explanatory... yes?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved