WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mickey Rourke Wants a Cockatoo in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: July 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mickey Rourke Wants a Cockatoo in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
Entertainment Weekly recently revealed shots of Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow from the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel. But if anyone was able to take their eyes off Johansson, they would have seen some bizarre quotes from Mickey Rourke and Robert Downey Jr.

"I told [director Jon] Favreau, 'I don't want to just play [Whiplash] as a one-dimensional p----,'" Rourke said. "He let me have a cockatoo, who I talk to and get drunk with while I'm making my suit."

Then Downey spoke about Tony Stark dealing with both Pepper Potts (Gwyneth Paltrow) and Black Widow (Johansson). "Our signature as a superhero franchise is that we're horny," he explained. "Not, like, can't-bring-your-kids horny, but just... horny."

EW's "Iron Man 2" plot: On one side is Justin Hammer (Sam Rockwell), a fast-talking weapons manufacturer who fancies himself the next Tony Stark; on the other, Vanko, who, while incarcerated in a Russian prison, creates his own battle-suit, which shoots devastating, whip-like beams. Hammer and Whiplash join forces to take Downey's character Tony Stark down.

Adding more flesh and blood to the new movie is Stark's mysterious new assistant, Natasha, who has an alter ego of her own, Black Widow. That introduction inevitably sparks romantic tension between Stark and former assistant Pepper Potts, who's been promoted to CEO of Stark Industries.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:39:54 PM

So glad they put SJ on the cover instead of fugly saggy teets Gwyneth Paltrow.
Rich k writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:41:36 PM

well i dont know about this sequel i loved the first one but this one just sounds absoulutly stupid, whiplash (Mikey rourke) wanting a f*cking c*ckatoo? are you serious? and there is just to many villians, this reminds me of spiderman 3 were there were just to many villians
borat writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:51:10 PM

what a gay
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 7:44:41 PM

what a tool
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:14:48 PM

does the c*ckatoo get its own suit too?
dandythelion writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:16:27 PM

a c*ckatoo? sounds odd at first but i can see it actually making a great little quirk in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:29:41 PM

Maybe with the way he mumbles he was asking for: '... a c*ck or two!'?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 9:00:06 PM

Give the man a c*ckatoo i say!!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 9:01:11 PM

Or three even.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 9:34:23 PM

"a c*ck or two"

See, now I was going to use that joke. I was going to say "well that's nothing! I hear jerichosmall wants a c*ck or two."
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 9:42:36 PM

At least to plug up his mouth!
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 9:44:20 PM

lol
P_Dangerous writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 11:02:22 PM

in mickey we trust, give the man a whole f*cking aviary
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 11:22:49 PM

Hey, be nice. I'm done with you clowns. And Mickey knows what he's doing.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 11:41:47 PM

wtf is a c*ckatoo? is it a talking parrot? the green kind? or the white kind with the punk orange hairdo?
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 11:45:21 PM

it doesnt matter how much this sucks, it still is going to make everyone involved stinky rich cuz you will all go see it.
Kevin Hock writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 12:49:53 AM

Movie sonds like it's gonna be sooo good!
Kevin Hock writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 12:50:09 AM

*sounds
tcu21 writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 1:49:23 AM

that boxing really did do some irreparable brain damage to him haha. But I don't see it as a completely terrible idea, it would be one of those things that comes off as an interesting quirk, praised by critics and what not.

I see this movie being totally awesome though. I even feel a few Oscar nods coming, the academy has found new love for Downey Jr. and Rourke.

And to quote Tugg Speedman (Tropic Thunder) this is what could happen for Scarlett Johansson:

"There may even be a Teen Choice Award in it for you, they'll slime you, the whole deal. You have that kind of potential."
Ari Gold writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 1:50:12 AM

they're white with the yellow 'punk hairdo' can be trained to talk and sh*t, run wild all over australia!
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 1:52:31 AM

I think they fly Ari because they're birds.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 1:54:18 AM

You know I'm just teasin' ya Bro (cause jerichosmalls is off watching his Mom shower with men other than his Dad - that took off).
VDODSON writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 2:12:15 AM

RDJ is seriously making this movie his own. He loves Iron Man, and envisions himself as the character. Plus, him saying f*ck DC comics is the icing on the cake. I say put him in every Marvel movie being made, your the man RDJ.
VDODSON writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 2:12:48 AM

Oh, and let Rourke have his c*ckatoo.
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 3:12:24 AM

jesus christ. is he trying to be a suntanned Jack Sparrow.
bacci40 writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 4:06:22 AM

all you kids are idiots...it was a f*cking joke

i suggest you google baretta

you f*cking retards
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 9:13:36 AM

Wow, this movie sounds bad. I'm hoping it grows into a good movie but my doubts are out there.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 10:32:06 AM

f*ck yeah!! The man wants a c*ckatoo...give that crazy, goofy motherf*cker a f*ckin' c*ckatoo. With that look, Mickey can just go from the "iron man 2" set over to the "POTC 4" as Jack Sparrow's older brother.
BigUnit writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 5:50:09 PM

lol not a bad idea actionfigure
masKritic writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 7:13:58 PM

they better give him a c*ckatoo after only giving him a sh*t offer to do the movie. The man should get whatever he wants.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:04:26 AM

@natasha I completely agree, gwyneth is a fugle looking woman, could be hot but isnt and @mink your joke was just kinda stupid where is your imagination at.
Marina writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:39:40 AM

Mickey Rourke scares me...he was cute but after all the bad plastic surgeries the guy became a monster...the c*ckatto will smooth his image on screen...
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 2:25:21 AM

@bacci40 - too funny. I thought of Baretta as soon as I read the title.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved