WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anchorman Walter Cronkite Dead at 92

Posted: July 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anchorman Walter Cronkite Dead at 92Submit Comment
Walter Cronkite, the premier TV anchorman of the networks' golden age who came to be called "the most trusted man in America," died at his Manhattan home on Friday from a cerebrovascular disease. He was 92.

Cronkite was the face of the "CBS Evening News" from 1962 to 1981, when stories ranged from the assassinations of President John F. Kennedy and the Rev. Martin Luther King Jr to racial and anti-war riots, Watergate and the Iranian hostage crisis.

It was Cronkite who read the bulletins coming from Dallas when Kennedy was shot Nov. 22, 1963, interrupting a live CBS-TV broadcast of the soap opera "As the World Turns."

He died just three days before the 40th anniversary of the moon landing, another earthshaking moment of history linked inexorably with his reporting.

Source: The Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Post_Man_87 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 5:14:38 AM

RIP good sir
freshfromthedeli writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 7:47:26 AM

And that's the way it was.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:27:21 AM

"cerebrovascular disease. He was 92."

I like how you put those two right after another.

Maybe he died because he was, oh, I don't know, OLD?
Movieman188 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 3:47:33 PM

To freashfromthedeli: Amen.
alexgi writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 4:40:06 PM

@SpookyCupcakes: I know that it's no surprise that he died at that age, but people don't die from being old. They have to die from something.

In his case it was a cerebrovascular disease.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 5:34:58 PM

Basically, he died of a stroke. I like how they use the bigger word, even though stroke, if you know what a stroke is medically, is actually a less generic cause of death.

BTW, you don't die from cerebrovascular disease, you die from the what the disease causes, i.e., a f*cking stroke.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 6:00:30 PM

so who is next? any one wanna take bets via paypal?
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 8:36:47 PM

@mink man little girl you just love being telling people their are wrong all the time dont u. I mean what happened in your life that turned you into a know it all vaginal wart. I mean you do sometimes have very good points but honestly who cares what the correct name was or not. It not relevant at all. You just had to be that smartest c*nt on here dont u. Well hope all works out for you on here man. I know it important to be 100 percent right all the time on a movie site. so congrats man, your hard work is paying off, oh btw how is your moms basement?
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:29:30 AM

My mom's basement? Haven't lived at home since I was 17. Not sure what you mean by that one.

And if I didn't run my mouth on here, what the f*ck would I comment on? I'm just very f*cking bored, outside of work. Like I know anybody that knows anything about anything. People have no interests. So I like to shoot my mouth off. Why does it bother you so much? Let me have my fun.

Anyway, really, I have like a million things to do. I'm such a slacker it's not funny. Like I give a sh*t.

Anyway, my point was, they use cerebrovascular. Does anyone know, right off the top of their f*cking head, what CV is?? No, most people DON'T. They could have said STROKE. But some 'know it all c*nt' had to use CV instead. That's my point.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:16:05 AM

RIP
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:12:22 AM

Mink whats the point honestly who gives a f*ck of what he actually died from. The man was a media icon. So who besides u gives a f*ck if it was cv or a stroke which is pretty much the same thing. and dont worry little one with hard work you will get out of your moms basement one day...
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:13:03 AM

and u had to be the c*nt to prove him or her wrong Right?
theviking writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 6:37:25 PM

well, can't say as I'm sad to see a whack job liberal talking head bite the dust.....here's to Dan Rather being next!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:39:53 AM

Ahhh crap! I really liked this guy! And I thought of his missing the 40th Anniversary of the Moon Landing a second after I read the title. Well Walter... you weren't one of the greats... you WERE THE Great! You saw it, and lived through it ALL (you won't miss much from here on out... just Hollywood Actresses continuing to go crazy and the like)! You're a class act, and set the standard! RIP!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved