WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Film About Superman Co-Creator's Fetish Comics

Posted: July 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Film About Superman Co-CreatorSubmit Comment
Just days after the heirs of Superman co-creator Jerry Siegel lost a lawsuit against Warner Bros, The Gotham Group has acquired screen rights to "Secret Identity: The Fetish Art of Superman's Co-Creator Joe Shuster."

Book pegs Shuster as the secret artist behind "The Nights of Horror," a 16-volume series of mob-financed underground comics depicting scenes that range from S&M to brutal torture.

The comics were sold covertly under the counters of Times Square bookshops -- until they sparked a dragnet and crackdown on comics, several sensational trials and a Supreme Court censorship case in 1954. The comics were said to be the inspiration for a crime spree that involved flogging women with whips, humiliating vagrants, the beating death of one man and the drowning of another.

The cover of the book (pictured) shows a woman who look like Lois Lane whipping a shirtless man who resembles Superman.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 6:51:40 PM

I thought they said no more porn with story lines in them. are comics the new exception now.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:03:04 PM

Well, there goes another person I might've looked up to. It was just recently that I discovered Einstein and King were communist sympathizers, now Shuster turns out to be a raving pervert.

Oh, and I hear John Wayne was a rabid racist.
mattcl23 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 10:23:29 PM

Weird, why is Stan Lee's name on the cover.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 10:26:48 PM

He provided Lois with the handcuffs.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 10:39:40 PM

so is this gonna be kinda like a AutoFocus and george reeves bio pic combined into one film. lol
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 10:44:34 PM

I'd like to find a mint copy of this collectible. I love the art from that era. There are some big names on the cover aligned with some Kink from the wholesome Producer of Superman. This is a neat item/find! @mattcl23 - good eye on the Stan Lee name. I overlooked it (I'm the least surprised...lol), but good eye.
smokemouth writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:55:32 PM

"Weird, why is Stan Lee's name on the cover."

foreword/introduction, most likely
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 12:48:53 AM

let's not and say we did and leave the S&M and torture with porn where it belongs
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 1:28:26 AM

Introduction by. You can see a larger pic on Amazon.

Stuff is pretty tame by today's standard. You can see some images here:

http://io9.com/5128494/man-of-steel-woman-of-bondage-%5Bnsfw%5D
bluemeenie writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:25:37 AM

Those Kinky Kanadians...
bluemeenie writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 10:26:19 AM

Now this would put a new twist on Superman...
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:38:02 AM

Minkowski - All true, it's sad that we, as humans and eventual adults, don't teach our children and each other as a whole that looking up to anyone else is a flawed idea. We are we and our actions are ours, everyone else is their own island and they have sides we can't see as they at times don't either. So look up to yourself, I say and try to be what you want to be and resist falling into the failings you dislike.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 7:09:11 PM

Other than that. If someone gives you the Olsen Twins for a Birthday present... nothing wrong with handcuffing them to the bed post for the weekend, eh?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved