WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ice Cube's "Are We There Yet?" is Now a Sitcom

Posted: July 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ice CubeSubmit Comment
Using the model for Tyler Perry's "House of Payne" and "Meet the Browns," TBS is teaming with Joe Roth and Ice Cube for "Are We There Yet?," a sitcom starring Terry Crews (Idiocracy) and based on the film of the same name.

TBS has ordered ten episodes of the new sitcom, slated to premiere in June 2010, with the option for an additional 90 episodes. Crews will star as Nick, the character Ice Cube played in the film. In addition to executive-producing, Ice Cube will have a recurring role.

The movie "Are We There Yet?" told the story of Nick (Ice Cube), a smooth operator who is trying to land a date with Suzanne, a divorcee stuck working out of town over New Year's and miserable because she misses her kids. Nick gallantly offers to make her New Year's wish come true - and his own in the process - by driving her two children to be reunited with their mom. What Nick doesn't know is that Suzanne's children, whom he's never met, hate every man their mom dates on sight.

The movie grossed more than $82 million at the box office and was followed in 2007 by a sequel, "Are We Done Yet?"

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:30:53 PM

Ice Cube what happened to NWA?
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:41:29 PM

Before Mink gets on here with his negativity, and Ranger makes an ass of himself..and mink, i'll say that if Megan Fox were in this, folks would watch it. And chunk one off on their t.v. screens..aint that right Ranger. Am I right or am I right...or am I right...right.
Rich k writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:41:53 PM

ice cube ruined himself with these movies
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:42:24 PM

and Ice Cube looks like Ranger's butthole..which looks like Mink's face.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:48:47 PM

in the words of luis guzman in 'waiting'.....pointed towards ice cube, 'come on man...i thought you better than that...you can't mix mexican and continental'...besides....an NWA biopic shall be postponed a lot longer because of this...as well as another 'friday' which will probably never happen now
BurmaShave writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 6:03:23 PM

Oh f*ck that. Camacho deserves better.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 6:09:18 PM

Wow...Hey Crews and Cube, p*ssy much??
matternm58 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 7:01:18 PM

guess he couldn't think of anything else to rap about.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 7:48:48 PM

Hey you're asking the wrong guy. I'd watch a 1-hour tv special of Megan Fox taking a crap.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 7:56:01 PM

But honestly... the 1 day old alias' make you look more like the ass. Am I right, or am I right?
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 8:12:28 PM

'and Ice Cube looks like Ranger's butthole..which looks like Mink's face."

Soooo, what you're saying, without having the brains to realize, is that I look like Ice Cube. Right? Are you dumb, or are you dumb?

Man, what's with all the rhetorical questions.

"But honestly... the 1 day old alias' make you look more like the ass. Am I right, or am I right?"

LOL. He or she can't get to the prison library but once a month. But at least Ranger and I give this queer something to do, other than getting raped in the shower with a rusty shank.
dandythelion writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 8:21:15 PM

terry crews seems to be doing pretty well to stoop to a sitcom based off a mediocre movie.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 8:29:41 PM

For him, it's stardom. For anyone else. . . it's like he's riding the curve to fame backwards.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 9:23:10 PM

God help us all.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:44:37 PM

Terry Crews deserves a great steady gig. That man is hilarious..."IT AINT EASSAYYY BEIN CHEESAAAAAYYY!"
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:12:43 PM

He'll get his big break when he stars as BA Baracus in the Oscar award winning film "The A-Team".
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:18:01 PM

Looks like I've been giving you guys something to do..which is run your mouths a little more..which i wasn't sure was possible. But hey..if Morgan Freeman can marry his step-granddaugter...Mink and Ranger can talk more sh*t than they already do. And I'm not sure if that avatar is you Mink, but i'd rather look like Ice Cube.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:23:02 PM

Well, I'm sure you've got Ice Cube's IQ, so a little quality plastic surgery to improve your looks and voila! You'll be almost human.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:29:07 PM

Dude, seriously, I just think you're angry that you're 21 and your mother still packs your lunch.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:32:13 PM

@Mink - '... getting raped in the shower with a rusty shank.' lol... Now THAT's a bumper sticker my friend!
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:33:40 PM

I think he's just cranky his Mom still makes him pack her fudge.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:36:40 PM

"Looks like I've been giving you guys something to do."

First off, don't say 'have been giving'. It makes you sound like a dork. Don't use a passive verb with an action verb when a modified action verb alone works better. You sound like some backwoods bucktoothed hillbilly. You say:

Looks like I GAVE you guys something to do.

Or even:

Looks like I've given you guys something to do.

But the first is far superior. Now go try it in the mirror.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:38:13 PM

"I think he's just cranky his Mom still makes him pack her fudge."

LMAO! OMG. Can't f*cking stop laughing, my eyes hurt.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:38:23 PM

Bwwwahahahahahahahahaaa!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:50:18 AM

Damn Mink! My Bwahaha... was for your grammatical lesson!
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:58:08 AM

lol!
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:42:30 AM

The world is ending!!!! Run!!!
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 4:42:20 PM

Looky there. You two are bonding. How sweet. Now why don't you put your knowledge to good use there bud and get away from the forums for a day or two. It's cool for me..because i'm 21 and my mom still packs my lunch. At least my mom doesn't make ugly children.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 5:58:07 PM

All this coming from a guy that doesn't even have an avatar. lol And you keep attacking people on their looks. Give me a break. What are you, a gay stalker? Look, I'm sorry my good looks and intelligence make you feel insecure and inferior, but your poor genetics isn't my fault. You need to ask why your mother and father are sister and brother.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:29:10 PM

So, you're a turtle? How clever and mature. lol. What are you dude, five? BTW, at that age your finger goes in your mouth, dude, not in your ass.
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:29:42 PM

tell me some more jokes.
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:30:37 PM

wtf son. i just changed my avatar like 5 seconds ago. this is wierd.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:31:29 PM

I love how I say "you don't have an Avatar", and then you get one. You're going to be my WP bitch.
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:32:14 PM

you're right though. i should be more mature and use a picture of a big-headed geek. spongebob squarehead. lol. you even look like an *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:32:36 PM

Son? Coming from a guy with a TMNT avatar? lol. Now that's a f*cking joke! Get the f*ck outta here, little boy.
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:34:19 PM

tisk tisk tisk. f*ckin jews
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:34:30 PM

Is that all you can say? I have a big head? That I look like SpongeBob? lol. I thought I looked like Ice Cube? You need to sort out the people and characters you admire and come back.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:36:31 PM

You hate Jews? Where'd that come from? Much like your sexual life, your comments are merely shooting in the dark. But please, keep trying to make a name for your sad self.
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:37:48 PM

bitch..the only thing i stab in the dark is your girlfriend. the only reason i got an account on here is to tell you and ranger what *ssholes you guys are. mission complete
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:41:02 PM

Damn, what's next you little wet dream? A 'yo mama' joke? Goddamned you're dumb but amusing. Keep it up.

And your 'mission', as sad, pathetic and laughable as that is, is now complete. You can now kill yourself.

Dear god, what a f*cked up generation of teenagers. Sad little boys playing Gi Joe with the keyboard. And they can't even get that right. lol.
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:41:42 PM

Look man..don't get your panties in a bunch. Change that tampon and relax. Look at it this way; you and ranger are best buds now. WP's finest. Oh, and Ice Cube and Spongebob both have big ass heads..like you. And cut that jew fro. Very unappealing, and makes your head look even bigger.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:49:18 PM

Well thanks for the hairstyle tip. Like the queer you must be, it's what I'd expect. What suggestions do you have for nail color and matching accessories. I'm sure my girlfriend would like the advice.

BTW, since when do 'Jews' have afros? Do you realize, you f*cking moron, that afros are for black people. And I'm not remotely Jewish. You're not REALLY in prison, are you, because you sound like an Aryan sc*mbag.

But regardless, you're still, after all this time, shooting blanks, alone, in the dark. lol
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:54:18 PM

@jerichosmalls - wow... you're really dull, simple and unoriginal. Apparently making tea out of your whoring Mom's used tampons DOES cause brain damage. Oh and you're also very Zzzzzzzz...
vwkombi writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 9:23:56 PM

"Much like your sexual life, your comments are merely shooting in the dark."

Epic win minkowski!
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 11:26:45 PM

Masturbation isn't sex? Damn. I'm clearly not cut out for you hardcore WP d*ck-squeezers. You win mink. You get to watch Ranger jerk it to the Jennifer's Body poster.
jerichosmalls writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 11:29:14 PM

f*ck you too Bugs Bunny.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 1:26:46 AM

Potty mouth.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved