WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Terrible News for Superman Fans

Posted: July 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Terrible News for Superman FansSubmit Comment
We recently reported that Warner Bros won a favorable ruling in a suit filed by the heirs of "Superman" co-creator Jerome Siegel. Warner Bros chairman Alan Horn testified that a "Superman Returns" sequel is not under development at the studio and that the earliest another film could be made is 2012.

But the judge ruled that unless the studio goes into production on a Superman flick by 2011, the Siegel's will be able to sue again. So is Warner Bros pushing forward with a new film?

According to Horne, there are many tentpoles being worked on at the studio, including "Clash of the Titans," "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows," "The Hobbit," "The Green Lantern," but no Superman film. He added that the Man of Steel will not be returning any time soon.

Source: Variety

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 74 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:30:18 AM

The only tentpole I see if the one in my pants whenever WP posts a pic of Meg Fox looking like Wonder Woman!
rocketman writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:35:39 AM

Thank fuk fer that,now i don't have to suffer another Singer/Routh sh*tfest.Hows about giving Mark Millars script a try?
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:41:37 AM

And who drew that pic of Supes above... Stevie Wonder?
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:42:39 AM

And why does Superman have so many muscles? It's not like he works out or anything. Well f*ck him!
ilovebatman writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:47:14 AM

good. super-man needs to die in the comics/movies/games, you name it. have lex shove some kryptonite up his ass!
Rich k writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 4:06:50 AM

if they make a sequel than it better be 10 times better than superman returns cuz it sucked
JayeLesS writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 4:41:40 AM

Welcome to another episode of "When 12 year olds post on forums". And Stevie Wonder could still draw better than you with his feet, but it's Jim Lee, look him up dumbass, bet he makes more money than your daddy.
vineethchacko writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:03:16 AM

WP forums are becoming worse...
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:19:16 AM

no, actually it's been sh*t filled with idiots like Ranger among others for quite a while.. you've just caught on recently
Vlahka writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:22:45 AM

The art is by Ed Benes, not Jim Lee. Lee's art is a billion times better then this hacks. And I agree with the above post, every news article is littered with stupid posts from ranger and co. Easily the worst comments on any site I've ever come across. Its cringe worthy.
JayeLesS writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:24:51 AM

It's any forum anywhere, too many people just jumping on a bandwagon to bash anything instead of giving an honest conversation.
JayeLesS writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:26:59 AM

@ Vlahka: You're right, my bad, I forget that Benes is a Lee clone. :)
CherryCock writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 7:31:40 AM

That's just terrible... I don't know if I'm more shocked or depressed... Anyway, going to hang myself now - just can't live in a world filled with such TERRIBLE news;) I can take 9/11, I can take children starving to death in Africa, I can even take the Chinese shooting hundreds of protesters, but this? No, this is way too much:P
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:51:23 AM

Vlahka, Ed Benes isn't exactly my fav artist but he does have some talent unlike the guys who pencil in on the current Grant Morrison lines. They make d*ck Grayson look pudgy in that batsuit. I dunno, it makes me cringe to look at the art compared to Red Robin...
In terms of art as well as story.
But yeah Benes doesn't even touch Lee's work on Supes.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 9:27:00 AM

sh*t! When I suggested they go the Death of Superman route this is not what I meant. WTF!!!
avaela writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 9:56:38 AM

Returns was horrible so nbd, they need to wait about 5 years and get a new (and hopefully good) driector, writer and star.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:00:09 AM

Flawed character- he's too good. We're not missing anything.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:39:09 AM

@SAC - death of Supes is what I thought for the next movie too. Oh, and to those jumping to the rescue of the crappy artist above. Speak for yourselves. I'm retired (young!) so let's not talk about that sh*t artist's income making 'more than my Daddy' - check Barry Windsor Smith, or the Iron Man days of John Romita Jr. and Bob Layton. CLEARLY the 'artist' above knows NOTHING about anatomy! Read the book (you can read... can't you) Dynamic Anatomy by Byrne Hogarth. See is a non-steroidal Supes could EVER build traps like railroad ties. And get off your ass and out of the house sometime, you lazy, fat, sh*tty artist defending f*cks! There... now if we're done with the personal attacks (LOL... LOSERS!) - maybe you're can evolve enough to accept others opinions in the world that don't agree with your own. Because talking tough over the Internet is the ultimate, pathetic joke (like yourselves). Oh, PS: natashaliddleston - once your get off your Dad's d*ck for your allowance, realize the only time a guy will care what you have to say is right before he wants to f*ck you. Have a nice day... some place else (lol... loser!).
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:49:51 AM

They need to give Superman a super villain to fight.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:50:56 AM

@JayeLesS - only joined within the past 24 hours eh, tough guy? Another alias perhaps... tough-talkin' girly-man? Think you can post now something relative to the Supes topic at hand... p*ssy? Yeah? Good boy. I like lightweights... they're funny to me. Oh, Natasha... I'm rattling my zipper Princess. You want to make a big, new $5. bill and go with big boss man here Sweets?!
Vlahka writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:05:40 PM


one thing Benes can draw well are female characters. I always find his male characters way too built up with muscles ontop of musckles. He's starting to get a bit of a Leifield edge.
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:17:46 PM

@Vlahka - yeah, I liked his work on the Supergirl series but I absolutely loved his take on the JLA.
His character models aren't really drawn with mass, but he does like to draw them ripped.
To be honest his Superman is pretty small compared to Jim Lee and his pointy forearm Supes.



Plus.. he gave the tortured Grant Morrison readers this gem: http://readrant.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/batman-687.jpg
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:17:58 PM

John Byrne (years ago - in his Xmen heyday along with Terry Austin) drew Iron Man for me (no pencil req, straight from a pen) - amazing proportion. Then Todd McFarlane gave me drawings of his idea for a character called 'Spawn) over 25 years ago (I guess that throws out your 'comments from 12 year olds' eh JayeLesS - your f*cking, assumption-making, working-class, tough guy (ie: p*ssy) over the Internet... LOL!) - and his work was LIGHT YEARS ahead of the competition. Oh, and Todd's Toy Co. ALONE was making over $70 million a year. I wonder how that compares with the incredible Jim Lee's income being the fantastic artist he is. Ummmm... yeah. Heads-up (your ass) JayeLesS - Jim Lee STILL doesn't make more than I do, so stick to your tough talk whilst you road rage little man.
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:26:54 PM

Vlahka writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:30:45 PM

Great stories Ranger. You must entertain yourself fairly well. Go do something productive and stop harassing people for once.
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:35:09 PM

@Vlahkah - Don't let idiots like this guy get to you.. there are a few who do so, but also others who are actually funny and post interesting responses. Best to ignore this loser and his obvious s.p syndrome.

Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:36:20 PM

Free forum. Freedom of speech and all. I guess as you don't have any such stories related to the comic article at hand, you post... what? Really... as compared to mine... get a life. Come up with something relating to the topic as hand, scroll over the posts from those you don't want to read, or shut the f*ck up. And Natasha, it was wrong of your Father to tell you (while he was penetrating your naughty place) that only your opinion matters in this world Sweetcakes. Pull him out of your mouth and tell him next time Pump-kin (not just for Thanksgiving anymore at Natasha's welfare trailer park...lol).
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:40:28 PM

@Vlahka - ONLY joined WP TODAY?! Yet another alias...LOL? And here you signed up just to harass me? I'm flattered. Truly. Talk about getting a life!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 1:29:30 PM

I was hoping for a good superman movie with a major villain like Brainiac looks like that's not happening.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 1:30:02 PM

"The only tentpole I see if the one in my pants whenever WP posts a pic of Meg Fox looking like Wonder Woman!"

I think one exists. You'll have to go to IMDB, and go to the "Wonder Woman" message boards. Someone did a good poster with Fox as the Amazonian princess.
padfootbob writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 1:30:55 PM

Great news for everyone else! He was always the most boring superhero.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 1:35:25 PM

@RoadDogXVIII - hey there. I think that one was up here on WP too. Yeah... it was HAWT!
akumavern writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 1:56:13 PM

I think they should get DJ Qualls to be the next superman
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 2:04:31 PM

You mean after he put on 100lbs. of muscle...lol?
Vlahka writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:07:47 PM

Sorry Ranger, but joining and coming to the site are two totally different things. Been coming here for a long time. And I signed up to correct a previous post which confused the above superman picture for Jim Lee art when it was Ed Benes, as opposed to your first post which was about wonder woman and your penis, and you tell me to talk about the article at hand? Seriously? You should go back to phantasizing about incest. You seem to be pretty good at that.
Superfly1 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:41:37 PM

Wow RANGER you really need to work on your material not good at all.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:44:33 PM

Back from stocking shelves at WalMart eh, girls? SuperFly1... another 'new' c*mmer. Be still my pierced heart. Your comments... tough girls over the Internet... can I... Zzzzzz...
matternm58 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 4:38:08 PM

What I want to see is a remake of superman two with todays technology. Or at least the fight with Zod that fight would kick ass if done right.
matternm58 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 4:41:11 PM

But it is disappointing, I like superman and wish they would come up with an awesome story. and good acting.
matternm58 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 4:46:30 PM

How do you guys think tom welling would do coming to the movies?
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:10:04 PM

they have no excuse why they couldn't pull off a better superman movie...minus lex luthor and superman's kid...i think everybody's seen enough of those two...but you know how hollywood is...they'll spawn movies for superman's kid so they can attempt to make more money and bullsh*t the story further...there's just no excuse...for over 10 years we've had technology that can successfully pull these things off for comic based movies
vaodsi writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:37:14 PM

I agree jayless
ranger is obnoxious... (but he's freaking hilarious to watch as truly ridiculous people often are) He has def given me the most entertainment on this sight. His comments can be so immature as he spews common knowledge as if it's a sudden revelation. I find it funniest when he bashes people for bieng on the internet too much when he posts ALL THE TIME! MULTIPLE POSTS! IT GOES ON FOR EVER! HE JUST CAN'T STOP! Or when he talks about how stupid people are who "bully" other over the internet.... wow. It always makes me chuckle when i hear (or in this case see) people like ranger say things like, "You are sooooo imature!!! Go suck your dad's d*ck!"
...... wow... that... was.. mature?
also.. dude.. ranger seems obsessed with sucking d*ck... it's all he ever talks about.
But ranger... keep it up.
it's people like you that make this world a more colorful place...
even if it does get obnoxious sometimes.. but that's when i remind myself "you don't have to read his posts" but then i think, "It's funny."
so no hard feelings.

vaodsi writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:38:51 PM

but i do agree with you on one HUGE POINT
Crying at movies is nothing to be ashamed of.
The iron giant..... i remember when i first that.. wow... my eyes went crazy misty.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:48:19 PM

Ok the art is not that great for starters. It kinda makes supe look like he is trying to take a sh*t. And i think this could be a good thing. 1st off @Matternm58 in my opinion no Tom would do no justice to the big screen superman. but my opinion. But i do think it could(superman) use some time off. There are so many comic books movies on right now, i dont think too many people will miss it. As long as they dont take a big hiatus, and more importantly to do a great supe movie ie, doomsday. That would take carefull planning, they may if they want to do it correctly make it a two parter u know. @ranger its kinda odd u know new people telling u to get new material, if they have not been on here before how would they know what kinda material it is. Kinda lame I think me, to get on a site and act like someone else just cuz someone shoved a tampon up way too hard one day, and opps its been 3 weeks and your still pissed, but oh well. thats just me
makingcircles writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:51:05 PM

This is not "terrible news for Superman fans"...terrible news for Superman fans would be "Bryan singer to direct next Superman movie" or "New title for next Superman film is going to be Superman Returns... again"
lostwarrior writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:51:06 PM

@VDAODSI everyone on here including me and NatashaHiddleston. regarding to throwing out commom knowledge, sometimes it is not intended to come out that way, but it still does, its text its kinda difficult to get the tone of how someone is saying it.
vaodsi writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:58:08 PM


on July 14th, 2009 at 6:11:59 PM

That kind of blows. And all of you are fat,smelly, hairy c*nts.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 6:15:59 PM

^^^^Ill have u know I shave my c*nt everyday thank u very little
on July 14th, 2009 at 6:19:56 PM

Well that still leaves you fat and smelly.
JayeLesS writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 6:40:41 PM

Ranger, it seems like you've got the tough guy act down to a science, so why should I or anyone else bother. Btw, been into comics for 25 years myself, so yeah, I know those guy too, and don't really give a damn about your jackass opinion. Let me save you a reply: "f*ck me, I'm a p*ssy, I can eat sh*t, yadda yadda ya..." That's about the extent of your vocabulary isn't it?
JayeLesS writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 6:42:38 PM

@ Makingcircles: Lol :)
matternm58 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 7:27:48 PM

That is true there are too many comic book hero movies coming out. Hollywood is just running out of original stories to tell. there isn't a single movie out there that hasn't had a similar plot or that doesn't share plot interests.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:22:07 PM

@vaodsi - good post... well-rounded and looked at both sides of the coin...thank you. @lostwarrior - lol and thx. Bud. @JayeLesS - you only know the top of your Mom's head. And you don't know the people I mentioned in comics boy, you only know OF them. Still inhaling PAM we see.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:28:01 PM

Wow, someone's name dropping?!? Really? Lame. You know your life is dull when you pretend to know celebrities and act rich on a web site you post on 50 times a day.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:32:17 PM

Pretend to know? lol. Life a bit boring is it Sporto? Lame is not sticking to the topic at hand... in this case Supes. Are you ok not having a spotlight on you in your life... ever Bud? You need a hug? Ask you Mom for one after she's done blowing the guys in the shower of your mobile home. Rent is due in 2 weeks.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:58:30 PM

Come one guys- how many times do we get upadates on new films OUT OF THE SKY? Just last month they were worried Green Lantern was going to die before the casting stage. By december 2011- note that that is almost 2 years- and all they have to do is put it into pre production by then to keep the rights. This isn't bad news for fans. If you think there wont be rumours or plans for a new Superman film after a year then you're possibly crazy.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 9:06:41 PM

You know what anyone could be telling a bullsh*t lie or they could be telling the truth. I mean for all u know I could be an asian american midget living in texas with a irish accent u know. So honestly who gives a sh*t. I have a close relative who writes scripts, people could say bullsh*t but honestly who gives a flying f*ck. It is possible that he knows them i mean they are reall people u know. and honestly ranger is one of the few who has valid points on this website. him mink natasha, pm and a few others so find another way to discredit someone man k
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 9:19:55 PM

I ADORE Asian American midgets from Texas with Irish accents!!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 9:22:58 PM

Nice of your LW, but it's wasted air. Some don't like it when they view someone as getting more attention than them, sounding off like they're living a more enjoyable, successful life, can't appreciate anyone's opinion but their own (and worse yet fully believe their opinion rules), those not sharp enough to just scroll past the posts they don't want to read from a certain Poster, can't post comments relative to the topic at hand and those that can't appreciate a FREE forum provided here generously by Alex. What can you do but smile? Nice post though.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 9:30:10 PM

no worries man, it just pisses me off kinda. I mean when people ask me what I do and i tell them im retired and under 30 they act like im bullsh*tting them u know. and it pisses me off. its like who the f*ck are u that i have to prove a f*cking thing to, and why am I retired well its because i worked my ass off and didnt f*ck around I knew what i wanted to do and i did it. but either way f*ck people who dont know sh*t but wanna act like they do. they are the reason why Kmart sells hangers if abortions are too expensive..
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 9:32:48 PM

I don't question that about people. If you retired before 30, I think that is fab (beat me by 10 years!). Whatever people don't believe about others on here is clearly their own inadequacies beaming through... lol, and I'm OK with that.
kmccarney88 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:44:45 PM

Ranger, Seriously man, enough with all the constant posts. Sometimes you have a funny crack that I cant help but laugh at, but when you post every two seconds it's overkill. I mean serious overkill.
What exactly is it that you do all day that allows you to post 20-30 posts on almost every forum? Not trying to knock you man, just trying to get you to ease up a bit.

Oh and this news seriously sucks because I was eagerly anticipating a sequel from Singer & Routh! Superman Returns was decent, but it was all prologue, Singer was just waiting for the sequel to really open the can of whoop ass on the audience! Big mistake on WB's part because a sequel would have brought in a sh*t load of cash for them, especially with it being bigger than Returns! Either way, when they DO decide to make the sequel, they had better sign on Singer and Routh again!
acslaterson writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:57:30 PM

Can't we all just get along? We obviously all love movies and many have other interests like comics. Why not have peacefull, intelligent debates on subjects? We are all obviously nerds or geeks on some level, so why hate on each other? I know many on here have referenced smoking the wacky(which I have never done), but isn't that suppossed to mellow you out? I have no idea why I went on that rant, probably because I am on my 6th Jack and coke...
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 12:26:15 AM

@acslaterson - I try my friend. But you'll notice I NEVER draw first blood on here. @kmccarney88 - good post... thank you (talking TO me and not AT me). To give you honest answers. There's NO limits to posts on here. Until Alex drops the boom... sorry. As for what I do all day. You're not getting that retired (young) bit I posted above? I still have business interests. I monitor everything from 2 home offices (one is an residence office, the other is an office/gym). No one can please everyone at all times. But that won't stop me from participating in a free forum like this. If I mention I know someone, or met someone, and some on here have a problem with that (yeah... a problem), as to my 'name-dropping' or whatever their issus is. They should realize this (before they get out into the real wold) - I don't care what they think, I really don't. But some are too obtuse, and have been OVER-indulged by their parents (clearly)... it won't fly in the working world (unless everybody in their world works for them like others do for me...LOL!). Again... I (sincerely) appreciate your comments and questions (basically... thx. for not being a dink!). Back to Supes. I have the PERFECT story for the Supes sequel and I'll approach those able to implement such a story if interested soonest.
goeygogo writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 1:27:32 AM

@matternm58 -no, tom welling would not work. first, he's getting too old and second i don't think he'd be able to rake in the big bucks they'd be looking for. it's all about money
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 2:12:26 AM

"Terrible News for Superman Fans"

Oh sh*t, I thought Alex was going to say Superman Returns is coming back to theaters. . .
Post_Man_87 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 3:34:04 AM

@Ranger - You thought I was posting about you? Why would you bother thinking that?
curfew writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 7:34:14 AM

Like anyone cares about superman nowadays..
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 12:01:20 PM

@Post_Man_87 - no, I wasn't just talking about the conversations under this Supes post. I was speaking in general. @curfew - people would care more about Superman (I think) if they did him differently. He should be more of a Universal protector (inter-stellar even... like Green Lantern), instead of a guy mainly guarding 1 city (that still has crime... with Superman living there?!), and wasting movie time being all consumed about Lois. That has gotten tired from the old, OLD TV series, to Lois and Clark, the Reeve movies to the new ones. They're beating a dead cat with that storyline. If they've been able to produce Superman in comics since 1938 - with ALL those thousands of storylines... don't we all wonder WHY they keep going back to the same Lois and Clark/Supes - love triangle?! Ugh!
Post_Man_87 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 3:09:41 PM

@Ranger - Very good point on Supes. See you can give great feedback on a topic. I think ppl just get irritated with the toilet comments dude. If that took a back seat I think most ppl on here would value your opinions and comments, more. Just a thought tho.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 5:01:13 PM

And you're welcome to it my friend. Thx. for the compliment and kind reply.
FBO writes:
on July 16th, 2009 at 8:57:58 PM

I love how so many people think Returns was the worst Superman movie ever. Haven't you guys seen parts 3 and 4? Talk about crap fests. Like I can understand that not everyone gets Returns. They played heavy on nestolgia(which worked on me because I was a kid, AKA the perfect age to love this stuff, when I saw part 1). And I mean HEAVY. But that was a great move concidering that Superman hadn't been on the big screen for decades. And they waited so long to finally show him in the movie to give you the same feeling the charecters in the movie felt when they finally see him. They showed that there is a very real chance for him to die. And they threw a twist into what seemed like a perfect relationship. The stayed true to the ORIGINAL Superman II and pretended that the other movies never happend. The actor they choose looks cloer to Revees than any other actor could have. And Spacy as Lex, brillant. DC is doing better with movies than Marvel is, that's for sure.

I say bring on another one.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2009 at 1:11:08 PM

Well said. I like 'Returns' quite a bit actually. And you're right... it did ignore Supes 3 & 4 (thank God!). They just need to makes his story...EPIC! ON an interstellar level... HUGE, planet-moving stuff!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved