WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Michael Myers Has a Message for You

Posted: July 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Michael Myers Has a Message for YouSubmit Comment
Rob Zombie updated his MySpace page to let fans know that he's almost done with "Halloween II" and also revealed a special message/photo from Michael Myers. Click on the photo below to enlarge.

"Well, the editing room is packed up and stored away until next time," said Zombie. "Now it on to color timing and sound mixing. Before you know it Michael will be back in your face. I've never been so excited to release a film. This one blows the last one away... big time!"

The new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on August 28th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Halloween II."

Source: MySpace, Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 3:17:06 AM

NOIIIIICE!
acslaterson writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 3:21:16 AM

From the guy who said he wouldn't do a sequel, this MIGHT get Netflixed. Probably not though.
The Ripper writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:33:41 AM

Well f*ck him too!
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:41:27 AM

DVD for me after the first one was too much hit and miss.
Satan Kid writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:19:54 AM

Please do not doubt the ability of Rob Zombie as a film maker.He has already proven that he is more than capable and i would rather pay money to see one of his movies then get robbed by another sh*tty x-men spin off. The first Halloween was a good quality remake and I am confident in the direction hes taking the franchise
Bystander85 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 11:17:20 AM

Ha!!
thomas deadison writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 11:40:37 AM

This is not Michael Myers. Not the one I grew up with.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 11:56:29 AM

So? The Michael Myers I grew up with was a convoluted franchise that completely ABANDONED a plot that developed over 6 f*cking films for no other reason than pure, bad filmmaking...SO- f*ck the Michael Myer's I grew up with- f*ck him in his retarded, cult worshipping, demon child head. I love the new Myers...I give the trophy to Carpenter's original- but Zombies remake at least has FOCUS...something the Halloween franchise hasn't bothered with since 78.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 12:53:47 PM

I was talking about the original Halloween film. I'm a big fan of that one. I never actually bothered with the sequels, though I did rent part 4 or 6 on accident one time. (That was awful)

So, Zombie's remake is worth watching? I've never heard anything decent about it, but maybe I'll check it out.
rwhyan writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 1:35:53 PM

It was hardly even a remake, the movie was a complete re-imagining and it kicked ass. He actually made Myers Scary again after 30 years. I cant wait for this.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 2:55:18 PM

I especially like how they shifted focus from Laurie Strode right onto Michael so Laurie was more disposable and unimportant. Jamie Lee might have started the whole horror heroine thing for mainstream audiences but the horror market is absolutely flooded and overpopulated with the exact same character...so Zombie had his head in the right place cutting down the story's dependency on Laurie. I love the first, like H20, the rest are complete garbage as they waste your time watching and collecting. Of all the horror franchises THIS one needed to be redone and I was pleased with what came out. Zombie really does have a gift for unsettling, original horror. He takes chances and for some reason studios actually let him- directors such as this shouldn't be scorned. He made kick ass music- makes kick ass films, so haters need to get off of whatever purist balls they're riding on and support this guy. A cult filmmaker that exists in the mainstream and doesn't compromise is EXTREMELY hard to find. We bitch on and on about needing people to change the industry and give us something different and when we finally get that, the retards come out in full force to call him down.

Zombie is the Spike Jonze of horror.
matternm58 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 4:02:00 PM

sweetness can't wait to see it!
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 5:07:12 PM

Don't waste your time, Thomas Deadison. It's complete garbage. It's just another tedious slasher flick that isn't scary, totally lacks the atmosphere and ambience of the first one. It's slasher porn starring white trash, made by white trash.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 5:10:15 PM

And comparing Being John Malkevitch to Halloween is only true in the sense that both directors try to 'do their own thing'. And it's a total insult tot he former film.

Apples and oranges are both fruits, but they aren't the same.

Very, very poor logic, sir.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:41:33 PM

Ummm I think Season of the Witch, H4, 5, Curse, and Resurrection insulted the f*ck out of the original long before Zombie came along...and Mink's opinion is like Armond White- if he doesn't care for it, it's usually a safe bet for people without down syndrome.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 6:42:59 PM

He probably appreciates that you called him 'sir' though...then again I said that to grown people too when I was child. Booyah!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 8:06:07 PM

^^^f*ck yeah pm that was pretty funny man... people without down syndrome. f*ck yeah
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:16:13 PM

and this what they call CREATIVE PROMOTING..
The_Joker writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 12:11:01 AM

Hilarious
I hope this movie is gonna be good
The first remake was good but could be better pretty upset that it wasn't good as i thought it would be....alot of these remakes these days aren't as scary as the past where we jumped everytime we saw the killer....the only good remakes ive seen are Friday the 13th,Hoping that Nightmare on elm street is good and hoping this one is good too...we'll just have to wait
Whitta writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 12:32:30 AM

ohhh no, not the 'remake' talk again. I liked the Friday 13th remake, but in no way was it good, same with My Bloody Valentine. Dawn of the Dead, the Fly and the Thing were probably the only half decent remakes for the horror genre, even tho most of the other remakes arent better then the original, i still enjoy watching them, so unless its actually a bad one... ie The Fog, i say go watch it and make up your mind afterward, instead of going to IMDB and blogging about how sh*t every remake on the earth is.




masKritic writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 12:39:53 AM

Im gonna see final destination 4 over this.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 1:48:29 AM

Lol nice.
boogeyman930 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 2:10:34 AM

Did you call Rob Zombie white trash minkowski? You're f'n dead. I am a long time fan of The Zombie and can't wait for this sequel. I just love seeing re-imaginings of my favorite icons, except when Joel Schumaker is involved.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 4:39:55 PM

is this rob zombie's way of saying 'f*ck you' to john carpenter's versions?...michael myers didn't give you any signs that he'd kill you in that manner...he just stared at you from a distance with a mask on....and that, to me, is what i thought was creepier and scarier than this could ever be
lostwarrior writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 5:27:00 PM

wow mink way to still be an *sshole mate. good job d*ck

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved