WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Taken" Director to Helm "Pursuit" Thriller

Posted: July 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Taken" Director to Helm "Pursuit" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has attached "Taken" director Pierre Morel to direct action thriller "Pursuit."

Project is based on the early career of conflict photographer Jason Howe, who fell in love with a woman while on assignment in Colombia, only to discover she was an assassin. Howe's life rights have been acquired for the project.

Morel, who spent a long career as a camera operator and cinematographer before becoming a director, was drawn by Howe's courageous photo work, and saw his real-life ethical dilemma as strong inspiration for a fictionalized thriller. The studio is out to writers.

Morel and Luc Besson are taking their time trying to come up with a sequel to "Taken," which became a surprise hit earlier this year.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HannibalK1ng writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:05:40 AM

Consider how good i found Taken to be ill defently be intrested in what this guy does.

Hopefully he does Taken part 2 as well probley wont have the same feel without him.
tolgaboy writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:45:54 AM

come on with the new part
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:41:17 AM

Now this is good follow up that doesn't stray from Taken's success while moving slowly away into other genres. Bravo.
PaintByNumbers writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 9:27:16 AM

I don't get it.

Why is everyone so stiff in the pants over Taken?

There were so many stupid plot devices that I couldn't even take the movie seriously. (Like that bedazzled jacket.)

Then, when it's over *SPOILER*

His stupid slag of a daughter isn't even traumatized. She just seems happy to be home and away from the would-be-rapist middle eastern guy. Never mind the fact that a crippling situation like being sold into sex slavery would take years of therapy to get over.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 10:04:05 PM

"Never mind the fact that a crippling situation like being sold into sex slavery would take years of therapy to get over."

Bullsh*t. What's she supposed to do? Sit in therapy all f*cking day? Sit in her room and cry for 24 hours on end? Week after week? You can easily witness, at the end of the film, her facial expressions betray at least a little anxiety. Can't you see that? And she wasn't even raped. She was kidnapped and drugged.

Let me tell you something. I can't speak for victims of sex slavery, but I was shot once in the back by some gangster thugs. Shot in the f*cking back because they thought I ratted out their lousy drug dealing friends that happened to live next door. I didn't but that's not the point. Ever been shot by a shotgun? It doesn't hurt, but a blast in the back can nearly cripple you for a few months.

To this day, and even immediately after it, I wasn't even afraid to leave the house. I was more cautious, sure, but even after an event like that, I was still capable of going out and doing things. So I have no idea where or from what experiences you draw your incorrect conclusions. Like most, I imagine you live a safe and sheltered life, hunkered down by the glowing light of your cellphone.
PaintByNumbers writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 10:05:10 AM

I've got a tiny little man, playing a tiny little fiddle just for you minkowski.

Seriously, I don't care about how you got shot by drug dealers and cowboyed up about not being scared to leave your house.

The facts are that this movie deals with a very serious topic is a disrespectful way. I'm sure people who have been sold into sex slavery would scoff at the way this movie childishly handles the subject.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 10:19:37 PM

And you would know how, dude? You wouldn't. You're putting words in the mouths of people you've NEVER met, people that you've never even read about. You're running your stupid trap, calling the film stupid without having the slightest bit of a clue as to what goes through a person's mind during and after a traumatic event. You're an idiot, but so are a lot of people.

Now, shut the f*ck up you little POS whining brat.Go play your f*cking Nintendo DS, schwag around in your Escalade or wtf ever you drive, and be quiet. You don't sh*t about people that've ever experienced something truly f*cking frightening. You couldn't even imagine, little boy. The closest you've ever come is getting your allowance cut off because your c*nt mother found Advocate mags under your bunk bed.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 10:21:50 PM

And all that studied nonsense from an idiot that got a 6/10 on the Taken trivia. Way to go, genius. You REALLy paid attention to everything in the film, didn't you?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:14:13 AM

I was actually surprised by the ending of taken.

So like, the girl doesn't really give a sh*t that her best friend is dead?
PaintByNumbers writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 10:09:03 AM

I get it minkowski. You're daddy doesn't love you and you have a hard life.

And thanks SpookyCupcakes, I didn't even mention the fact she didn't give a sh*t about her dead friend.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved