WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Strangers" Sequel to Shoot in September

Posted: July 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Strangers" Sequel to Shoot in SeptemberSubmit Comment
Intrepid Pictures has announced that it is planning to begin filming the sequel to the horror film "The Strangers" this September. The new movie is being called "The Strangers: Part 2."

Director of the original, Bryan Bertino, has written the script for the second installment but has been replaced by French helmer Laurent Briet to direct.

The sequel, which is written by Bertino, is said to take place in a trailer park. No word on whether Liv Tyler will return.

Released in 2008, the original "The Strangers" was a surprise hit, earning over $80 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $9 million budget.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:31:34 PM

Eh, I didn't think the first was that great. They need to do a Charles Manson biopic, but wait until that crazy f*ck finally dies so he doesn't have the satisfaction of his name making millions at the box office.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:35:06 PM

the 1st one sucked major ass, and so will this one...
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 8:39:07 PM

at least the first was based on true events....where are they supposed to go with it now?....yea that's hollywood for you...another bullsh*t story....why should i contribute money to that?...i don't see those people in dire need of money
tcu21 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:16:09 PM

the first one was barely technically on true events. The film was inspired by true events from Bryan Bertino's childhood: a stranger came to his home asking for someone who was not there, and Bertino later found out that EMPTRY homes in the neighborhood had been broken into that night. He said his true inspiration was from true crime book Helter Skelter.

But I really enjoyed the 1st movie. Hope Bertino does a good job with this one too. I wouldn't bring Tyler back and I would let people know more of the motives behind 'the strangers'
acslaterson writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:18:58 PM

Loosely based on the Sharon Tate murders, Roman Polanski's pregnant wife.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:19:38 PM

damn Polanski cant catch a break can he.... what happened to his wife Tate was awful, dont care what the guy or didnt do... it has nothing to do with that. and yet some f*ck wad is out their making terrible movies, making a sh*t load of money just so he can pay top dollar for the herp, and make more sh*tty movies like this... Wow im really impressed.
tcu21 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:38:54 PM

It's not like the movie was explicitly about Sharon Tate and their murders.

And yeah Polanski has a real tough life, he's been protected from being arrested for the last 30 years, I feel no pity for him. Not to mention he cheated on Tate during their marriage.

And if there was a movie made about the Manson murders, I doubt Polanski would care. Hell he'd probably direct it and go for another Best Director Oscar.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:40:59 PM

background on the strangers themselves,, here u go. A couple of people who are sisters and brothes grew up, poor, abused, force to take meth and shook crack in their forehead, and one day when mommy was out getting gang banged to be able to pay the rent, they got really bored and high and said hey, were siblings we f*ck each other, lets not do something that is more f*cked up.. lets put on some masks and play some really annoying music in the background, and taunt and kill people, u know just for fun... hows that..
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:42:19 PM

^^^scratch out the word not, lets do something even more f*cked up.. is what I meant, mybad.
thegambit72 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 2:19:18 AM

i thought the first one was creepy, but not very good. i hope this next one will be better
fmathieu writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 11:08:28 AM

I had the impression that Liv Tyler died in the movie
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 12:47:06 PM

It was ok, but a sequel is risky.
acslaterson writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 12:25:52 AM

Nope, you don't remember the two kids going in the house finding her, and her grabbing the one kid?
matternm58 writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:50:36 PM

i have to go to hollywood and stop this f*cking movie from getting made. I hated the first one so bad i have never hated a movie so bad in my entire life. What was up with the ending? the boy touches her and she screams bloody murder. what the f*ck!?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved