WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sacha Baron Cohen Says No More Borat or Bruno

Posted: July 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sacha Baron Cohen Says No More Borat or BrunoSubmit Comment
Just like with the Borat, Sacha Baron Cohen is preparing to hang up his hot pants and wave goodbye to his Bruno character once he has finished promoting the movie.

Cohen's outrageous new movie has him play a gay Austrian fashionista, and the comedy star has stayed in character for almost all public appearances and interviews promoting the movie.

Cohen confesses he is sad that his time as Bruno is coming to an end, but he knows he can no longer trick people with the character now that the film has been released.

He told WENN: "It's wonderful that the films are successful, but every new person who sees the movie is one less person I can be Borat or Bruno with again, so finishing a movie means having to say goodbye. Admitting that you're never going to play the character again is like saying goodbye to a loved one. And that's hard."

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:50:38 PM

good now hopefully we can see him a serious role now. i mean besides the queen bio he has lined up, I remember reading about some type of legal drama that actually has oscar potential written all over it and it was designed specifically for Sasha. He is a great actor diverse and the only man that could beat johnny depp for a role. so now its time to see him rock..
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:52:58 PM

it was a good run, i miss SBC in traditional comedies.. do more of that and try to resurrect Will Farrell's career while you're at it
dandythelion writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:36:36 PM

he was great in Sweeney Todd and Talledega Nights. I can't wait to see him in more acting roles.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:47:03 PM

"try to resurrect Will Farrell's career while you're at it"

You sill wabbit, Cohen can't do what even Jesus apparently couldn't accomplish.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:35:26 AM

Id give him 5 years then he'll be back for sequels but I also wanna see his sherlock holmes comedy
doneehoward writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:58:12 AM

Ali G movies sucked.. why not do it again with the style of these other two?
Teines writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 4:27:35 AM

Love your on the money comments Minkowski .. If the story was strong enough .. an Ali G meets Borat meets Bruno movie could work .. you'd just have to use that old willing suspension of disbelief.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 9:52:48 AM

whats wrong mink could wikipedia or imbd an answer for this one. Im actually surprised you didnt have to do any research to come up with a reply. btw your pic kinda makes u look like your retarded just a little bit u know. My advice change it man,, you look like a tool
bale01289 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:15:39 AM

I am anxious to see how far his diversity goes once he makes a movie that isn't comedy! I think that he definetly has the acting chops to pull it off. Btw - I think he would be perfect for a Queen biopic!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:20:25 AM

lies..........
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:43:42 AM

i didnt really pay attention at first on how much sacha looks like freddie, but you can tell he does resemble him, and although I think Depp is a great actor, probably one of the best in our generation, Sacha has more than the look he can actually sing. So good from him on getting the role. I just hope it comes out before we hit 2020...
OneTime writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:11:08 PM

just invent some new characters
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:34:04 PM

At least he can make another Ali G sequel...that script was "quite nice actually!" hahaha
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:37:35 PM

And Mink does look a little retarded- I've said he has the likeness of a face, hand drawn on a thumb. It's all in the scrawny shoulders I guess...he's got that pencil neck thing going on.
RE4713 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:44:13 AM

Sasha's next movie: Bingo....the retarded old indian guy who comes to America in search for a bingo gaming center.....or maybe Beenie....the Peewee Herman like idiot who comes to America to entertain at kids birthday parties.....or how about Bongo.......a fat asian guy who travels to America to sightsee.....LOL Borat and Bruno both start with the letter B....so I am just stating the obvious....obviously his next character is going to start with the letter B.
bacci40 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:10:25 AM

sascha overestimates the intelligence of the human race...he can still do ali g, borat and bruno...and people will still fall for all three...the man is a genius....and i think his next move should be 2 hours of dancing penises
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:43:24 AM

it's ok, it was decent while it lasted. I personally miss Ali-G.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved