WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage is the Villain in "The Green Hornet"?

Posted: July 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage is the Villain in "The Green Hornet"?Submit Comment
Columbia Pictures is in early talks with Nicolas Cage to play the gangster villain in "The Green Hornet." Cameron Diaz is negotiating to play a reporter and love interest in the pic that stars Seth Rogen as the masked crime fighter.

The picture is moving full steam ahead for a fall start date, even as the studio looks to replace Stephen Chow, who was going to play sidekick Kato. Rogen and Evan Goldberg wrote the script.

"The Green Hornet" will be directed by Michel Gondry (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind) and is set to hit theaters on July 9th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "The Green Hornet."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
screamonly writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 4:02:00 AM

then will be enough reason to ruin the movie!!!
thomas deadison writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 4:35:25 AM

This project gets more and more interesting. Seriously.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 5:33:26 AM

Don't really care for the Cameron Diaz casting though.
manichispanic writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 8:41:46 AM

i'm over nick cage
SACdaddy writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:10:46 AM

I thought this movie had enough problems. The Cage casting should pretty much be the nail in the coffin. Seth should get out now while he still has a respectable career.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 11:29:46 AM

a few stoner roles dont particularly make a respectable career. the public likes him? alright, i didnt say anything. but the green hornet? come on i said it yesterday. plus nicolas cage seems to be fishing for the worst roles possible. dude u got another one but i strongly advise u put this one back in the water
lost_addict writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 11:34:18 AM

did cage ever turn down a script?it's a close deal,guys...
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 11:57:28 AM

What ever happened to Cage playing Liberace?? I still want to see that atrocity for comedy purposes.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:13:26 PM

Nic Cage = Only suited for serious, dramatic roles.
BlueMobius writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:51:31 PM

I'm surprised that no one is making a bigger deal over the fact that Stephen Chow wasn't only playing Kato...he was directing! If the director ejected, that should say something. That guy hasn't made a bad film (unintentionally) and no matter who they get will be second in line. Now they're putting Cage in this? I thought Rogen was poorly cast. This is sounding more and more like the Dungeons and Dragons movie which cast great actors (Thora Birch and Jeremy Irons) in a terrible film. Not that I'm saying Cage and Rogen are anywhere near those other two. This movie is going to be a train wreck. Sad, too. The character has deserved a big-budget adventure. Oh well.
stevepoots writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:10:41 PM

You guys are f*cked. Rogen probably suggested nic cage cuz he's f*cken amazing. This movies gonna rock
ilovemovies82 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:31:08 PM

Michel Gondry is an interesting filmmaker. I'm very interested in what he does with this movie especially with this cast.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:34:42 PM

Actually I think seth does have a good resume. i mean look at freaks and geeks as well as donnie darko...but this movie should go on, everyone on here is rooting for him as well as myself. And yeah Nic would be a good villian, its obvious that is his aweful at being the hero.. personally I think his is a great villian, and his last good movie was Face Off, but thats just my opinion.... though
Elrey16 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:35:44 PM

You know, I have always had a love-hate relationship with nic cage, but I forgive him everytime I see 'adaptation'
SACdaddy writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:48:38 PM

Don't get me wrong, Cage has had some great roles. Unfortunately that was at least 10 years ago and his hairline ain't helping the cause. Cage is box office poison now and so is any film he attached to.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:58:32 PM

I think the most important aspect of this film is the fact that Michel Gondry is directing it. I am very saddened by the fact that Stephen Chow isn't directing but for those of you who want a more serious Green Hornet movie, Gondry might be the way to go. Losing Chow as Kato is the bigger disapointment, in my opinion. They should have reached a deal where Gondry directed half and Chow directed half. That would have been crazy awesome. Back on subject, I have faith in Michel Gondry. Eterenal Sunshine and Science of Sleep are two of my favorite movies ever. If Gondry brings his A-game, which I know he will (this will definitely be his largest budget for a film) you shouldn't have to worry about the actors and actresses too much. Even though Cage has been all miss lately everyone knows he can act. He needs to stop being a little bitch and get his craft back. Hopefully, Gondry will be able to inspire him and the rest of the cast.
JRprime writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:20:14 PM

i want nicolas cage to be in a good movie. i miss him in roles like gone in 60 seconds
Rich k writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 3:55:41 PM

i dont know what it is but i have a feeling nick cage is accually going to do alright as this role
c-prime writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 5:36:42 PM

Ever wonder how you can make an already terrible sounding movie even worse? Well, now we know...
stevepoots writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 6:14:39 PM

Box office poison? His latest film knowing was number 1 everywhere
padfootbob writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 7:59:17 PM

The only thing that COULD ruin it (other than Cage possibly) is Seth Rogan's acting... I mean he's no magnificent actor but he CAN be funny... and him and Evan Goldberg writing the script? Their last screenplay, Superbad? HILARIOUS. And Michael Gondry has yet to dissapoint, so this could work... still nervous though.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 8:11:55 PM

Seriously... Gary Coleman as Kato. I want him to f*ck up another role as another failed attempt at a comeback before he successfully kills himself (so far he's 0 for 2 in that dept.), plus he'd probably enjoy getting a break from his security guard (what could he POSSIBLY guard... LegoLand?!), and get out of the house before his old lady lays a whipping on him!)!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:23:22 PM

well, I did have high hopes for this and wanted to really see it because of Seth Rogen & that its the Green Hornet but now with this casting of Nick Cage and Diaz I dont know... I love old Nick Cage but he's never good as a villian in my choice

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved