WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series
Mar 20th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Trailer Breaking Records
Mar 20th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed
Mar 20th, 2015
Jim Carrey and Keanu Reeves to Star in "The Bad Batch" Cannibal Film
Mar 20th, 2015
First Look at Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's "Bridge of Spies"
Mar 19th, 2015
"Sharknado 3" Gets Title and Release Date
Mar 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sacha Baron Cohen Says No More Borat or Bruno

Posted: July 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sacha Baron Cohen Says No More Borat or BrunoSubmit Comment
Just like with the Borat, Sacha Baron Cohen is preparing to hang up his hot pants and wave goodbye to his Bruno character once he has finished promoting the movie.

Cohen's outrageous new movie has him play a gay Austrian fashionista, and the comedy star has stayed in character for almost all public appearances and interviews promoting the movie.

Cohen confesses he is sad that his time as Bruno is coming to an end, but he knows he can no longer trick people with the character now that the film has been released.

He told WENN: "It's wonderful that the films are successful, but every new person who sees the movie is one less person I can be Borat or Bruno with again, so finishing a movie means having to say goodbye. Admitting that you're never going to play the character again is like saying goodbye to a loved one. And that's hard."

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:50:38 PM

good now hopefully we can see him a serious role now. i mean besides the queen bio he has lined up, I remember reading about some type of legal drama that actually has oscar potential written all over it and it was designed specifically for Sasha. He is a great actor diverse and the only man that could beat johnny depp for a role. so now its time to see him rock..
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:52:58 PM

it was a good run, i miss SBC in traditional comedies.. do more of that and try to resurrect Will Farrell's career while you're at it
dandythelion writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:36:36 PM

he was great in Sweeney Todd and Talledega Nights. I can't wait to see him in more acting roles.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:47:03 PM

"try to resurrect Will Farrell's career while you're at it"

You sill wabbit, Cohen can't do what even Jesus apparently couldn't accomplish.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:35:26 AM

Id give him 5 years then he'll be back for sequels but I also wanna see his sherlock holmes comedy
doneehoward writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:58:12 AM

Ali G movies sucked.. why not do it again with the style of these other two?
Teines writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 4:27:35 AM

Love your on the money comments Minkowski .. If the story was strong enough .. an Ali G meets Borat meets Bruno movie could work .. you'd just have to use that old willing suspension of disbelief.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 9:52:48 AM

whats wrong mink could wikipedia or imbd an answer for this one. Im actually surprised you didnt have to do any research to come up with a reply. btw your pic kinda makes u look like your retarded just a little bit u know. My advice change it man,, you look like a tool
bale01289 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:15:39 AM

I am anxious to see how far his diversity goes once he makes a movie that isn't comedy! I think that he definetly has the acting chops to pull it off. Btw - I think he would be perfect for a Queen biopic!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:20:25 AM

lies..........
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:43:42 AM

i didnt really pay attention at first on how much sacha looks like freddie, but you can tell he does resemble him, and although I think Depp is a great actor, probably one of the best in our generation, Sacha has more than the look he can actually sing. So good from him on getting the role. I just hope it comes out before we hit 2020...
OneTime writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:11:08 PM

just invent some new characters
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:34:04 PM

At least he can make another Ali G sequel...that script was "quite nice actually!" hahaha
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:37:35 PM

And Mink does look a little retarded- I've said he has the likeness of a face, hand drawn on a thumb. It's all in the scrawny shoulders I guess...he's got that pencil neck thing going on.
RE4713 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:44:13 AM

Sasha's next movie: Bingo....the retarded old indian guy who comes to America in search for a bingo gaming center.....or maybe Beenie....the Peewee Herman like idiot who comes to America to entertain at kids birthday parties.....or how about Bongo.......a fat asian guy who travels to America to sightsee.....LOL Borat and Bruno both start with the letter B....so I am just stating the obvious....obviously his next character is going to start with the letter B.
bacci40 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:10:25 AM

sascha overestimates the intelligence of the human race...he can still do ali g, borat and bruno...and people will still fall for all three...the man is a genius....and i think his next move should be 2 hours of dancing penises
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:43:24 AM

it's ok, it was decent while it lasted. I personally miss Ali-G.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved