WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Ben Kingsley in "Prince of Persia"

Posted: July 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Ben Kingsley in "Prince of Persia"Submit Comment
Thanks to ComingSoon, we now have the first shot of Ben Kingsley as the villain from the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time" video game. Check it out below.

In the new movie, Dastan, a young prince in sixth century Persia must join forces with Tamina, a feisty and exotic princess, to prevent a villainous nobleman from possessing the Sands of Time, a gift from the gods that can reverse time and allow its possessor to rule the world.

"Prince of Persia" is directed by Mike Newell (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 28th, 2010.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
workingdead writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:10:38 AM

Looks like the guy from Flash Gordon
workingdead writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:11:01 AM

Ming
Sev writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 10:55:15 AM

So he basically looks the same as the other films he's in then?
dbreuning writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 11:27:46 AM

Looking good. Dont know about Jake Gyllenhaal playing the prince though.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 11:37:39 AM

i agree with u workingdead
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:10:04 PM

Looks too much like Oddjob from the old James Bond movies. Why didn't they stick with the video game story for the Sands of Time?
BlueMobius writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:53:17 PM

And again, a white actor playing a Persian role. At least Kingsley has tackled something like this before (Ghandi) but if I were Iranian, etc. I'd be pissed. I do like that the picture has a twinkle in Kingsley's eye. Makes him look very sinister.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:52:05 PM

How the hell did this great actor end up in Bloodrayne? That will always bother me.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:30:49 PM

First look? He looks exactly like the Ben Kingsley I've known for years.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 3:25:22 PM

SACdaddy, I was struck by the exact same thought when I saw this article. Just... what?
Rich k writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 4:00:00 PM

go ghandi
borat writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 5:31:21 PM

Looks like a fag
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 2:31:33 AM

Kingsley was born in England or Wales or Scotland or some f*cking place to INDIAN parents. Kingsley thereafter changed his name from a very Indian one. He played an Iranian immigrant in House of Sand and Fog. That was a great film. I had no issues with his HoSAF role. So, I have to expect he's one of the stronger links in this film.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 7:21:32 PM

@borat - you're an expert, are you... lol?
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 7:21:52 PM

I thought of Ming the second I saw his pic.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:32:12 PM

for starters im so glad as well as im sure Kingsley is delighted to read that YOURE not offened man..2nd off whats wrong couldnt look it up on wiki. 3rd this film looks lame in every aspect. jake as the lead? what the f*ck, the guy is a tool, yeah he was in a few good roles, and did them well. He is not an aweful actor by any means, but still, a paycheck is a pay check u know. But come the f*ck on Kingsley, the man is a thespain actor, a great performer. versitile as f*ck, dynamic. and yet he is doing sh*t like this, whats he trying to do, one last pic before he retires or something. come on man, pick something better. Video game movies are a sure bet to fail...
cucci writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 5:14:52 PM

flash!!!! AW, Aw, He'll save every one of us!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved