WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Strangers" Sequel to Shoot in September

Posted: July 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Strangers" Sequel to Shoot in SeptemberSubmit Comment
Intrepid Pictures has announced that it is planning to begin filming the sequel to the horror film "The Strangers" this September. The new movie is being called "The Strangers: Part 2."

Director of the original, Bryan Bertino, has written the script for the second installment but has been replaced by French helmer Laurent Briet to direct.

The sequel, which is written by Bertino, is said to take place in a trailer park. No word on whether Liv Tyler will return.

Released in 2008, the original "The Strangers" was a surprise hit, earning over $80 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $9 million budget.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:31:34 PM

Eh, I didn't think the first was that great. They need to do a Charles Manson biopic, but wait until that crazy f*ck finally dies so he doesn't have the satisfaction of his name making millions at the box office.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:35:06 PM

the 1st one sucked major ass, and so will this one...
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 8:39:07 PM

at least the first was based on true events....where are they supposed to go with it now?....yea that's hollywood for you...another bullsh*t story....why should i contribute money to that?...i don't see those people in dire need of money
tcu21 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:16:09 PM

the first one was barely technically on true events. The film was inspired by true events from Bryan Bertino's childhood: a stranger came to his home asking for someone who was not there, and Bertino later found out that EMPTRY homes in the neighborhood had been broken into that night. He said his true inspiration was from true crime book Helter Skelter.

But I really enjoyed the 1st movie. Hope Bertino does a good job with this one too. I wouldn't bring Tyler back and I would let people know more of the motives behind 'the strangers'
acslaterson writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:18:58 PM

Loosely based on the Sharon Tate murders, Roman Polanski's pregnant wife.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:19:38 PM

damn Polanski cant catch a break can he.... what happened to his wife Tate was awful, dont care what the guy or didnt do... it has nothing to do with that. and yet some f*ck wad is out their making terrible movies, making a sh*t load of money just so he can pay top dollar for the herp, and make more sh*tty movies like this... Wow im really impressed.
tcu21 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:38:54 PM

It's not like the movie was explicitly about Sharon Tate and their murders.

And yeah Polanski has a real tough life, he's been protected from being arrested for the last 30 years, I feel no pity for him. Not to mention he cheated on Tate during their marriage.

And if there was a movie made about the Manson murders, I doubt Polanski would care. Hell he'd probably direct it and go for another Best Director Oscar.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:40:59 PM

background on the strangers themselves,, here u go. A couple of people who are sisters and brothes grew up, poor, abused, force to take meth and shook crack in their forehead, and one day when mommy was out getting gang banged to be able to pay the rent, they got really bored and high and said hey, were siblings we f*ck each other, lets not do something that is more f*cked up.. lets put on some masks and play some really annoying music in the background, and taunt and kill people, u know just for fun... hows that..
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:42:19 PM

^^^scratch out the word not, lets do something even more f*cked up.. is what I meant, mybad.
thegambit72 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 2:19:18 AM

i thought the first one was creepy, but not very good. i hope this next one will be better
fmathieu writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:08:28 AM

I had the impression that Liv Tyler died in the movie
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 12:47:06 PM

It was ok, but a sequel is risky.
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:25:52 AM

Nope, you don't remember the two kids going in the house finding her, and her grabbing the one kid?
matternm58 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:50:36 PM

i have to go to hollywood and stop this f*cking movie from getting made. I hated the first one so bad i have never hated a movie so bad in my entire life. What was up with the ending? the boy touches her and she screams bloody murder. what the f*ck!?

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved