WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Boy Drinks Gasoline to be Like "Transformers"

Posted: July 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Boy Drinks Gasoline to be Like "Transformers"Submit Comment
ShanghaiDaily is reporting that a 14-year-old boy has been drinking gasoline for five years to obtain "energy" and to become a "valiant fighter" - just as his idols "Bumble Bee" and "Optimus Prime" from "Transformers."

He first started stealing lighters to drink the fuel, but when the parents figured out what was happening, he started to drink gasoline from motorcycles, sometimes two or three bottles at a time.

"Since my son started to drink gas, his IQ has dropped sharply and now he can't figure out simple addition and subtraction," the father said.

The boy's worried parents finally took their son to the hospital where they were told the boy had a mental disorder and a strong "gasoline dependence."

"The gasoline contains a lot of lead, which can do harm to people's brains. To make thing even worse, the boy is in the physical development stage, and the lead has caused serious damage to his body," a doctor from the hospital said.

Source: ShanghaiDaily


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 93 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:43:46 PM

WOW.......
padfootbob writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:59:25 PM

Do you think it lowered his IQ enough to love Transformers 2?
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:05:01 PM

What a dumb twat.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:10:40 PM

it took them 5 years to figure out there was a problem...wow.
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:14:29 PM

...and they say asians are smart
psk192 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:14:49 PM

Really!? I want to know how long it was before they realized that they should take their retard child to the doctors after they knew he was doing this
goeygogo writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:21:41 PM

a real transformer would've been strong enough to fight off the lead poisening
Ari Gold writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:26:10 PM

haha! goey! nice..

But seriously that's just plain sad..
WuTang4eva91 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:38:17 PM

lmao @ padfootbob
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:41:14 PM

EPIC FAIL lmao wow...
tcu21 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:41:21 PM

his IQ couldn't have been very high to begin with lol
coldplayesence writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:47:50 PM

@ padfootbob: lol good one, sir.
OneTime writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:52:10 PM

hey maybe if hes lucky he will eventualy transform into a vegetable.
feeheelee writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 8:00:05 PM

Who needs gasoline?! Watching Transformers 2 actually lowered my IQ by 17 points, I checked!
MrSammich writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 8:26:30 PM

14... 14? Oh my freaking God! What the hell is wrong with you kid?
bale01289 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 8:26:38 PM

Damn, that's f*cked up! Btw, don't Transformers run off energon cubes.....just sayin! Good luck finding those, kid-o!
ian_918 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 8:43:08 PM

oh my god that is f*cknig hilarious! what a little retard!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 8:43:41 PM

and i thought kids copying 'jack-ass' was bad....so what's next?....a hollywood film based on this??...for more money?
masKritic writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 8:54:30 PM

"Since my son started to drink gas, his IQ has dropped sharply and now he can't figure out simple addition and subtraction" - HAHAHA WOW. 5 years of this sh*t. good parenting.
masKritic writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 8:55:10 PM

ha what if someone shot him? will he explode?
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 8:55:28 PM

And people keep saying Bay's films neither appeal to the stupid, nor make you more retarded. This is proof, Exhibit A, ladies and gentleman, to the contrary.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 8:57:06 PM

If the kid was drinking f*cking gasoline, to become a Transformer, it's safe to say the world isn't losing the guy that would one day cure cancer.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 9:07:28 PM

Having a strong gasoline dependency must suck balls to overcome, because that sh*t is everywhere.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 9:10:31 PM

man....i'll suck your d*ck for a gallon.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 9:17:45 PM

He got the idea from Micheal Bay's memoirs.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 9:18:24 PM

Kid will probably get a Hallmark 'Get Well' card from OPEC.
whoever writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 10:06:04 PM

What's next, "Kid shoves iron bars up own arse to become a Terminator"?
JRprime writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 10:10:13 PM

i cant think of one thing that would make this kid think it was a good idea to do this
vwkombi writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 10:10:51 PM

So drinking gasoline won't turn me into a Transformer? Sweet, that's one theory i don't have to test. Now if you'll excuse me i have to like a car battery to see if it turns me into a Power Ranger.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 10:18:51 PM

Actually minkowski, this was before Bay made the Transformers movie.

And @ whoever, that was funny.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 10:30:39 PM

huh? Oh. I don't usually read the stories themselves, just the title and the comments.

Now, I will admit, the facts have discredited my key piece of direct evidence, but the case against Bay is unquestionable! I have at my disposal a mountain, yes a mountain, of circ*mstantial evidence!
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 10:46:26 PM

five years drinking? Transformers is in 2007
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 10:47:43 PM

Hahahahahaha what a good escuse to make a post!
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:02:49 PM

LOL... transform and roll out retard!.
KirkLazerus writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:10:47 PM

damn and gasoline is expensive
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:25:01 PM

"Since my son start to drink gas, his intelligence quotient dropped sharply and he couldn’t figure out addition and subtraction of sums within 100," the father said. "Before that, he was a very smart boy, and he could even repair the television. But now he doesn’t know the answer of 7 plus 17."
Gunslinger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:47:46 PM

Is the kid's name Minkowski?
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:59:13 PM

Yes, dipsh*t, I'm a mentally impaired fourteen year old Chinese kid. yet, somehow, I can run circles around you. lol
boogeyman930 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:14:32 AM

I have never had an urge to make a comment before, but had to sign up just for this article. "Sticking feathers up your butt does not make you a chicken" kid. What's next "10 year old has parents killed to become Batman". Geniuses like this are the reason tv and movies are becoming so dumbed down, thanks for ruining it for the rest of us sport.
Gunslinger writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:17:43 AM

In a related story, Minkowski shoves dictionary up own ass to become a "vailiant source of minutia" like his idol, Wikipedia...
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:25:03 AM

Clever, c*mslinger. You should really let other people do the jokes. It's not your strength.

But hey buddy, if they ever start building bridges with mental inferiority, you'll have a place in the world.
Gunslinger writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:27:52 AM

Goodnight, Mink.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:28:30 AM

And the word is 'valiant'. Use that dictionary I shoved up my ass. Stop using you've just heard without looking them up. K? Thanks.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:30:26 AM

Don't wet your bed, dude.
bale01289 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:38:57 AM

Take it easy Mink....its quite obvious that Gunslinger has been drinking vinigar and water so he might become a complete douche, lol!
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:48:08 AM

lol.

It's all good.
bale01289 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:51:13 AM

Yes it is, my friend! Let us toast to unleaded and 50 weight!
sparbeque writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 12:57:02 AM

Sounds like natural selection to me.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:08:41 AM

Well, he gets my Darwin Award. I certainly don't ever see him reproducing.
metathought writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:24:27 AM

Reminds me of that Human Giant episode where they have a contest to chug a gallon of gas, to win a free tank of gas.
JRprime writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:51:38 AM

hey minkowski, no disrespect in this comment, im just wondering. are you an (aspiring) filmmaker and if so, whats your style?
Blank x2 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:59:56 AM

Wow.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:11:31 AM

told the boy had a mental disorder and a strong "gasoline dependence."

sooo..... thats what he wanted right? now hes half transformer lol!
BlueMobius writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:28:47 AM

OK, I'm know I'm going to Hell for this but I couldn't help but laugh when I read this. FIVE YEARS? Wow...Denile, party of two. Denile, party of two, your table is ready. Sheesh!
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:32:16 AM

sh*t happens. after i saw wanted i tried to do the bullet spin thing but kept on firing the bullet straight forward into peoples houses. i decided to quit when they charged me for the broken windows. i did pay.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:33:51 AM

it was a paint ball gun btw tough to handle perhaps thats the reason why i failed everytime.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:39:31 AM

"im just wondering. are you an (aspiring) filmmaker and if so, whats your style?"

No, not really. More like an aspiring writer that would like to see his stuff in film. Style? Dunno if your question is serious. Dark drama set against sci fi elements, some unexpected humor, 'bold' angles that aren't used much in traditional filmmaking, gritty emotion. And I'm not talking anything that looks like the Matrix either. Not one of those people that want to make a film based on something already done over and over. You know, slow-mo camera moves and such.

I can see it when I write, how I would want it to look in a film, but it's difficult to put into words. When I write, I write with the thought of the images getting put on screen.

Anyway, you asked.
dorkus1226 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:43:18 AM

This is crazy! the part that really got me was that he was 14!! What the f*ck!
JRprime writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:49:10 AM

no i was being serious, nice answer.
Battushai writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 4:11:11 AM

What if he started eating stones to become the Thing from the Fantastic Four?(needs lower IQ...)
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 4:43:25 AM

@ BlueMobius...don't worry...there is no hell...cuz we're living in it already...why else all the sh*tty remakes? or sh*tty art that tries to pass off as legendary when it truly isn't?
SoftimusPrime writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 4:53:13 AM

Idiot.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:10:31 AM

WOW, crazy! I guess this kid wasn't smart from day one don't blame the autobots for bad genes.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:45:58 AM

DARWIN!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:47:05 AM

EVERYONE knows they like energon crystals instead of gas. (rolls eyes) hahahahaha.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:55:18 AM

I always said these movies rots kid's brains
dbreuning writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 11:17:44 AM

LOL @ masKritic! But this is serious...some seriously bad parenting. Jeez...
lost_addict writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 11:32:42 AM

what do i need to drink to become megan fox?
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:02:52 PM

now if he had eaten stones to become the thing from fantastic four he would have smashed his teeth and replaced them with artificial ones. id suggest metallic looking so he could be like jaws from the james bond oldies
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 1:49:08 PM

LostAddict- apparently you just slam a hit of e, guzzle Brian Austin Green and BAMMMMMM: Megan Fox overnight!
xjoe87x writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:27:59 PM

"what do I have to drink to become Megan Fox"
drink gasoline
xjoe87x writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:28:01 PM

"what do I have to drink to become Megan Fox"
drink gasoline
lostwarrior writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:42:06 PM

no its not MINKOWSKI, the guy was once smart, mink only able to either quote from other books or wikipedia's sh*t from his moms basemant, a.k.a his big nice house.. But still MINK, you come off as a pretentious c*nt berry u know man. Im sorry not trying to be rude, but its true, you come on here telling peopl they are wrong, that their opinions are stupid, unless u agree with them. what the f*ck little girl.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 2:47:03 PM

God life isn't hard enough already? This is like one of the sh*ttiest stories Ive ever heard.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 3:58:25 PM

i know why the kid thought they were powered by gas...because he thought when they're in car form, they need it...but they never needed it in the first place...and obviously something else is missing...if the robots run off of energon, how is it that they're still alive a couple years after the first movie?...ok, maybe the autobots had all the energy they needed from their human friends...but that doesn't explain how the decepticons were still alive either....so sad that none of these directors could ever stay true to source material even if their life depended on it...and now bay has to live with this on his conscious...hooray for booBay!
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 4:25:52 PM

"mink only able to either quote from other books"

Yeah, pretty much dude. I don't know this asian kid. I'm not living with him. I only know what I read, so why retype it if it's already been the best way possible? It's not like I'm the kids father, brother or uncle.

And I offer my opinions on here SO MUCH! Not copying, not pasting. I mean, how the f*ck am I supposed to share what I know unless it comes from books!? LOL! I'm not God. knowledge doesn't come to me in dreams or instantaneous transmission! I'm not omniscient.

In fact, my longest posts are comprised ENTIRELY of my own opinions! So please just shut the f*ck up. Like so many people you don't know what's what.

And furthermore, I'll COPY AND PASTE the def of pretentious:

making usually unjustified or excessive claims

I've never made any claims regarding me, myself or Irene whatsoever. Stated facts and opinions. Sorry if I use words you don't know, or I exhibit some form of imagination and articulation. Not my f*cking problem, dude. Deal with it.
Gunslinger writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 5:27:08 PM

Mink copied and pasted the definition of "sycophant" once when that word came up. It only hurt his argument and he was too stupid to see it, but at least it showed he was experienced with his right-click button even then.
Gunslinger writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 7:55:24 PM

Mink says, "I've never made any claims regarding me," then follows this with "I use words you don't know...I exhibit some form of imagination and articulation..." If he's not making claims about himself there, then who the f*ck is he talking about?
boogeyman930 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:20:35 PM

Gunslinger are you in f'n love with Minkowski? You are on a movie site yet all you can talk about is him. You're like a eight year old boy teasing the girl he likes. Ease up or propose dude.
Gunslinger writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:47:33 PM

I'm sorry. Truly. It's just so easy, though. I'll try and lay off.
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 10:23:37 PM

I think the gasoline was doing what the genetics of the kid was going to do anyway.
RE4713 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 10:38:02 PM

@padfootbob Do you think it lowered his IQ enough to love Transformers 2?

I love T2 but that is hilarious!!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:10:17 AM

I don't think I ever saw a Transformer even get gas, in either the cartoon or movies.
Satan Kid writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 10:34:10 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA f*cking idiot
lostwarrior writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 5:47:43 PM

yeah mink please do that copy and paste the def for me, it will only futher prove my point,, and i read too.. but look ive been on here for a couple of months now and im just being truthful, you come off as a know it all. its annoying, wow you use a different vernicular than I do, good for you kido, please go tickle your own pink for a celebration party or what ever im serious man,. the only thing that pisses me off is that you come off as your opinion is right, and you have these f*cking novella's that you post on here. Its like you try to validate your reasons on being right and other being complete dumbass, then you pull sh*t out of your ass and act like u know all this sh*t. Bull sh*t Will f*cking Hunting, sorry but its bullsh*t. if you just acted kool and sh*t be different but you dont. you act like a prick, and that your taste in pop culture or what ever is the only way.... so in other words get out of your grandma's basement and just stop being a c*m stain.. k man
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 8:24:25 PM

ANY chance we can stick to the topic at hand and laying off the petty lurking, and personal attacks?! This cowardly sh*t of hiding behind your monitors, coming out just to make personal slams really is as stupid as this kid drinking gas (of which I hope he'd die from before he breeds). And before I get the slam saying I have made personal attacks on here... remember, I have NEVER drawn first blood. We have a stupid kid here (still finding leaded gas somewhere?!?! - that's our bashing target).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 1:54:25 PM

Minkowski is my f*cking hero.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 2:11:18 PM

He is to us all my friend!
Malicious Beard writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 3:40:21 PM

Why is that every time I come here to read an article I have to be treated to the peanut gallery in the comments? It's almost like you don't even realize after the first lame one liner that nobody finds your childish humor funny. I mainly talking about Mink here posting a new joke every 5 minutes he comes up with one like he was some sort of neglected child deprived of attention irl. Not only that, but when someone gives him a hint to stfu, he turns into some pretentious faggot implying how much smarter and funnier (lol irony) he is than the other guy. The worst part of it all is when Gunslinger finally proves how illiterate Mink actually is his fan club comes into hide the poor boys effort at defending himself by telling everyone to lay off and get back on topic.

My only wish is that should have came earlier to participate in the "discussion."
dan77733 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 2:11:18 AM

The parents should sue Exxon. LOL.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:26:48 PM

@Malicious Beard

*WHITE KNIGHT ALERT, I REPEAT, WHITE KNIGHT ALERT*

No one on the internet cares about some asain kid who drank gasoline to be like Prime, they only find it amusing.

Only faggots like you.
pjmeisterr writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 9:50:20 PM

What a f*ckin retard
Malicious Beard writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 2:00:51 AM

@SpookyCupcakes

Only faggots like me? I don't know if a gay people liking me is an insult or a compliment really. You'll have to be more detailed when trying to hurt me precious feelings.

As far as my comment goes, what I was saying is that jokes here are bad, as in it's a comedy gas chamber. I don't know how it's possible for you to misinterperet my post for defending a mentally handicapped asian kid I don't know when I was critiquing your elementary style humor and Mink's stupidity.

And btw, if no one cares about the kid then how could they find this story amusing? DERP.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved