WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey's "I Love You Phillip Morris" Trailer

Posted: July 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim CarreySubmit Comment
An international trailer for the upcoming Jim Carrey film "I Love You Phillip Morris," has appeared online. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

In the movie, Carrey plays Steven Russell, a married policeman from Texas, who comes out of the closet and then becomes a conman to fund his flamboyant gay lifestyle. He is sent to prison, where he meets and falls in love with Morris (Ewan McGregor). Following Morris' release, Russell escapes from prison four times to be reunited with him.

"Phillip Morris" is set to hit theaters on February 5th, 2010, in limited release.

Click here to read our exclusive "I Love You Phillip Morris" preview.

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Jim Carrey Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 7:41:29 PM

I didn't even watch the trailer but I am betting it is way too gay... Correct me if I am wrong people that dare view this.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 8:22:14 PM

Way to reveal your homophobia. It looks like a good movie, pretty funny too, if you can get over the homosexuality. I wouldn't recommend watching the trailer MrSammich, as their is a brief shot of Carrey doing some guy doggystyle lmao.
AshTrey writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 9:01:33 PM

ITS NO BROKEBACK OR MILK... BUT ITS STILL PRETTY GAY. I COULD SEE THIS BEING A FLOP
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 10:00:38 PM

This looks kinda weird, not because the characters are gay, that has nothing to do with it, it just looks like a weird storyline all together. I may see it because I like Ewan McGregor, but I could see this being a huge flop. And is it really getting a limited release? when it has too big stars in it?
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 10:43:26 PM

the "too gay" thing is weird, because the trailer doesn't lead on to be "too gay" at all. Maybe it just depicts gay sex like we've started to depict straight sex in films, so because it's the first of its kind (with mainstream actors) its "too much" for the mainstream audience. Overall, it just looks like your average semi-indie film. Looks decent.
whoever writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 12:03:17 AM

I think it could beat Zyzzyx Rd as the lowest grossing film of all time!
OneTime writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 1:21:07 AM

wayyyy too gay
thomas deadison writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 1:59:30 AM

Your insecurities are showing, guys.
nirvo25 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 2:35:51 AM

meh. ill watch it
BigUnit writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 3:24:52 AM

ew
jaz_mayor writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 6:55:57 AM

Looks kinda like a screwball comedy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:12:59 AM

Looks excellent, but I think I know why it's only a 'limited release'.

f*cking homophobics.
Hez Marie writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 1:04:46 PM

I love both of the actors so I will watch it.
danielplainview writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 1:48:17 PM

this movie looks hilarious...
Monroe writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 6:18:02 PM

It looks really good. I love Jim Carrey so this should be interesting to see.
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 7:38:39 PM

If Bruno drops 81 percent the weekend after this opens. this movie is only going to be in Theaters like two weeks.
lost_addict writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 11:17:35 PM

gay or not this movie looks horrible...where are the laughs?
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:13:31 AM

Gay or not, homophobic or not, Carrey just isn't funny. His goofy schtick died back in the nineties. His best film, 'Dumb and Dumber', has become an appropriate label for his comedic slide.

When you leave, Carrey, will you please take Sandler and Ferrell with you? If the show ever returns, I'm sure all three of you might have a place on Hollywood Squares. Maybe.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 10:45:28 AM

i know its just your opinion and thats kool mink, but come the f*ck on man. Carrey is a hell of a lot funnier than Will. whats wrong u dont have wikipedia to back up your post.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 4:57:29 PM

This movie looks to be extremely boring. Whats with Carey lately he seems determined to do only sh*tty movies? If he wants to start over he might as well do an ace ventura movie, not that it would help, A Carey movie is just not what someone looks out for anymore.
Gunslinger writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 9:41:53 PM

Carrey's far from done. Sorry.
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 12:50:11 AM

actually looks not bad
padfootbob writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 6:35:44 PM

looks good!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved