WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harry Potter 6" - What Did You Think?

Posted: July 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harry Potter 6" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince" is now in theaters and is already breaking box office records. The film was delayed from last year, but it obviously didn't lose its fan base.

If you had the chance to see it already, let us know what you thought of it in the comments below.

Did "Harry Potter 6" leave out lots of important parts of the book? Do the actors seem too old to be playing teenagers? Does the movie set up the conclusion well?

Click here to read our "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:27:43 PM

f*ckING HATED IT
Danols writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:40:40 PM

It was amazing. Just saw it. As a book fan i completly love it. The best, yet.

I though the interpretation of Dan, Emma and Rupert (Harry, Hermione, Ron) was great, at least ten times better than the others.

The death of Dumbledore was so touching, it felt like someone in the thaether was really diying, and not like the past film, Sirius death was horrible.

The only thing i didnt like was the escene were the house get on fire, it wasnt it the book, its was invented, it wasent necesarely.

As i said before, it was amazing. My favorite of all the hp movies.

Sorry for those who didnt like it. Respect every opinion.

Sorry for any writing mistake, im not from a english talking country. Love the web, keep the hard work.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:49:41 PM

so boring. last 20mins was the best. 153 mins of my life that i wont get back. if you have to see it wait for the dvd/blu-ray
DynoSpec writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:52:17 PM

okay so as far as the movies go this was probably the best for sure even though some of the important parts were omitted...

This was by FAR the funniest movie of the series and harry was actually comedic!!

This is just my personal opinion but i was kind of disappointed with the last 20 minutes or so just cuz of things that were changed and/or left out (Dumbledore's funeral, DA vs. Death Eater battle at Hogwarts) but other than that it was an amazing movie and awesome time even tho i waited for 7 hours
TheCount writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:59:23 PM

Not going off the book, just what I saw in the movie, what I dont get is Malfoy spends the entire movie working non-stop on that cabinet so he can let in the death eaters into hogwarts and then when they get in all they do is break a few windows and run off? What the hell? they didnt even help kill the old man it was pointless, and the worst line in the movie that felt like it came out of nowhere was at the end, "Yes Harry I am the Half-blood prince" before running off, terrible
DynoSpec writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 6:02:25 PM

hahah so true, they could've made the ending so much better but it was still alright
duff4444 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 6:24:27 PM

Not the best in the series but still a good addition, made me excited for the last 2 movies!
moviefanatic121 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 6:27:35 PM

It was awesome, epic, amazing, incredible, and words that I can't even think of. Best one yet
mmmac writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 7:19:46 PM

Perfection! But as a fan of the book there are of course some things I'm disappointed about. The elder weasley brother (who has been pretty nonexistent in the movies other than the fact he trains dragons) didn't get bitten I really wanted that to happen. OotP vs Death Eater fight didn't happen. Half-blood prince like TheCount said wasn't handled well at all. But other than book fanboy crap I loved it but #3 can only be topped by #7. But 6 makes a perfect #2.
realgirl76 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 7:29:49 PM

@mmmac A #2 ranking or #2 as in crap?
solidgoldweedwacker writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 7:41:02 PM

If you are not into Harry Potter.....It will be very boring.
AP102390 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 7:52:37 PM

as a movie, it was great. the cinematography was awesome, acting was actually great, it was the highest quality of all the movies. Yes, there was a few plotholes and that added scene but it was still a great movie that was entertaining and well made.
tcu21 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 9:03:44 PM

It was the best in the series. I've read the book like 4 times and I liked the movie a lot. After the past 2 movies you can't go in and expect it to follow the book word for word. They've got 2 hours and 30 minutes to squeeze in as much as they can from a detailed, 650 page novel so people saying it didn't follow the book are expecting too much. Sure some of the stuff was kind of lame (Ginny tying Harry's shoe), but overall it was great and captured book very well.
Plus Alan Rickman, Jim Broadbent, Michael Gambon, and even (surprisingly) Daniel Radcliffe were very good in this one. I would go as far as to say that Rickman, Broadbent, or Gambon could recieve a best supporting actor nod.
Definitely deserves an Oscar nod for cinematography if nothing else.
Detrimental writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 9:05:04 PM

The entire movie is the equivalent to a deleted scene you check for after watching a movie on dvd. It something that'll be easily bypassed makes little difference than that hair of information. I never thought movies could meta-lord or godmod. This bridges a new gap is wastes of time. Theatrical filler.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 9:36:33 PM

no titties
Danols writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:07:55 PM

@TheCount thats actually a line from the book xD
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:22:28 PM

I really didnt expect much so I was surprised that the movie was horrible like the last three installments (4 actually wasnt too bad). They omitted a lot of key elements that play a part in the seventh book (7th and 8th movies) so I dont know how they are going to work around it. The burrow catching on fire made me angry because it was not in the book which made me realize that the writers decided to add random pointless scenes instead of actually including important ones from the book. The last 20-30 mins, though it was cool with the swirling fire, was a complete letdown, Dumbledore's death should have been a lot more tragic and Snape revealing himself to be the half-blood prince should have been more of a shocker, but they barely included anything regarding the half-blood prince book so that's also the writer's fault. Not horrid, but definately not good or great, should have been a lot better. Nothing will ever touch the first two films, they were excellent.
nitishbhat writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:50:05 PM

@murphyslaw93
i cannot agree more.also, i still dont get why j.k.rowling letting them do this to her books. this could have been the easiest screenplay to write 4 the writers if they they had just followed the book throughout. no stupid scenes vid the burrow catchin fire n stuff.........DAMMIT!!!!!!!!!!!!
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:52:14 PM

GAY
nitishbhat writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:52:35 PM

and whoever says this was the best movies in the series, dont know wat they r talking about
nitishbhat writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:54:28 PM

@solidgoldweedwacker

nooooo........if u r a real harry potter fan, THEN this movie will bore you
JRprime writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:09:49 PM

I agree that there were parts that were a bit boring, and they did leave out a few important things from the books. loved it though. definitely one of the best hp films.
telur writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:10:47 PM

overated
Koolkrazykid55 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:16:38 PM

it was really good but reallly boring at the same time. No ACTION. but it really pumped me up for the next movie. and hermione and ginny are smokin hot
Muelofthefenz writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:28:59 AM

Best film of the series so far, in my humble opinion.
lost_addict writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 3:00:27 AM

loved every minute of it...the sex scenes were awsome...oh wait...what?i thought you meant harry boner...
BlueMobius writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 3:22:02 AM

@TheCounth Exactly! This movie stripped everything that made the sixth book my favorite of the series and crapped all over the rest. Not a terrible film, just boring and disappointing as all hell. :(
thomas deadison writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:05:36 AM

Hmm. I missed the 3rd one and the 5th one, so I'll be lost. Last I checked, this was the best reviewed Potter movie of them all, and it's looking to make a sh*t ton of money, so I'd say it's a success on all fronts.

Also, WP, "Do the actors seem too old to be playing teenagers?" -- I can't figure out why you said that. Aren't they... teenagers?
Kid_A writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 7:59:31 AM

...and this record comes within the fans who boycot or protest the movie? Remember back in November 2008, so many fans reacted to the delay of the movie to July 2009... well, as(s) it always does, capitalism beats the records again and again - what happened to those who moaned of the delay?
Kid_A writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:02:56 AM

By the way, as 6th book wasn't good at all (imho) and it was all about Tom Riddle's past and some love actions, I don't expect so much from this movie. I hope I'll have a chance to watch it these days or at least at weekend.
georgecostanza writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:41:58 PM

It's easily the second best behind Chamber of Secrets, I was very impressed at Mr. Yates improvement from Order of the Phoenix, can't wait for the Deathly Hallows!
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 3:52:13 PM

i loved it, and i also love the books!
bacci40 writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 4:07:40 AM

i wanna see emma watson's tits

she is legal now...make her show the f*cking world
Eben1277 writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 7:31:49 AM

The only movie of the series to be as good as Azkaban. The book wasn't that great, so I'm surprised at how much I liked the movie, especially since Order of the Phoenix was imo the worst of the movies (by the same director nonetheless, must have been studio interference) yet my favorite of the books.
BigUnit writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 3:03:45 PM

TheCount i beleive you read my mind cuase i felt the exact same way walking out of the theater about everything you said in the comment lol
Rarehunter writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 10:25:34 PM

i thought it was good not the best but definitely a good installment in the franchise
weezy208 writes:
on July 20th, 2009 at 7:59:33 PM

it was a good movie the third best on the list, worth watching
Jergyn writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 7:18:04 PM

When Ginny was tying Harry's shoe, I thought that she will do a blowjob to Harry...O__O
Skywalker121289 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 11:51:36 PM

I've never read the books, so I'm merely critiquing the movie- the plot was incredibly chopping, as though they were trying to cram everything into the movie. They had so many different themes- the potion/love theme, the whole memory theme, malfoy's theme, and random fight scenes thrown in- BUT there wasn't any underlying theme of the whole film. They were given the job to create a movie based on the book, not translate each page.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved