WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Shirtless Mark Wahlberg in "The Fighter"

Posted: July 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Shirtless Mark Wahlberg in "The Fighter"Submit Comment
We've already seen photos of a frail Christian Bale on the Massachusetts set of "The Fighter," and now we have a first look at a shirtless, bloody Mark Wahlberg. Check out the photos below.

In the movie, Wahlberg will play Boston boxer "Irish" Mickey Ward, a fighter who was losing bouts and was ready to hang up the gloves when his brother came back into his life.

Bale will play Eklund, whose drugs and robbery spree drew him a 10- to 15-year sentence in state prison. There, he kicked drugs, became a model prisoner and emerged as a changed man who helped his brother reach the glory that eluded him.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)










Source: JustJared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 3:25:37 AM

Amazing what a huge paycheck and chance to be Batman can do to your body.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e158/metafilteryodo/-1.jpg

and

http://estb.msn.com/i/6C/D3373010C3AC7AB37617EAAF3BED9.jpg
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 3:25:56 AM

Can't wait for this film.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 3:34:07 AM

Bale is looking thin on top as well as below.

Please include the line...
'Do you want me to smash your f*cking lights?'
...in the film.
metathought writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 6:50:34 AM

Holy sh*t that almost looks like John Favreau, beside him in the third picture.
paulina_0228 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 9:12:04 AM

Marky looks awesome... but he always does. Can't wait for this film.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:20:34 AM

Look at Christian Bale...I guess the slow and constant poisoning from Shane Hurlbert is really starting to show...Laywer up, motherf*cker!!
bluemeenie writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:22:07 AM

Look at those MARKETY-MARKS on his body...Who are those other bunch of funky guys in the pic?
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 12:37:11 PM

Marky Mark and everyday average Christian Bale. Funny sh*t. It's weird seeing Bale without badass gear or an expensive suit.
akumavern writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 1:25:31 PM

If you think Bale looks thin here you should see "The Machinist"
Monroe writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 2:25:32 PM

Hot Damn! I love Mark Wahlberg!
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 2:52:06 PM

lol. I look that ripped without working out. And I weigh 210 at 6'1. Still, I hear he's a badass brawler.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:24:00 PM

Wow minkowski's tossing his own salad again.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 9:35:34 PM

i look buffer than marky mark. i bet i can kick his ass anytime. yeah. hooray me!! woohooo. On the other hand Christian Bale looks as if he has AIDS or TB
telur writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:02:14 PM

It look better than Fighting Chaning Tatum
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:48:37 PM

Wahlberg isn't pretty enough to care if he get's f*cked up, and he's short so he's going to give it all in a fight. Dunno if he's the kinda guy I'd want to f*ck with on a good night.

And actually I lied. I weigh 340 pounds, and my biggest muscle groups are in my jaws and my right hand.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 12:57:52 AM

Mine is my c*ck. It c*ms with training wheels.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 1:24:20 PM

Bale looks my neighbor in that pic-you know the guy that waters his lawn and collects wind chimes....and has aids.
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:17:06 PM

im getting some good vibrations about this film
Eben1277 writes:
on July 17th, 2009 at 7:50:36 AM

Mickey Ward is GREAT, and Wahlberg looks just like him, maybe a little thicker, but he's perfect for the part. And I read about Wahlberg's workout routine in Men's Health like a year ago, it's crazy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved