WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marcus Dunston and Patrick Melton to Pen "Saw 7"

Posted: July 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marcus Dunston and Patrick Melton to Pen "Saw 7"Submit Comment
IGN is reporting that Marcus Dunstan and Patrick Melton have signed on to write the seventh installment in the "Saw" franchise. The duo have previously penned "Feast," "Feast 2" and the last three "Saw" films.

Dunstan just made his directorial debut with "The Collector," which will appear in theaters on July 31st. No word yet on whether he will be given the chance to tackle "Saw 7."

Earlier, Tobin Bell revealed that he will return for two more films, but believes that the filmmakers might want to continue the franchise. IGN believes that "Saw" will set its final trap during the ninth installment.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 4:54:09 AM

Hey I have an idea. Stop. It's really easy actually. It requires no effort. You just stop.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 4:59:21 AM

END this dying franchise!!
Ryanlawson writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 5:23:54 AM

keep it going. one per year just like friday the 13th and nightmare on elms street, it will be our geneerations version of them with 13 parts or somee sh*t, it will be awsomer looking back on them if there is like 13as opposed to 4 or 5. no one will remember hostel in 20 years, but saw 1 needs that "epic" historical status, and i reckon another 10 saw movies will make the original appear to be the stuff of legends, 25 years from now..

haha ,then, 25 years from now, they remake the original saw, just like friday the thirteenth. hahahaha
Ryanlawson writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 5:25:10 AM

etc, etc... f*ck im stoned.
Whitta writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 6:15:53 AM

atleast with friday 13th, there were a few years inbetween movies, with this franchise its one a year, my bet is theyll go to 10 and it'll be in space
keeeef writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 7:37:42 AM

"Marcus Dunston and Patrick Melton to Pen "Saw 7""...and your careers are now over
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:47:18 AM

I have heard great things about Dunstan's "The Collector"
lost_addict writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:06:36 AM

hey...how about doing saw 8 before saw 7?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:06:38 AM

Wow, just.

Goddamn.


We don't need another one, we didn't even need the first one.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:09:10 AM

how did saw 6 know that saw 7 would suck?

BECAUSE SAW 6 SAW 7!
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:47:48 AM

I really like the first three. But now, I just watch the rest for entertainment. They have some creative ways for people to die. I don't mind them really.
JRprime writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 12:47:08 PM

9?!?! 9?!?!?!?!!?!?!?! it couldve stopped with 5 come onnnnnnn
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 2:23:39 PM

this franchise is like the energizer bunny
Kid_A writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 3:46:03 PM

Oh God no...

I like the movies, really. Each one gives another puzzle to solve - either separate from other mdvies or not - and I like to be twisted... But they should keep it with another title rather than "Saw", because each year I invite my friends to watch these movies, they give a reaction like "Uh... Saw again? It really bores me, couldn't they still finish it?" and I'm afraid of banished sooner by my friends.

Also if they don't have a cool story like the first and fourth ones, they should better stop!
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 5:44:01 PM

"Hey I have an idea. Stop. It's really easy actually. It requires no effort. You just stop."

You have to understand that in Hollywood, inertia is a bitch. When they start a film on a slide, theirs so little friction. Money acts as a lubricant. So it's like one of Newton's Laws: objects tend to stay in motion. Out in the vacuum of space, also known as the inside of a producers head, objects tend to continue moving unless something stops them.

So, it DOES take work to just stop for these idiots. They have to pull the brakes.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 5:44:21 PM

"there's"
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 6:03:13 PM

^^^^ I agree completely.
Monroe writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 6:14:34 PM

Are they seriously on number 7? This franchise should have stopped long ago.
BigUnit writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 6:31:00 PM

do people seriously still pay to see this
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 7:40:49 PM

jesus. what next? Saw 32 : The Great great, great, grandaughter of Jigsaw
Rarehunter writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:35:21 PM

really a 7 when someone approaches you to make a 7th film to a crappy dying franchise then you know your carer is over just go home and hang yourself but they wont stop as long as they make money they dont give a sh*t about story or critics or opinions and this bull they'll stop at 9 im guessing they'll stop at 12 i mean how many more f*cked up ways can people kill themselves when there out of ideas they'll just take the rob zombie route and remake the goddamn series.
matternm58 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 12:55:00 AM

Did you guys know there is a video game SAW comin out i think at the end of August. Wonder if its gonna be like those internet games where you escape from a room by pointing and clicking and sh*t. lol
Ryanlawson writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 5:42:56 AM

haha lost_addict, if i was still as baked as i was the other night then that would have tripped me the f*ck out
MovieFanAttic writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:15:36 AM

I like this series. when it's all said and done, and all 556 saw movies are made, i hope to have a marathon of non-stop watching enjoyment...




YEA. f*ckING RIGHT...
FBO writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 2:38:09 AM

They should have stopped after 1

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved