WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Iron Man 2" Photos

Posted: July 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Iron Man 2" PhotosSubmit Comment
We now have two new shots from the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel, featuring Robert Downey Jr as Tony Stark, Gwyneth Paltrow as Pepper Potts, Don Cheadle as James Rhodes and Sam Rockwell as Justin Hammer in a courtroom. Plus, there is an on-set photo of Downey with director Jon Favreau. Check out all three below.

Plot: On one side is Justin Hammer (Rockwell), a fast-talking weapons manufacturer who fancies himself the next Tony Stark; on the other, Vanko (Mickey Rourke), who, while incarcerated in a Russian prison, creates his own battle-suit, which shoots devastating, whip-like beams. Hammer and Whiplash join forces to take Downey's character Tony Stark down.

Adding more flesh and blood to the new movie is Stark's mysterious new assistant, Natasha, who has an alter ego of her own, Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson). That introduction inevitably sparks romantic tension between Stark and former assistant Pepper Potts, who's been promoted to CEO of Stark Industries.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 5:10:30 AM

they need to stop showing iron man 2 pics!!!! they're just a f*ckin tease and makes more anxious. cant wait to see this movie.its gonna rock.
darkknight1985 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 5:53:29 AM

I think it was a huge mistake to replace Terrance Howard with Don Cheadle. Terrance and Stark had good chemistry in the first film. Granted Cheadle may be a good actor but I just don't see that same vibe continuing with him and Stark. Any inputs guys?
Captain Rogaine writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:59:46 AM

Umm, I hated Terrance Howard in that last movie. Not even to mention all the crap I heard about it not carrying and being the highest paid actor on the film. Mostly I just thought he just using black comedians "White Guy" voice throughout the whole. Okay if we are meant to laugh at it but not okay if he's doing the entire film like that. Maybe that's just his voice but either way I think Cheadle is not a good actor but a GREAT actor and will be so much better for the film.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:17:44 AM

"Vanko (Mickey Rourke), who, while incarcerated in a Russian prison, creates his own battle-suit, which shoots devastating, whip-like beams. Hammer and Whiplash join forces to take Downey's character Tony Stark down."

I don't know, this is starting to sound too, I don't know, not like Iron-Man...
thomas deadison writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:33:16 AM

Wow, Rogaine. How presumptuous of you.

That's actually Terrence Howard's voice. That's him, that's his dialect.
LonnyManCan writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:30:23 AM

first off .. I noticed a "Spider-Man 3" feel .. more than one villain type of thing .. hope it works in THIS movie .. and second, I think they should stick to the same actor and not replace them .. it just, ruins the continuation I think .. I like Terrence Howard, and like Don Cheadle as well .. but would have preferred to keep Terrence Howard .. but thats just me
James.Speed writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:51:05 AM

I agree about the Spider-Man 3 feel to the movie. Its like they have gotten c*cky since the first one did so well, that they have just gone overboard in the sence that they believe that everything they touch will now turn to gold. Just beacuse X-Men 2, Spider-Man 2 and The Dark Knight were all great sequels, doesnt mean it happens for all comic book movies. There are six major characters in the film (Stark, Pepper, Rhoads, Wiplash, Hammer and Widow) as well as Nick Fury, Agent Colson, Happy Hogan, and the possible Howard Stark appearance. A tad overboard wouldnt you say?
IronMan2008 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:35:40 AM

Alright, Howard to Cheadle is a good thing and a bad thing in my opinion... Howard looked the part but sounded like a little white kid which just doesn't sound right, I would imagine... Cheadle really doesn't look the part (but he could wear the suit from the first movie and it wouldn't have to be modified for his size, i suppose) but Cheadle will be able to voice the part... I think he'll be able to pull it off...
Now, they are not pulling a Spider-Man 3 one million villians strong ploy here... Whiplash is Iron Man's villian and Justin Hammer is Tony Stark's villian... Two "different" heroes with two different villians... Tony and Iron Man are one in the same but different at the same time (I know he's "out of the closet" which I originally despised, but I then realized that is exactly what Stark would do in real-life)... So they each need a villian.
Tony needs someone trying to destroy his public image and his hero image... like Obadiah did in the first movie... Just sayin...
stevethemoviehater writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 1:14:14 PM

every picture that comes out for IM2 make me cream my pants
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 1:27:21 PM

So glad they recasted Rhodes... Terrance Howards performance in the first one was comparable to what Katie Holmes was to BBegins. Can't wait
acslaterson writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 1:33:25 PM

Howard was a money grubbing whore who was the HIGHEST paid actor in Iron Man because he was the first to be signed(with a whopping 10 minutes of screen time). When Marvel offered him a lesser amount, he refused, they got Cheadle. Plus, that guy's voice sounds like a 10 year olds and from a military background, he wasn't able to pull off the military bearing the role required.
max1999 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 1:53:33 PM

I completely agree with you ironman2008. Plus the spider-man 3 villans had nothing to do with each other. But in iron man 2 justin hammer hires whiplash to take out iron man.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 2:52:02 PM

I'm loving Cheadle as the new Rhodey
Movieman188 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 3:16:38 PM

Cheadle looks fantastic in that suit. I personally think he will deliver Rhodes awesomely.
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 7:42:07 PM

how are they going to explain the lack of terrence howard? KIA?
Marina writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:16:34 AM

I have one simple request:For all of you lucky ones who will be at Comic-con later this week please take your cameras with you and record the clip or teaser or whatever it is that is gonna be shown about Iron Man and post it on youtube!!!
acslaterson writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:19:55 AM

@thedudeman69, did they have to explain Katie Holmes not coming back in TDK?
Hez Marie writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:07:04 PM

The article says two but there are three pictures!
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:44:11 AM

There were supposed to be 4 pictures. The 4th had Terrance (girly-man) Howard in it from the first IM, but he told WP he wanted 10 bucks if they posted that pic here. So Alex told him to go f*ck himself.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved