WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sacha Baron Cohen Says No More Borat or Bruno

Posted: July 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sacha Baron Cohen Says No More Borat or BrunoSubmit Comment
Just like with the Borat, Sacha Baron Cohen is preparing to hang up his hot pants and wave goodbye to his Bruno character once he has finished promoting the movie.

Cohen's outrageous new movie has him play a gay Austrian fashionista, and the comedy star has stayed in character for almost all public appearances and interviews promoting the movie.

Cohen confesses he is sad that his time as Bruno is coming to an end, but he knows he can no longer trick people with the character now that the film has been released.

He told WENN: "It's wonderful that the films are successful, but every new person who sees the movie is one less person I can be Borat or Bruno with again, so finishing a movie means having to say goodbye. Admitting that you're never going to play the character again is like saying goodbye to a loved one. And that's hard."

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:50:38 PM

good now hopefully we can see him a serious role now. i mean besides the queen bio he has lined up, I remember reading about some type of legal drama that actually has oscar potential written all over it and it was designed specifically for Sasha. He is a great actor diverse and the only man that could beat johnny depp for a role. so now its time to see him rock..
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:52:58 PM

it was a good run, i miss SBC in traditional comedies.. do more of that and try to resurrect Will Farrell's career while you're at it
dandythelion writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:36:36 PM

he was great in Sweeney Todd and Talledega Nights. I can't wait to see him in more acting roles.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:47:03 PM

"try to resurrect Will Farrell's career while you're at it"

You sill wabbit, Cohen can't do what even Jesus apparently couldn't accomplish.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:35:26 AM

Id give him 5 years then he'll be back for sequels but I also wanna see his sherlock holmes comedy
doneehoward writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:58:12 AM

Ali G movies sucked.. why not do it again with the style of these other two?
Teines writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 4:27:35 AM

Love your on the money comments Minkowski .. If the story was strong enough .. an Ali G meets Borat meets Bruno movie could work .. you'd just have to use that old willing suspension of disbelief.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 9:52:48 AM

whats wrong mink could wikipedia or imbd an answer for this one. Im actually surprised you didnt have to do any research to come up with a reply. btw your pic kinda makes u look like your retarded just a little bit u know. My advice change it man,, you look like a tool
bale01289 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:15:39 AM

I am anxious to see how far his diversity goes once he makes a movie that isn't comedy! I think that he definetly has the acting chops to pull it off. Btw - I think he would be perfect for a Queen biopic!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:20:25 AM

lies..........
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:43:42 AM

i didnt really pay attention at first on how much sacha looks like freddie, but you can tell he does resemble him, and although I think Depp is a great actor, probably one of the best in our generation, Sacha has more than the look he can actually sing. So good from him on getting the role. I just hope it comes out before we hit 2020...
OneTime writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:11:08 PM

just invent some new characters
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:34:04 PM

At least he can make another Ali G sequel...that script was "quite nice actually!" hahaha
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:37:35 PM

And Mink does look a little retarded- I've said he has the likeness of a face, hand drawn on a thumb. It's all in the scrawny shoulders I guess...he's got that pencil neck thing going on.
RE4713 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:44:13 AM

Sasha's next movie: Bingo....the retarded old indian guy who comes to America in search for a bingo gaming center.....or maybe Beenie....the Peewee Herman like idiot who comes to America to entertain at kids birthday parties.....or how about Bongo.......a fat asian guy who travels to America to sightsee.....LOL Borat and Bruno both start with the letter B....so I am just stating the obvious....obviously his next character is going to start with the letter B.
bacci40 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:10:25 AM

sascha overestimates the intelligence of the human race...he can still do ali g, borat and bruno...and people will still fall for all three...the man is a genius....and i think his next move should be 2 hours of dancing penises
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:43:24 AM

it's ok, it was decent while it lasted. I personally miss Ali-G.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved