WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Posters for "Let The Right One In" Remake

Posted: July 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Posters for "Let The Right One In" RemakeSubmit Comment
Thanks to /Film, we now have three promotional posters for the upcoming "Let The Right One In" remake, which is called "Let Me In" and is set to be directed by "Cloverfield" helmer Matt Reeves.

The original Swedish horror film is about a lonely 12-year-old boy who realizes that the kind girl who moved in next door is a vampire.

Reeves promised to keep the snowy setting and the same ages of the characters in his version. The new film will take place during the Reagan-era Colorado and you can see the environment in the one of the posters. In addition, the 13-year-old Kodi Smit Mc-Phee (The Road) is currently in-talks to star as the male lead.

Three Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 7:40:06 PM

obviously no one cares about this remake. haha
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 7:44:09 PM

Those all look dumb there trying to hard.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:36:10 PM

So he obviously thinks the only things he needs in place to have the atmosphere of the original is to keep it in a snowy setting with children the same age as the original? Thats also the formula to Home Alone- so who cares about the promises. I do like how its a different title though. You cant win every battle- so a title change labels it as the cheap knock off it is.
dorkus1226 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:53:20 PM

i really liked the original, i hope this ones just as good.
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 9:52:35 PM

what a f*ckin joke. the original was an epic movie, and this is just gonna be some peice of sh*t hollywood remake. i don't care what he does to it, it is gonna be a f*ckin garbage movie
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 12:38:24 AM

you know what's sad....right now the only credits he has to fall back on is when it says, 'from the director of cloverfield'...WOW!...i'd feel so into myself at that point....therefore, these type of what i like to call, 'fan directors', get to take on all these dream of a lifetime opportunities just cuz they have money and think they can do a better job with their own version...well guess what, it's f*cking pathetic...remaking this sh*t after it hasn't even been out remotely that long shows how way out of line hollywood is these days...they allow these guys to ruin good taste...and worse, take credit for someone else's good work of art
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 2:05:26 AM

Might be interesting. If the original is Swedish, an accessible remake, done well, could work, at least financially.

But seriously, enough with the vampire movies. It's not a deep subject matter, and we all know what happens when you overfish a shallow lake.

I'd like to see a damned good remake of the Blob instead.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 8:25:23 AM

Matt, what the f*ck are you doing? Do you really think that by doing this, you can replicate the earlier film done by Tomas Alfredson. Damn you!!! You're such a copy cat, and one more thing, you dont even have a sense of originality!!!
VDODSON writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 9:55:19 AM

I like the posters, it seems to capture the childhood innocence displayed in the original movie.
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 12:32:25 PM

Too many f*cking vampire stories happening now. Thanks a lot, Twilight.
inphlames writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 6:03:25 PM

Man, if you like this movie... You really ought to read the book! I wish the movie would follow the plot from the book more than it did... So, another go at this isn´t total bull... But honestly they´ll probably just gonna copycat the Swedish version without even reading this exellent book. John Ajvide Lindqvist is the writer... dont know if the book´s been translated to english though...
Supersweetguy writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 9:45:03 AM

I can understand because of people's love of the [original] film that there's this cynicism that I'll come in and trash it, when in fact I have nothing but respect for the film. I'm so drawn to it for personal and not mercenary reasons ... I hope people give us a chance."from wikipedia. You know what Matt Reeves, isa kang gago at hangal para gawin tong pelikula. Who the hell are you *sshole? What are thinking? That you can get the feel of Let the right one in? I hope your movie fails, and flops big time!!!!
brickslogan writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 8:23:11 PM

Why, why, why.....and I don't like the new title, it misses the point of the movie. The original was such a great mesmerizing classic

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved