WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sacha Baron Cohen Says No More Borat or Bruno

Posted: July 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sacha Baron Cohen Says No More Borat or BrunoSubmit Comment
Just like with the Borat, Sacha Baron Cohen is preparing to hang up his hot pants and wave goodbye to his Bruno character once he has finished promoting the movie.

Cohen's outrageous new movie has him play a gay Austrian fashionista, and the comedy star has stayed in character for almost all public appearances and interviews promoting the movie.

Cohen confesses he is sad that his time as Bruno is coming to an end, but he knows he can no longer trick people with the character now that the film has been released.

He told WENN: "It's wonderful that the films are successful, but every new person who sees the movie is one less person I can be Borat or Bruno with again, so finishing a movie means having to say goodbye. Admitting that you're never going to play the character again is like saying goodbye to a loved one. And that's hard."

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:50:38 PM

good now hopefully we can see him a serious role now. i mean besides the queen bio he has lined up, I remember reading about some type of legal drama that actually has oscar potential written all over it and it was designed specifically for Sasha. He is a great actor diverse and the only man that could beat johnny depp for a role. so now its time to see him rock..
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:52:58 PM

it was a good run, i miss SBC in traditional comedies.. do more of that and try to resurrect Will Farrell's career while you're at it
dandythelion writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:36:36 PM

he was great in Sweeney Todd and Talledega Nights. I can't wait to see him in more acting roles.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:47:03 PM

"try to resurrect Will Farrell's career while you're at it"

You sill wabbit, Cohen can't do what even Jesus apparently couldn't accomplish.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:35:26 AM

Id give him 5 years then he'll be back for sequels but I also wanna see his sherlock holmes comedy
doneehoward writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:58:12 AM

Ali G movies sucked.. why not do it again with the style of these other two?
Teines writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 4:27:35 AM

Love your on the money comments Minkowski .. If the story was strong enough .. an Ali G meets Borat meets Bruno movie could work .. you'd just have to use that old willing suspension of disbelief.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 9:52:48 AM

whats wrong mink could wikipedia or imbd an answer for this one. Im actually surprised you didnt have to do any research to come up with a reply. btw your pic kinda makes u look like your retarded just a little bit u know. My advice change it man,, you look like a tool
bale01289 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:15:39 AM

I am anxious to see how far his diversity goes once he makes a movie that isn't comedy! I think that he definetly has the acting chops to pull it off. Btw - I think he would be perfect for a Queen biopic!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:20:25 AM

lies..........
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:43:42 AM

i didnt really pay attention at first on how much sacha looks like freddie, but you can tell he does resemble him, and although I think Depp is a great actor, probably one of the best in our generation, Sacha has more than the look he can actually sing. So good from him on getting the role. I just hope it comes out before we hit 2020...
OneTime writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:11:08 PM

just invent some new characters
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:34:04 PM

At least he can make another Ali G sequel...that script was "quite nice actually!" hahaha
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:37:35 PM

And Mink does look a little retarded- I've said he has the likeness of a face, hand drawn on a thumb. It's all in the scrawny shoulders I guess...he's got that pencil neck thing going on.
RE4713 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:44:13 AM

Sasha's next movie: Bingo....the retarded old indian guy who comes to America in search for a bingo gaming center.....or maybe Beenie....the Peewee Herman like idiot who comes to America to entertain at kids birthday parties.....or how about Bongo.......a fat asian guy who travels to America to sightsee.....LOL Borat and Bruno both start with the letter B....so I am just stating the obvious....obviously his next character is going to start with the letter B.
bacci40 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:10:25 AM

sascha overestimates the intelligence of the human race...he can still do ali g, borat and bruno...and people will still fall for all three...the man is a genius....and i think his next move should be 2 hours of dancing penises
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:43:24 AM

it's ok, it was decent while it lasted. I personally miss Ali-G.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved