WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Jon Favreau vs Jonah Hill's Twitter Impersonator

Posted: July 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Jon Favreau vs Jonah HillSubmit Comment
Jonah Hill is a big fan of "Iron Man" director Jon Favreau, but his chances of appearing in "Iron Man 3" might have been ruined by a person impersonating him on Twitter.

"I've never been on the website Twitter, nor will I ever be on the website Twitter," Hill told David Letterman on the "Late Show." "But there is someone who impersonates me on Twitter and has like 100,000 followers. And it's not me."

Hill explained that Favreau posted a note on his Twitter about a cool helicopter scene he was filming, but Hill's impersonator replied: "Yeah, big deal Jon, why don't you brag some more."

Favreau replied with angry comments forcing Hill to send him an email explaining the misunderstanding. The JonahHill_jew Twitter account has now been suspended.

Hill on "Late Show":

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 3:27:57 AM

HAHAHAAHAHA The JonahHill JEW?? HAHAHAHAHAHA gotta give credit to the impersonator for that interesting name.

..Oh yeah f*ck twitter, Jonah hill, and Jon Favreau. This story has three things I despise.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 3:30:49 AM

It was probably you, Natasha.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 3:31:54 AM

Hmmm..the JonahHill_jew account? Already sounded suspect.

Anyhow, can you imagine the size of the ironman suit to fit him? Stark will have to rework those repulsers.
VDODSON writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 4:37:56 AM

Thats one fat bastard.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:23:11 AM

big deal...i got david spade and nick swardson on my myspace....but it's probably really not them either....but that's pretty intense...even favreau replied angrily...what's that tell you?
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:49:04 AM

He's no Iron Man. Stay Puff Marshmallow Man is more like it.

I wonder if he's ever been told that men of his. . . .girth shouldn't wear long thin ties. It makes him look even more grossly obese.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:51:54 AM

Fashion sense wise, he should just go for a Kevlar girdle and a moo moo.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:57:16 AM

i actually followed that twitter acccount and straight after this interview the impersonator got a hell of a lot of hate messages
lostwarrior writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 4:10:23 PM

f*cking twitter, its f*cking stupid honestly who the f*ck needs another bulsh*t way of knowing whats on everyone's mind. I mean yeah I get on here cuz I like movies and gawker cuz well I like talking sh*t sometimes, but I really dont care what others are thinking especially about dumb everyday sh*t. I mean do I care what vanilla ice(Rob VanWinkle) is doing, or anything f*ck no. and I can see it now Twitter the f*cking movie. its bullsh*t, and what happened to JonahHill is the reason why.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 6:05:02 PM

was it myspace or facebook that inspired new ideas like twitter?...cause i wouldn't even call twitter an idea...twitter is a bullsh*tter...it's attaining the popularity that myspace had when it came out...next we'll hear stories about murders through twitter...some 50 year old guy wanting to molest a 13 year old boy would appear on dateline again...but worse this time because instead of it saying the source was myspace or america online, it'll say twitter
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 6:08:10 PM

and no offense on jonah hill...but just because he had a funny cameo in 40 year old virgin, it doesn't mean he's a great addition to star in other movies trying to come off as a professional actor already, and make all the other people who wished they were stars more down on their luck...but hey...thank God there's people like viggo mortenson to not star in a bunch of bullsh*t movies
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 6:13:04 PM

and who the f*ck are those guys on twitter?...i would've deleted the account instead of suspending it....it's like they want to wait till people forget it happened and then try it again
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 9:40:22 PM

Is that a beard, or is a ferret sleeping under his chin?
lostwarrior writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:32:45 PM

what now has he gone amish or something.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:34:50 PM

"Is that a beard, or is a ferret sleeping under his chin?"

Nah, he uses that Chia Pet sh*t for shaving cream.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:36:52 PM

Either that, or because his d*ck is so small, his public hair migrated to the only other place where there's (often times) a d*ck.
grunchy2005 writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 4:50:54 PM

THAT is SOOOO Not what happened. Favreau posted a tweet that said "Spy helicopters are flying above the set again." Jonah Hill imposter replied saying: "I'm flying my personal helicopter over the Iron Man 2 set to impress Jon Favreau, hope he notices me." He replied "Is that where that half eaten sandwich that fell out of the sky came from?" If you don't believe it, go through his twitter comments, and you'll find 'em RIGHT before Father's day. Wanna know how I know this?

I WAS THE IMPOSTER: www.TheJohnBlog.net for proof.
Basket of Kittens writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 3:08:55 PM





"For those not familiar with how odds work, you would get $66 for every $1 you would bet, which means that bookies believed that Affleck virtually had no chance of being cast as Batman."

FTFY, Alex.


TEST

Basket of Kittens writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 3:14:15 PM




"For those not familiar with how odds work,

you would get $66 for every $1 you would bet,
which means that bookies believed that Affleck
virtually had no chance of being cast as
Batman."

FTFY, Alex.


TEST

Basket of Kittens writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 3:14:32 PM

"For those not familiar with how odds work,

you would get $66 for every $1 you would bet,
which means that bookies believed that Affleck
virtually had no chance of being cast as
Batman."

FTFY, Alex.


TEST


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved