WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sacha Baron Cohen Says No More Borat or Bruno

Posted: July 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sacha Baron Cohen Says No More Borat or BrunoSubmit Comment
Just like with the Borat, Sacha Baron Cohen is preparing to hang up his hot pants and wave goodbye to his Bruno character once he has finished promoting the movie.

Cohen's outrageous new movie has him play a gay Austrian fashionista, and the comedy star has stayed in character for almost all public appearances and interviews promoting the movie.

Cohen confesses he is sad that his time as Bruno is coming to an end, but he knows he can no longer trick people with the character now that the film has been released.

He told WENN: "It's wonderful that the films are successful, but every new person who sees the movie is one less person I can be Borat or Bruno with again, so finishing a movie means having to say goodbye. Admitting that you're never going to play the character again is like saying goodbye to a loved one. And that's hard."

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:50:38 PM

good now hopefully we can see him a serious role now. i mean besides the queen bio he has lined up, I remember reading about some type of legal drama that actually has oscar potential written all over it and it was designed specifically for Sasha. He is a great actor diverse and the only man that could beat johnny depp for a role. so now its time to see him rock..
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:52:58 PM

it was a good run, i miss SBC in traditional comedies.. do more of that and try to resurrect Will Farrell's career while you're at it
dandythelion writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:36:36 PM

he was great in Sweeney Todd and Talledega Nights. I can't wait to see him in more acting roles.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:47:03 PM

"try to resurrect Will Farrell's career while you're at it"

You sill wabbit, Cohen can't do what even Jesus apparently couldn't accomplish.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:35:26 AM

Id give him 5 years then he'll be back for sequels but I also wanna see his sherlock holmes comedy
doneehoward writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:58:12 AM

Ali G movies sucked.. why not do it again with the style of these other two?
Teines writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 4:27:35 AM

Love your on the money comments Minkowski .. If the story was strong enough .. an Ali G meets Borat meets Bruno movie could work .. you'd just have to use that old willing suspension of disbelief.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 9:52:48 AM

whats wrong mink could wikipedia or imbd an answer for this one. Im actually surprised you didnt have to do any research to come up with a reply. btw your pic kinda makes u look like your retarded just a little bit u know. My advice change it man,, you look like a tool
bale01289 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:15:39 AM

I am anxious to see how far his diversity goes once he makes a movie that isn't comedy! I think that he definetly has the acting chops to pull it off. Btw - I think he would be perfect for a Queen biopic!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:20:25 AM

lies..........
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:43:42 AM

i didnt really pay attention at first on how much sacha looks like freddie, but you can tell he does resemble him, and although I think Depp is a great actor, probably one of the best in our generation, Sacha has more than the look he can actually sing. So good from him on getting the role. I just hope it comes out before we hit 2020...
OneTime writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:11:08 PM

just invent some new characters
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:34:04 PM

At least he can make another Ali G sequel...that script was "quite nice actually!" hahaha
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:37:35 PM

And Mink does look a little retarded- I've said he has the likeness of a face, hand drawn on a thumb. It's all in the scrawny shoulders I guess...he's got that pencil neck thing going on.
RE4713 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:44:13 AM

Sasha's next movie: Bingo....the retarded old indian guy who comes to America in search for a bingo gaming center.....or maybe Beenie....the Peewee Herman like idiot who comes to America to entertain at kids birthday parties.....or how about Bongo.......a fat asian guy who travels to America to sightsee.....LOL Borat and Bruno both start with the letter B....so I am just stating the obvious....obviously his next character is going to start with the letter B.
bacci40 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:10:25 AM

sascha overestimates the intelligence of the human race...he can still do ali g, borat and bruno...and people will still fall for all three...the man is a genius....and i think his next move should be 2 hours of dancing penises
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:43:24 AM

it's ok, it was decent while it lasted. I personally miss Ali-G.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved