WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Police Hospitalize Mischa Barton in Psychiatric Ward

Posted: July 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Police Hospitalize Mischa Barton in Psychiatric WardSubmit Comment
Mischa Barton, who is best known for her role on "The OC," was taken away by police and hospitalized under California's involuntary psychiatric-hold law just hours before she was due to fly to New York for the premiere of her movie, "Homecoming."

Cops took her to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, where she was hospitalized under Section 5150 of the California Welfare and Institutions Code, which allows authorities to hold a person for up to 72 hours if they present a danger to themselves or to others.

A psychiatric expert said California authorities were fearful that the 23-year-old actress might have ended up dead within 24 hours when they decided to hospitalize her on Wednesday afternoon.

"It's a 24-hour standard for these statutes," said Dr. Keith Ablow, a psychiatrist and FOX News contributor. "You have to ask yourself, 'Would this person die in the next 24 hours?' They have to be at the brink of complete disaster."

Source: FoxNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:42:55 PM

just wondering what kinda drugs she has taken lately...
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:53:41 PM

good.. never liked her, now she can go batsh*t crazy in a ward
acslaterson writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:58:57 PM

sh*t, some people just can't control their booze/drugs. I hope she has a complete recovery. Being young in Hollywood must be tough with all of the temptations...
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:26:14 PM

Honestly I agree with both u guys, The bitch cant act at all. She just got lucky with assassination of a highschool principal, but at the same time she is a human being and if any one has ever had trouble with drugs its difficult, u know deep down u wanna get clean but yet that feeling is comfort and change of anykind is hard on the body and mind. So i do hope she gets healthy but at the same time I hope she drops off out of hollywood forever..
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:34:39 PM

nah, I think she got her break with the OC.. all she had to do was act pretty... now that's impossible for her to do
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:41:41 PM

Oh i agree but the film coming out with her in it is just luck. The only reason why she got the role was because of Bruce Willis's daughter Rumor thats it. Shes ugle as f*ck and has no talent,.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:44:51 PM

"Shes ugle as f*ck and has no talent"

Man, then I really have to see what your wife looks like. You married Megan Fox, right? Or is she ugly as f*ck too? lol.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 2:37:15 AM

Whoa, I didn't expect this. I wonder what she was doing.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 3:38:12 AM

Nice Burn Mink lol
RobertHolik writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 5:04:06 AM

I, too would be mental if I were in The O.C.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 7:56:40 AM

natashaliddleston - I'm gonna give you the benefit of the doubt and just write off what you said as a sick, unfunny joke because saying this is good is a pretty dispicable and inhumane thing to say.

I thought she was actually alright in The OC but even if this was Tom Green or Pauley Shore or some other celebrity I can't stand, I'd still hope for nothing but the best and hopefully a full recovery.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 7:58:53 AM

@Mink yeah the chick is busted, and am I dead? NO which means Im not married.*(Yet) second off, the chick could be hot if she idk quit putting blow up her nose and eat something, She is nothing but bone, if I was gonna f*ck her,id be terrified that I would break a bone or something.. And the moment u have some reall p*ssy then u can talk k, so go and crank another off to megan fox again, thanks for playing you d*ck....
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:00:22 AM

btw whats wrong mink, couldnt look up research on the specific topic so you had to what, use your imagination. Little girl, please the next time u wanna talk sh*t please suck on a tail pipe, or borrow a gun from a NRA buddy and blow your f*cking brains out man. have a great day...
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 8:23:44 AM

in the words of Lucille Bluth "I don't know who that is and I don't care to find out"
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 9:36:27 AM

Oh cd smith dont get me started on you to nancy k. Nice burn, wow she (mink) really got me,lol. I mean hell when I 1st saw mink on here before he had a f*cking stupid ass pic of himelf I really thought mink was a girl, considering the name and all. and btw the way while you two are having a cirlce jerk and daydreaming of who ever, your mom or the neighbors dog or who ever. But iget to make out with a beautiful vagina when ever I want, and on occasion I get 2 at the same time. so keep going on sucking each others d*ck.. hope you kids have fun....
MovieFanAttic writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:14:08 AM

Don't all actors/actresses pose a threat to themselves and the people around them????
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:09:59 AM

Mink im sorry man but u look like u suffer from down syndrome a little bit. I mean its kinda sad u know. i feel sorry for ya...
parabola1 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:11:22 AM

Chill the hell out lostwarrior.. It's a movie website comment section.. Seriously
ilovemovies82 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:36:18 AM

lol at lostwarrior's comments.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:36:19 AM

im just sick and tired of his bullsh*t rude comments that come from out of nowhere. thats all. the man takes someones opion and tries to one up everyone on here. just sick and tired of his bullsh*t thats all....
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:39:15 AM

*opinion*
ilovemovies82 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:48:33 AM

The problem is when you respond like you are lowering yourself to the other commentator's level and you'll end up getting very little sympathy as a result. I will say this, I rarely ever comment on this site because while I love this site in general, I love getting upcoming movie news but the comments section are HORRENDOUS! IMDB has a sometimes deservedly bad rep for it's message boards and their members. Yet that is a GREAT place compared to some of the comments I read here in this site.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:57:27 AM

^^good point, your exactly correct.. just sick and tired of c*nt berries like Mink u know. everytime i say something he is just rude as f*ck. like i said just kinda sick and tired of it. u know
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:57:27 AM

^^good point, your exactly correct.. just sick and tired of c*nt berries like Mink u know. everytime i say something he is just rude as f*ck. like i said just kinda sick and tired of it. u know
manichispanic writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:14:34 PM

old news. get with it WP!
BurmaShave writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:44:18 PM

Regardless of her talent, this is a sad situation for anyone to be in. Some of you guys are major creeps.
Blank x2 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 2:10:48 PM

lostwarrior is right. I think minkowski has down syndrome.
Dr.G writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 2:15:25 PM

ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!

Dumb bitch
thedotsays writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 2:51:34 PM

stupid law
Post_Man_87 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 3:33:06 PM

She obviously said she was going to hurt and/or kill herself - and it's Police & Emergency services' protocol to bring that person in for a hospital check and psych evaluation, regardless of their opinion or wishes. She's probably in a pretty trouble place right now.
OneTime writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 4:07:36 PM

i still do her if she was passed out on drugs.
tino78 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 5:01:34 PM

i agree with ilovemovies. it really getting pointless in posting anything here. cause the minute u have a different opinion with someone they totally offended and act like a ten year old. and really its only a hand full. n lostwarrior i do agree she isnt that pretty.
Gunslinger writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 5:53:26 PM

"Never argue with an ignorant person. They bring you down to their level, then beat you with experience."
Captain Rogaine writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 6:07:23 PM

Crap, got to fly to California and get hospitalized so I can be her padded roommate. Alright! Giggity Giggity!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 7:58:09 PM

Lol hahaha...I'll just laugh and move on.
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 12:38:34 AM

waaaaa, i have to much money, and not enough attention
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:10:23 AM

I wonder if she'll get the same Guard in the Ha-Ha Hotel that Sara Connor got that licked her up and down?! HAWT!
RE4713 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:38:41 AM

why? WHY THE f*ck WAS SHE TAKEN AWAY!!! THIS ARTICLE IS BULLsh*t!!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:42:06 AM

Ahh... so that guard could lick her. I thought I was being clear on that.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:42:59 AM

@StrongR3tard - you're probably closer to the truth about her than you realize.
Crazy_Joker writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 3:48:14 AM

I hope that she gets better! GWS Mischa
bacci40 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 5:20:34 AM

honestly guys...mental illness is nothing to make fun of...its sad that this gets to be publicized
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 11:59:33 AM

He's right! Let's make fun of the retard 'Corky' from 'Life goes on!'

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved