WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Resident Evil 4" to Begin Filming in September

Posted: July 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Resident Evil 4" to Begin Filming in SeptemberSubmit Comment
We recently learned that Sony Pictures is planning to the fourth installment in the "Resident Evil" franchise, called "Resident Evil: Afterlife," on September 17th, 2010.

Now, Production Weekly is reporting that the film is scheduled to begin shooting on September 28th for eight weeks at the Cinespace Film Studios in Toronto.

Very little is known about the new movie, but based on how the third installment ended, it is safe to assume that Milla Jovovich would return.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In the last film, Alice clones get ready to seek revenge on the Umbrella Corporation which was holed up in Tokyo.

Source: Production Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 7:40:16 PM

It's funny every time I see you guys mention RE4 the game comes to mind and I get happy, then I read on and remember that this will be another piece of sh*t. Stop screwin' with my mind!
coldplayesence writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 7:44:44 PM

God, release from this torment...
acslaterson writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 8:36:06 PM

An army of Alice clones? Wait another 5 years and just revamp it, RE5 set up(Africa and bioterrorism/anti-terrorism unit) would be cool. I don't like what they did in the 3rd one. They backed themselves into a corner by making the infection world wide.
RE4713 writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 9:00:29 PM

@MrSammich It's funny every time I see you guys mention RE4 the game comes to mind and I get happy, then I read on and remember that this will be another piece of sh*t. Stop screwin' with my mind!

HAHAHA I know me too!! First time I heard that there were talks of RE4 I was like...yay its based on the game!!! Seriously if RE4 the game was turned into a film...I would watch the sh*t out of it!!!! That would be an awesome film....just as long as Ewe Boll doesn't direct it haha
Blueyedragon writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 9:20:28 PM

AWESOME NEWS!!!.....Can't wait!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 9:34:13 PM

"Umbrella Corporation which was holed up in Tokyo. "

Shades of Neon Genesis Evangelion there. . .now that's a movie I'd like to see.

Anyway. . . I think they should use this tag line:

"This Summer, disease has a new name: Resident Evil!"

No lie in that. Most honest tag line ever.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 9:41:20 PM

HAHAHA! thats gold mink!
Makidian writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 10:36:31 PM

I like these movies, more than most people do, but having an army of Alice's seems like the most completely retarded plot ever. If there are more than 4 of them hunting exec's it's gonna be stupid and confusing.
MrSammich writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 10:38:17 PM

@minkowski, Neon Genesis Evangelion would be a cool movie... as long as they stay as far away from that crazy nightmarish ending that the animated series did, that was some trippy sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 11:27:28 PM

Which ending, Sammich? The real or the bogus? It had two. If you're talking about the one where the earth and humanity are almost wiped out, the one with the tridents and all the crazy sh*t, then yeah, that would be a hard sell for sure.

Not sure people would either get or enjoy all the bizarre biblical references either.
tolgaboy writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 2:56:50 AM

the best pieces of action horror best news that a hear
Hez Marie writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 3:34:16 AM

Awesome I love these movies!!!
Lulupendragon writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 6:07:19 AM

I <3 the RE series. Heck, zombies are my fav movie moster. So I'm looking forward to a 4th RE movie. It was just sad seeing Carlos die at the end. He was kind of cute.
Sev writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:36:15 AM

Christ on a f*cking bike! These films are pathetic and not even worth being calls Resident Evil.

Waste of what could have been an amazing series. f*ck you Hollywood!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 6:07:52 PM

ok how about just stop making video game films, I mean they dont get them correct in the 1st place,,, never have they done one that would give justice to the game they are portraying here. Yeah the 1st was descent, not great though. and it should of stopped there... imo only though
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 7:36:16 PM

does anyone really care about this movie? i sure don't.
Rarehunter writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:44:58 PM

o joy another sh*tty movie to look foward too
Eben1277 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:04:06 AM

This movie should be good. second one was weird but the first and third kicked ass. Having never played the game there was no comparison to disappoint me, so I take them at face value for what they are.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 3:47:42 AM

great....lets f*ck with the mythology some more.
Lulupendragon writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 1:16:15 PM

If you don't think of it as a direct story from the game, its really good, imo. Its more like a fan fic. It loosely goes with the story, but with different plot twists and characters. I just hope they really don't show too much of the clones or make it a big part of the story or it would be too much like a knock-off of Clone Wars.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 5:11:26 PM

RE4 should be based on the game enough of the alice story line already shes gotten boring.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 1:29:03 PM

they should reboot this one. the story line has future. the alice plot got lame after the first film. they should try leon kenndy and a story ressembling rsident evil zero or 4

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved