WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sienna Miller's Terrible "GI Joe" Experience

Posted: July 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sienna MillerSubmit Comment
Sienna Miller is currently promoting the upcoming "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" film, but she hardly makes it seem like something fans should look forward to. She recently revealed some of the problems she encountered while on set.

The actress said that during filming she suffered an embarrassing incident after getting too close to a controlled explosion. "Luckily it wasn't my breasts, it was the bit in-between. It got a bit burnt when an explosion got a bit close."

She added that she is done with the franchise, mostly because of her character's black leather suit. "I won't be wearing one again," Miller stated. "Squeezing myself into that with the aid of talcum powder every day for five months was more than enough. I could barely move in it anyway."

Finally, Miller admitted that her acting abilities weren't put to the test in "GI Joe." "You know, 'GI Joe', it's not going to be the best acting work we've ever done," she said.

Click here to read our exclusive "GI Joe" preview.

Source: PA Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Vetterli writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 5:35:24 AM

Well, at least she's honest...
Vlahka writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 5:47:19 AM

I'm glad her breasts weren't damaged.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 6:11:28 AM

hmmm.... so when has she done her best work? she is awful. but hey this movie seems awful so its a good balance i guess. by the way its been awhile since i saw a g.i. joe cartoon, but did they ever wear stupid suits like they sport in this film?
irishpants writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 8:11:37 AM

yeah way to defend your presumably terrible performance in this movie by saying you weren't tested as an actress. tool chest.
Vlahka writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 8:34:27 AM

Her best work is easily in Alfie and Interview. I thought she did well in Stardust too. She hasn't been around for very long considering, but I think she's going to be getting a lot more focus for her acting in the coming years. But GI Joe wasn't exactly written to launch best actor/actress awards. But I'm pretty sure the movie will be heads and shoulders better than Transformers 2. Infact I'd put money on it.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:08:12 AM

The movie has looked horrible from the moment costumes were revealed. The trailers have sealed the deal. sh*t on a stick.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 10:32:28 AM

Why do they say things like this?!?! DUH!!!!! We know its not going to be nominate her for anything other than a best tits award on Spike TV...why they continue to reward selfish and ungrateful performers in big budget blockbusters I have no idea. they only turn around and get all high and mighty on you because they are SOOOO mature and too good for a film that doesn't allow them to do a full frontal while spouting boring drivel. "SERIOUS Dramatic Female Acting 101: Go full frontal...thats the requirement these days.

YEAH- keep striving for the stars and stretching those acting chops ya bitch.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 11:35:45 AM

transformers, g.i. joe, nija turtles, there must be a masters of the universe somewhere in there. come on. movie people dont have imagination to make original movies anymore nor the toy makers. cuz this friggin movies come with the boatload of toys to back them up. i wish i was dead and born again in the 30s or 40s or 50s when real movies were still made.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:15:41 PM

"Finally, Miller admitted that her acting abilities weren't put to the test in "GI Joe." "You know, 'GI Joe', it's not going to be the best acting work we've ever done," she said."

---Gee really? We saw that one a mile away with the casting of Marlon Wayans, Tatum Channing and SIENNA MILLER!! Too bad, poor spoiled baby had a rotten time on set and got paid MILLIONS to work a few hours a day. Whaaaa
mattcl23 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:35:32 PM

This movie is going to be awful. I'm really getting sick of Hollywood going half-ass on all these projects. This has really been a lame summer for movies.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:38:04 PM

Sienna Miller needs to keep an open mind and look on the bright side. That super tight leather outfit she's hatin on might be the only thing guys remember about this movie. Its Hollywood, who the f*ck cares about your acting if you look good doin it! Megan Fox is smiling all the way to the bank right now! Her career hasn't suffered one bit after her sh*tty Tranformer performances.
masKritic writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:44:30 PM

i think she was the only one in the movie that actually sucked at acting. Her and Storm Shadow couldn't act for sh*t.
Rich k writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 3:59:22 PM

this movie is gonna suck have you guys seen the trailer, theres a trailer where that one dude from shes the man i cant remember his name because hes so horrible, but he is like running around in this like big ass metal suit
Pembrokehawk writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 5:34:46 PM

Yea, because she has done SO much other outstanding work. Biotch!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 5:56:55 PM

The moment I heard about this movie I knew it would be terrible...the costumes, the trailer, and now this proves it.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:25:35 PM

You can always tell a movie is hitting the barrel's bottom when the actors care so little for the film, they don't bother defending it from criticism.

In this instance, Miller is going beyond the norm and actually insulting, not only her own performance, but that of all her fellow actors. For me, that says so much.

The other issue is her obvious lack of a thesaurus. How many times can a woman use the word 'bit' in just a few simple sentences?

Anyway, I've said enough about Sommers' Gi Joe. The acting, the idea, the aborted conception, the jerky characterizations, inept use of slo-mo, the suits, the lack of a true unifying Joe theme, the poor costumes and lack of trademark Joe vehicles, and so on.

It just stinks, and we all knew it would stink. Some had hopes, some still do. In your heart, though, whether you're a Joe fan or not, you have to admit this film is a vast missed opportunity.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:36:33 PM

"Sienna Miller's Terrible "GI Joe" Experience"

Miller should consider herself lucky. She was paid to make the film. On the other hand, suffering audiences PAID just to watch it. And she's the one whining? What a spoiled no-talent c*nt. No offense to the talented c*nts out there.
telur writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 1:31:12 AM

Sienna Miller don't need to acting... just naked, so don't say abour acting dear.....
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 8:27:10 PM

Sienna... Princess. You're lucky you even got the f*cking job. Sorry for all you inconvenience you suffered... talc*m powder and all. Like you can pick and choose your projects (you think you're DeNiro?!). Shut up... do what you're told, and just be grateful... Bitch!
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 8:27:51 PM

Her acting abilities weren't put to the test. WHAT THE f*ck was she expecting with G.I. f*cking Joe?! Ignorant Skank.
FBO writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:24:40 PM

Better than Transformers 2? I'll Take that bet. I am not a big "The Fallen" fan but this is going to be worse than Shark vs Octopus.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:32:00 PM

@FBO - but Shark vs. Octopus is supposed to be bad my friend. Now that's a movie I'm seriously looking forward to see (seriously). I bet (hope) it falls into the cult classic 'bad' category like a Starship Troopers.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:27:58 PM

"Sienna Miller's Terrible "GI Joe" Experience"

She was in it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 11:25:54 PM

"The bit in between, a bit burnt, a bit close"

Geez is she describing her accident or that thing from Tron that goes "yes" or "no"?!
That_Genius writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:30:44 PM

ehhh...honestly its GI Joe...I could care less how good the acting is as long as its cool as hell...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved