WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ellen Page's "Whip It" Trailer

Posted: July 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ellen PageSubmit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming roller-derby comedy "Whip It," starring Ellen Page, Drew Barrymore and Julieete Lewis, has appeared online. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

In the movie, Page plays a rebellious teenager who signs up to play the brutal and sexy female sport against her mother's will, finding friendship and freedom among the bruises and falls.

"Whip It" is Barrymore's directorial debut. "Everything I've learned throughout my whole life has been going into this piggy bank, and I just smashed it all over the floor for this one," she explained.

Click here to read more about "Whip It."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 2:06:51 AM

looks funny but nothing special - I will go see this because of Ellen Page and Drew.
dandythelion writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 2:20:19 AM

i think it looks fantastic. and kirstin wiig mmmm. i just hope the soundtrack is better than the songs in the trailer.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:39:02 AM

At first I was not feeling this movie at all with thoughts of here goes Barrymore again ruining something that this time was one of my childhood guilty pleasures with her sometimes cheesey lameness. But then I think casting Page & Alia Shawkat for starters and most of the of supporting cast is awesome fun potential until I see Eve and I'm thinking yeah right then and there, "NO!".

I used to love watching Roller Derby as a kid with my mom and I guess I owe it to our time together watching it to at the least watch this on disk. Due to Eve, sorry Dre, her casting ruined it for me. So disk it is.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:28:40 PM

Yes we know Drew- 'the piggys fell down and got smashed a lot'...!!! Geez- it's not our fault you're not fit and can't skate..
SACdaddy writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 2:17:34 PM

Usually dont like these movies unless its her night turn to choose what we see, but after Juno, I'll roll the dice on a Page movie. She never has a clue what's coming out so I can probably earn some nice points for the suggestion. I think yall know where I'm goin with this (wink wink).
thomas deadison writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 2:30:56 PM

Barrymore not fit? I don't even like Drew Barrymore, but that statement's absurd. (though you might be joking, I can't say your comment is straightforward enough for me.)
padfootbob writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 3:47:36 PM

Looks good!
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 4:04:01 PM

why is ellen page exactly the same in every movie she does...??
FBO writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:42:12 PM

Oh that looks awful
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 3:09:43 AM

props to the Peaches song in the trailer
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 9:37:04 AM

"In the movie, Page plays a rebellious teenager"

Never saw that one coming, just like you never see Michael Cera playing and awkward near-mute who somehow has an extremely good social life, or Zooey Deschanel who plays an offbeat bitch who somehow is rich.

When did we give up creative talent and flexible acting for these one-sided talentless dolts?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved