WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

International "A Christmas Carol" Trailer

Posted: July 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
International "A Christmas Carol" TrailerSubmit Comment
An Italian trailer for the upcoming 3-D, motion-capture film "A Christmas Carol," directed by Robert Zemeckis and starring Jim Carrey, has appeared online. Check it out by below.

Plot: Ebenezer Scrooge (Carrey) begins the Christmas holiday with his usual miserly contempt, barking at his faithful clerk (Gary Oldman) and his cheery nephew (Colin Firth). But when the ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Yet to Come take him on an eye-opening journey revealing truths Old Scrooge is reluctant to face, he must open his heart to undo years of ill will before it's too late.

"A Christmas Carol" is scheduled to appear at IMAX and conventional theaters on November 6th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our exclusive "A Christmas Carol" preview.

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
frankii writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:39:32 PM

Go Zemeckis!
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:47:57 PM

It'll bomb like Polar Express and Beowulf.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:52:14 PM

And since when did Christmas come early November? Already, the local Hobby Lobby stores are stocking Christmas sh*t!

It's true: money does eventually ruin everything.
Rio14 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:59:19 PM

I think that the name will make it huge at the box office, and I hope it's awesome, but if it's not original and has the same exact story redone for the past one hundred years in order, then why remake it. Just because animation gets better doesn't mean that every movie should be redone. Don't get me wrong the story can't change, but it should be done differently with original ingredients to produce a new aspect through CGI, if not, then it's just another money maker.
hbomb28 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:04:11 AM

How is $304,946,710 Worldwide for Polar Express a Bomb minkowski?
kgoding writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:11:14 AM

@ hbomb28

It's widely known on this website that minkowski is an idiot and no one should take him seriously.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:43:10 AM

So, just because a film makes money, it's a critical success? It's a good film? Polar Express, panned by critics, was a film notable only for its poor animation. Remember the dead, wooden eyes? The stiff animation? The poor story? That, to me, makes it a bomb. I couldn't give a sh*t how much money it makes. Money doesn't factor into my consideration of whether a film is a bomb. Wouldn't you call Transformers a dud? Or, a bomb that didn't go off? Kinda worse isn't it, jerichosmall?

"It's widely known on this website that minkowski is an idiot and no one should take him seriously."

Right, I'm about the only guy that takes the time to f*cking think before I post. The fact that your low IQ keeps you from posting anything intelligent or relevant isn't my fault.

So let's review a recent example of your brilliance:

"Id rather get cancer then watch that video" again, how do this guy get his own show? Jay Leno>Jimmy Fallon
Adolf Hitler>Jimmy Fallon"

Wow. Hitler. Really? "how do"? Hitler is 'greater' than Fallon? And you want to put ME on ignore? So all the jackasses can listen to one another say 'cool' and 'awesome' to every post?
CitizenKang writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:00:07 AM

Polar express. Eh. Not good atall. Hope this movie is better than Beowulfd too. I have faith in Robert Z.
matternm58 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:06:48 AM

this looks really good i can't wait to take my son to it.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:06:57 AM

"$304,946,710 Worldwide"

Worldwide??? That's change. I thought that was domestic ticket sales. You had me there for a minute.

From: http://www.the-numbers.com/movies/2004/POLAR.php

It only made $180,806,128 domestically.

Production Budget: $170,000,000
Prints and Advertising Budget: $58,200,000

228 grand just to get the f*cker to the screens and asses in the seats, and it only hauls in 300 grand worldwide??

Do the math. I did. I actually looked something up. From this perspective, it's haul was marginal. Even with the international sales. You won't see a sequel any time soon. And, to boot, it flat-out sucked.
matternm58 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:07:24 AM

but this story has been done numerous and countless of times.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:15:44 AM

Ever see the one with Patrick Stewart? The made for tv TNT production? Not bad. Poor direction, but overall the film and Stewart nail it as good or better than any other. Stewart being an excellent Elizabethan actor doesn't hurt.
Gunslinger writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 9:05:12 AM

Jeez, Mink. I couldn't read your posts because they too goddamn long, but do you think that maybe your being a little too defensive? A guy says Polar Express had a good take and you go and write a novel. Maybe sometimes you could just same the threads a little space and respectfully disagree instead of trying to sound like you know everything. Just a thought. Don't worry, I'll f*ck off now.
Gunslinger writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 9:06:28 AM

Oops. I meant "you're." My bad.
VDODSON writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 9:47:26 AM

He wrote a f*cking almanac, he is the adult version of encyclopedia brown.
burpie writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:53:25 PM

...but you can't deny that he's right...
jando88 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:00:36 PM

Theres no doubt hes right but he doesnt have to haggle the kid with 16 replys about how wrong he is.

Yeah, the movie looks good but idk...thought itd be live action.

Peace,
Alex
WV-Films writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:38:35 PM

I can't help but interject here. But Minkowski's still wrong. The fact of the matter is, is that when these movies are made the salaries of the talent and producers are incorporated into the said budget. These numbers are constantly inflated and the actual "production budget" is a lot closer to 1/2-1/3 of what is reported. Therefor if a movie takes in even half of its budget, it still makes money. This also doesn't account for DVD sales, and the amount of money premium channels pay to air these movies. So sorry Minky- but try again.
commanderclit69 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 2:00:03 PM

sheet looks tight, i hope i can get anal raped by his nose
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 2:26:05 PM

@mink I do agree it will bomb but damn little girl you just love talking sh*t and acting like youre right all the time dont u. Well sorry if people and I mean the general population on here doesnt agree with u, perhaps you should learn to smoke a chiba everyonce in a while and calm the f*ck down. But good for u little girl, im proud u know who to use wikipedia, YOUR JUST SO SMART.. perhaps one day you will get out of your moms basement and get an actual life...
Gunslinger writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 5:48:01 PM

Jeez, guys. I don't know now. There was a Minkowski in the Master and Commander thread a little ways down who said, "A box-office flop can still make money. DVD sales, international ticket sales, et cetera. MaC is still making money via BluRay sales." I'm so confused. Which Minkowski is right??
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:22:13 PM

Zemeckis is a f*cking cgi whore for hire, and what makes him more lame and loser is that he thinks his movies are cool. or watchable. i agree with minkowski, its not about the money but about the quality. the polar express was a crappy little piece of poo. hahaha. some movies are great, some suck, all of them make money. are u going to tell me that michael bay isa great director just cuz his movies make lots of money? come on. and zemeckis if u read this, hang ur f*cking tennis youre done.
WV-Films writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 3:05:15 PM

Yeah but when you refer to a movie as a "bomb" you're essentially saying it didn't do well financially. Whether it was critically well received or not does not factor into that term. If Minkowski said:

"It'll suck like Polar Express and Beowulf."

then you could argue that's his opinion. (which I would agree with) but he didn't. And that's why he went on for 8 paragraphs trying to explain himself, cuz he f*cked up.
padfootbob writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:42:47 PM

Obviously they're not going to his voice, so why would they even bother mentioniing Jim Carrey's name in the trailer?

f*ck, I hate dubs with a passion.
Joey Joe-Joe Jr. Shabadoo writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 5:37:58 PM

Hello...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved