WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Strangers" Sequel to Shoot in September

Posted: July 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Strangers" Sequel to Shoot in SeptemberSubmit Comment
Intrepid Pictures has announced that it is planning to begin filming the sequel to the horror film "The Strangers" this September. The new movie is being called "The Strangers: Part 2."

Director of the original, Bryan Bertino, has written the script for the second installment but has been replaced by French helmer Laurent Briet to direct.

The sequel, which is written by Bertino, is said to take place in a trailer park. No word on whether Liv Tyler will return.

Released in 2008, the original "The Strangers" was a surprise hit, earning over $80 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $9 million budget.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:31:34 PM

Eh, I didn't think the first was that great. They need to do a Charles Manson biopic, but wait until that crazy f*ck finally dies so he doesn't have the satisfaction of his name making millions at the box office.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:35:06 PM

the 1st one sucked major ass, and so will this one...
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 8:39:07 PM

at least the first was based on true events....where are they supposed to go with it now?....yea that's hollywood for you...another bullsh*t story....why should i contribute money to that?...i don't see those people in dire need of money
tcu21 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:16:09 PM

the first one was barely technically on true events. The film was inspired by true events from Bryan Bertino's childhood: a stranger came to his home asking for someone who was not there, and Bertino later found out that EMPTRY homes in the neighborhood had been broken into that night. He said his true inspiration was from true crime book Helter Skelter.

But I really enjoyed the 1st movie. Hope Bertino does a good job with this one too. I wouldn't bring Tyler back and I would let people know more of the motives behind 'the strangers'
acslaterson writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:18:58 PM

Loosely based on the Sharon Tate murders, Roman Polanski's pregnant wife.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:19:38 PM

damn Polanski cant catch a break can he.... what happened to his wife Tate was awful, dont care what the guy or didnt do... it has nothing to do with that. and yet some f*ck wad is out their making terrible movies, making a sh*t load of money just so he can pay top dollar for the herp, and make more sh*tty movies like this... Wow im really impressed.
tcu21 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:38:54 PM

It's not like the movie was explicitly about Sharon Tate and their murders.

And yeah Polanski has a real tough life, he's been protected from being arrested for the last 30 years, I feel no pity for him. Not to mention he cheated on Tate during their marriage.

And if there was a movie made about the Manson murders, I doubt Polanski would care. Hell he'd probably direct it and go for another Best Director Oscar.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:40:59 PM

background on the strangers themselves,, here u go. A couple of people who are sisters and brothes grew up, poor, abused, force to take meth and shook crack in their forehead, and one day when mommy was out getting gang banged to be able to pay the rent, they got really bored and high and said hey, were siblings we f*ck each other, lets not do something that is more f*cked up.. lets put on some masks and play some really annoying music in the background, and taunt and kill people, u know just for fun... hows that..
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:42:19 PM

^^^scratch out the word not, lets do something even more f*cked up.. is what I meant, mybad.
thegambit72 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 2:19:18 AM

i thought the first one was creepy, but not very good. i hope this next one will be better
fmathieu writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:08:28 AM

I had the impression that Liv Tyler died in the movie
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 12:47:06 PM

It was ok, but a sequel is risky.
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:25:52 AM

Nope, you don't remember the two kids going in the house finding her, and her grabbing the one kid?
matternm58 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:50:36 PM

i have to go to hollywood and stop this f*cking movie from getting made. I hated the first one so bad i have never hated a movie so bad in my entire life. What was up with the ending? the boy touches her and she screams bloody murder. what the f*ck!?

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved