WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bizarro Superman" Movie is Still Alive

Posted: July 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bizarro Superman" Movie is Still AliveSubmit Comment
THR is reporting that Warner Bros is moving forward with several DC Comics' properties, including "Jonah Hex," "The Green Lantern," "Red" and "The Losers." "Superman" rights will soon leave the studio, but a third "Batman" movie could still happen. Are there any other DC Comics' project the studio is looking at?

This past fall, Warners quietly hired three of DC's biggest writers -- Geoff Johns, Grant Morrison and Marv Wolfman -- to act as consultants and writers for its superhero line of movies.

Johns has already worked up a new treatment for a "Flash" script, being written by Dan Mazeau. The projects Morrison and Wolfman are working on are in the early stages at Warners, whose execs declined to comment.

The studio is also taking pitches on sci-fi hero Adam Strange and the underwater-breathing hero "Aquaman," to be produced by Leonardo DiCaprio.

Also in the pipeline: "Bizarro Superman" being written by "Galaxy Quest" scribes David Howard and Robert Gordon; a sequel to "Constantine"; two concurrent Green Arrow projects, an origin story and a prison-set one titled "Super Max"; and "Shazam," which was set up at New Line but has moved to Warners, with Pete Segal attached to direct.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:58:17 AM

HAH! Lost ANOTHER one New Line, eh?!
Ari Gold writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 2:30:50 AM

Adrian Grenier for Aquaman!!
tolgaboy writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 2:45:46 AM

f*ck you WB
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 3:31:26 AM

Vincent Chase for Aquaman!
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 4:48:05 AM

Grant Morrison. Finally a good idea. It's like they were reading my mind.
Ryanlawson writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:10:23 AM

yer i feel like if there ever was to be an Aquaman movie it would have to be Adrian, they could make it like they are making machettie?
radiobob writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:16:23 AM

I was never really much of a fan of the Green Arrow, but the movie treatments sound kickass
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 12:28:06 PM

Im really loving the DC Animated films- Wonderwoman, Green Lantern- they're both first rate and mature so I hope we get to see some more before the big screen treatments. There should have been a Flash animated film by now- but if you haven't checked the recent DC animation out, do so.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:12:17 PM

they talk about movies that most ceratinly wont ever happen. Wb and dc comics should just accept the fact that marvel beat them and move forward. they think too much. many years passed since the last time christopher reeve wore the cape, even nicolas cage was set to wear it at one stage. they were thinking on the perfect film? and when they finally decided to move forward...blew it. as i said before the hollywood era died when corporations got ahold of movie studios. they are not using their brains anymore, they think and write movies with their wallets. thats why we get the sh*t we get, thats why people like michael bay and mcg and even george lucas are famous and about. Before u even say something, lucas was ok when he started but now hes just one of them. or even worse. shame on them. and f*ck harry potter.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:14:47 PM

i think the only artists out there are christopher nolan, clint eastwood, steve soderbergh and marc forster. i may be missing one or two. this got nothing to do with the post but it got me thinking though. peace out.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:33:28 PM

I've said it before. The only way to really make a Superman movie fly, is to make it REALISTIC... make it INTER-GALACTIC (they touched upon that with Routh's return to Krypton's remains), etc. And stop playing that Lois, broken-hearted, wet puppy in the rain outside your kitchen door, guarding only Metropolis (basically) sh*t that we've seen for decades. We're tired of it. Make this a movie (trilogy!) that is on the same scale as the Last Son of Krypton should be - moving planets, flying through the sun to clean his costume - sitting on the moon looking at Earth... thinking about sh*t. LET THIS CHARACTER FINALLY GROW THE HELL UP!
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:34:46 PM

PS: Smallville have become an embarrassment to Superman's name. And before ANYone swoops in here to rescue Smallville from my slam. Save it!
borat writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:51:18 PM

maybe it wiil be the opposite of superman returns and not suck
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 3:09:54 PM

That's life imitating art right there. DiCaprio was linked to Aquaman on Entourage but turned it down because after Titanic he didn't want to film another movie in the water. That sh*t is crazy.
Rich k writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 3:17:26 PM

why do i see all these superhero movies going down the drain
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 3:29:44 PM

Very true. They'll even consider a fricken Bizarro Supes movie before bringing back the REAL Man of Steel (I guess they figure if they f*ck up Bizarro... it would be less noticeable on that character). If they DO make anything Bizarro... I won't even rent it when it comes out on DVD.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 4:12:58 PM

who knows where these movies will end up?...just saw 'the haunting of connecticut' over the weekend...it didn't scare me much...storyline was vaguely different than the doc*mentary...and they still use the same scaring tactics in any other scary movie....the ghost in the doorway via the reflection on the tv screen...that's not scary anymore...just dumb...as for these superhero movies...they'll still use the same tactics they pull in any other comic-movie...i mean, i could be wrong...but it's still predictable
SACdaddy writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 4:22:13 PM

I see Puddy from Seinfeld as Bizarro Superman. If they've got to do this character why not make it as silly as possible
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 5:06:55 PM

Why the f*ck are they making an entire movie about BIZARRO SUPERMAN??? I guess I don't get it because I'm not a fan of Bizarro. It'll be interesting to see how it pans out though. I'm excited to hear about Aquaman and Flash however. Green Arrow could be great too BUT, Where is WONDER WOMAN!?!?!?!?
SACdaddy writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:15:53 PM

@BrandoFresh: They might be having a hard time finding a 6'6" actress in Hwood to fill the boots. They could scout the WNBA for talent but they might have a hard time finding one that wont crack the camera lense. Maybe they can go the Capt. America route and get Serena Williams to be Wonder Woman.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 9:21:56 AM

Will James Cameron be directing Aquaman?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved