WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Strangers" Sequel to Shoot in September

Posted: July 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Strangers" Sequel to Shoot in SeptemberSubmit Comment
Intrepid Pictures has announced that it is planning to begin filming the sequel to the horror film "The Strangers" this September. The new movie is being called "The Strangers: Part 2."

Director of the original, Bryan Bertino, has written the script for the second installment but has been replaced by French helmer Laurent Briet to direct.

The sequel, which is written by Bertino, is said to take place in a trailer park. No word on whether Liv Tyler will return.

Released in 2008, the original "The Strangers" was a surprise hit, earning over $80 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $9 million budget.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:31:34 PM

Eh, I didn't think the first was that great. They need to do a Charles Manson biopic, but wait until that crazy f*ck finally dies so he doesn't have the satisfaction of his name making millions at the box office.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:35:06 PM

the 1st one sucked major ass, and so will this one...
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 8:39:07 PM

at least the first was based on true events....where are they supposed to go with it now?....yea that's hollywood for you...another bullsh*t story....why should i contribute money to that?...i don't see those people in dire need of money
tcu21 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:16:09 PM

the first one was barely technically on true events. The film was inspired by true events from Bryan Bertino's childhood: a stranger came to his home asking for someone who was not there, and Bertino later found out that EMPTRY homes in the neighborhood had been broken into that night. He said his true inspiration was from true crime book Helter Skelter.

But I really enjoyed the 1st movie. Hope Bertino does a good job with this one too. I wouldn't bring Tyler back and I would let people know more of the motives behind 'the strangers'
acslaterson writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:18:58 PM

Loosely based on the Sharon Tate murders, Roman Polanski's pregnant wife.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:19:38 PM

damn Polanski cant catch a break can he.... what happened to his wife Tate was awful, dont care what the guy or didnt do... it has nothing to do with that. and yet some f*ck wad is out their making terrible movies, making a sh*t load of money just so he can pay top dollar for the herp, and make more sh*tty movies like this... Wow im really impressed.
tcu21 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:38:54 PM

It's not like the movie was explicitly about Sharon Tate and their murders.

And yeah Polanski has a real tough life, he's been protected from being arrested for the last 30 years, I feel no pity for him. Not to mention he cheated on Tate during their marriage.

And if there was a movie made about the Manson murders, I doubt Polanski would care. Hell he'd probably direct it and go for another Best Director Oscar.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:40:59 PM

background on the strangers themselves,, here u go. A couple of people who are sisters and brothes grew up, poor, abused, force to take meth and shook crack in their forehead, and one day when mommy was out getting gang banged to be able to pay the rent, they got really bored and high and said hey, were siblings we f*ck each other, lets not do something that is more f*cked up.. lets put on some masks and play some really annoying music in the background, and taunt and kill people, u know just for fun... hows that..
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:42:19 PM

^^^scratch out the word not, lets do something even more f*cked up.. is what I meant, mybad.
thegambit72 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 2:19:18 AM

i thought the first one was creepy, but not very good. i hope this next one will be better
fmathieu writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:08:28 AM

I had the impression that Liv Tyler died in the movie
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 12:47:06 PM

It was ok, but a sequel is risky.
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:25:52 AM

Nope, you don't remember the two kids going in the house finding her, and her grabbing the one kid?
matternm58 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:50:36 PM

i have to go to hollywood and stop this f*cking movie from getting made. I hated the first one so bad i have never hated a movie so bad in my entire life. What was up with the ending? the boy touches her and she screams bloody murder. what the f*ck!?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved