WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Update: First Look: Scarlett Johansson in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: July 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Update: First Look: Scarlett Johansson in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
Every single photo from the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel that has appeared online has been bittersweet. On one hand, fans are more than happy to see something from the new movie. On the other, where are the photos of Scarlett Johansson?

Well, today we have those photos. Unfortunately, they are of poor quality. The shots are from Entertainment Weekly and feature Robert Downey Jr as Iron Man, Mickey Rourke as Whiplash and Johansson as Black Widow. Check them out below.

Update: Entertainment Weekly released better quality photos.

The magazine hits stands this Friday, so we should have some hi-res photos soon.

Magazine photos: (click to enlarge)




Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: SuperHeroHype


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:53:30 AM

Is Downey acting intense or is he back on the dust? As for Scarlett... at least the top pic gives some... WOW... WHAT A RACK!!!
screamonly writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:56:37 AM

Scarlett looks different! and i love the angry look on Downey's Face!!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:58:46 AM

Ok... so it IS intensity then. Good.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:09:24 AM

I dont think its her :|
roseredscare writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:14:51 AM

Hate SJ. She was the wrong choice for this role. She can't act.
Kevin Hock writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:38:04 AM

Hi Scarlett. Can we get married now? Oh yes I forgot about Ryan Renolds.
dandythelion writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 2:13:22 AM

i love her.
VDODSON writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 2:25:56 AM

The movie looks great so far, welcome back to sobriety Mr.Downey sir. Please give my love to Ms Johansson.
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 2:27:31 AM

Oh please this isn't Schindler's List or Godfather.. it's IRON MAN 2. Don't need an oscar winner to play Black Widow... just a hot piece and she's more than that. Can't wait for this and Batman 3... IF it ever gets made.
BurmaShave writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 5:05:34 AM

I think Downey actually got seriously jacked this time. He looks almost like Crowe in his prime.
siebener writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 5:14:03 AM

that's not scarlett johansson, that's emily blunt.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 5:53:22 AM

@siebeber........... i think ur on to something here. that does look like emily blunt.its how i pictured her when i thought she was gonna get the role.either this pic is messed with or sj looks better.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 7:32:36 AM

finally! this just made my day! Scarlett Johansson is incredibly hot...ryan reynolds you lucky lucky bastard...
Sev writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 7:52:44 AM

Offt, she looks smokin hot!
nitishbhat writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:10:52 AM

c'mon guys....i IS SJ. go see an eye doc or something.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:27:19 AM

Wow she looks bad, where is Blunt when you need her? Come back EB!?!?! We'll re-shoot!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:53:41 AM

Still don't know what to think of this film. I loved the first movie, Downey's role especially. He was so good out of the suit that it became more of Downey Jr. movie than a superhero movie. However, seeing Rourke in this silly looking outfit and Scarlett Jo in the typical supe spandex makes me think lame superhero movie bullsh*t. If they make Black Widow into some 110 lb ass kickin shebitch and go the route of countless failures (Burton's Batman sequel, Blade 3, Hanson, Watchmen, Dare Devil/Elektra, etc) then it wont be nearly as good as the first. Take a tip from the new Batman films and leave the spandex at home and leave the action to Iron MAN. If I want to see a woman kick ass I'll turn on Real Housewives of Atlanta or Bridezilla.
acslaterson writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 9:24:54 AM

@roseredscare, can't act? How many movies of hers have you seen? Most of what she has done has been more on the artsy side and the only summer blckbuster she was in was "The Island". I don't know why people have such a hard on for Blunt, she is nothing special and I didn't even remember who she was after The Devil Wears Prada(watched it with the g/f because Grenier was in it) until the Internet nerds went nuts when BW was announced in Iron Man 2. That girl is typical thin, eating disorder Hollywood. Any man who does not find Scarlet jerk off worthy in these pics is probably waiting to come out of the closet. She will do a great job in the movie and look hot as f*ck doing it!
acslaterson writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 9:29:58 AM

RDJ looks like he is wearing a race car outfit and the font looks like the Spiderman font! I guess we know that Stark is the one actually driving the car when Whiplash arrives at the track!!!
Elrey16 writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 10:12:23 AM

yeah, that doesn't look like scarlett, looks more like the chick from will and grace, you know...the chick...what's her name...grace?
SACdaddy writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 10:27:56 AM

I guess award winning ladies got to get paid too. She's an actress I never thought I would see doin this sort of film, but then again so are Mickey Rourke and Downey Jr. She might just be another unlikely kog in the unconvetional, well-oiled machine that is Iron Man. I'll shut up and give her a chance.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 10:32:56 AM

Better resolution pictures here:

http://popwatch.ew.com/popwatch/2009/07/this-weeks-cover-iron-man-2.html
siebener writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 10:52:00 AM

just got back from my eye doc, or something. everything's perfectly clear now :-)

(was probably just wishful thinking)
acslaterson writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 10:53:22 AM

Sweet Jesus! I might just call off work today and do nothing but drink water and jerk off!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 11:22:33 AM

God Damn!! She looks f'n smokin'!! The only real worry now is the accent. DAMN...I'D LIKE TO BLACK HER WIDOW!! GOD, IT'S ME ACTION FIGURE AGAIN...IF YOU'VE EVER LOVED ME, PLEASE FIND IT IN YOUR DEVINE PLAN TO LET ME PUT IT IN HER BUTT!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 11:36:44 AM

Gotta love a girl that gets her hair done right before she goes to battle. That's hot!
aioros writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:24:37 PM

wow!!! great pics! SJ simply beautiful!!! damn!! Reynolds! you sob!!!!
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:29:22 PM

kind of uneventful actually.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:43:35 PM

@SAC - yep... nice hair, crawls on her belly like a reptile. I'm in LUV!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:49:46 PM

$100. bucks says Scarlett wore that outfit home for Ryan on at least one occasion.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:00:56 PM

to roseredscare

Let's not hate right now. I'm not thrilled either that Scarlet Johannson took the role. And I'm still jonesing about why she would sell a used tissue for charity. But lest we forget, Jon Favreau made the first "Iron Man" one of the best films of 2008. Who's to say he'll bungle the next effort?
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:12:32 PM

Well said. I'm optimistic. I wouldn't go see these movies if I wasn't. For the money IMII will be value for the $ (IF people don't pick apart all the small sh*t!).
bluemeenie writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:18:37 PM

2 Bad guys eh?...why always 2?
Rich k writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:29:06 PM

i dont know what it is, but i have a feeling this movie isnt gonna be good as the first one maybe ill just have to see the trailer when it comes out
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:29:43 PM

Because the good guy has been hit so hard, he's seeing double.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:42:37 PM

Yum. Scarlett Johnason. I'll give her some iron, man.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:57:15 PM

Oh... you're just being repulsor, Ray!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:58:00 PM

These past 2 bad jokes were brought to you by: 'David Arquette in a Box!' the latest, un-fun toy from Hasbro! Don't get it TODAY!
mattcl23 writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 3:05:33 PM

I doesn't look like her at all.
padfootbob writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 3:49:59 PM

but it does
manichispanic writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 4:51:21 PM

i just want to see her ass and tits
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 7:09:54 PM

You mean naked, of course.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:55:27 PM

I would love to make sweet orphans with her, just once....lol
Marina writes:
on July 19th, 2009 at 11:20:52 AM

I liked Emily Blunt better!
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 8:10:17 AM

well tough, you got SJ so deal with it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved