WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bruno" is Re-Cut for Teenagers

Posted: July 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bruno" is Re-Cut for TeenagersSubmit Comment
The new "Bruno" movie is clearly not for a younger audience, but after all the marketing Universal Pictures and star Sacha Baron Cohen have done, teenagers are demanding to be allowed to see it.

To solve the problem and to cash in on the potential earnings the studio can bring in from teens, Universal has decided to re-cut "Bruno" in the UK and Ireland and to release the new lite version alongside the adult cut.

"Due to the overwhelming demand by fans who are desperate to see the film, we're really pleased to be able to offer a '15' certificate version," said Universal Pictures prexy David Kosse. "Both of these versions will allow many more of Bruno's fans in the UK to enjoy the film."

If Universal sees positive results, which they likely will, it is possible that a PG-13 version of "Bruno" may be announced in the US. It is also possible that studios may begin releasing R-rated films alongside PG-13 cuts of the same films.

This is already being done with DVDs, where consumers can purchase a theatrical version or an unrated one. A move of this kind could also make studios feel more comfortable about making R-rated flicks.

Click here to read our "Bruno" review.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:32:28 AM

Can a man be circ*mcised TWICE?!
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 4:57:00 AM

yeah that still wont stop me sneeking into the 18 version
SACdaddy writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 9:33:03 AM

Sounds like the Brits got it right! Release the real version of the film THEN cut it for the youngsters and the pussies to make more money. Wake the f*ck up Hollywood and learn something!
bluemeenie writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:01:25 AM

Yeah what about all the gay teens that NEED to see this film?!!?
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:17:43 AM

yea wtf?....i didn't get to see all R-rated movies when i was under 18....they deserve to wait too...they swear like their life depends on it...pathetic
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:35:25 AM

I saw the film last night and there is no way that a PG-13 movie could even be considered a Bruno movie, every scene involves something R-rated whether it be sex, nudity, language. If cut,the movie would be 20 mins long.
nitishbhat writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:49:53 PM

who the fuk even follows these age limits? teens will still see wat they want even if bruno is shown f_ing his dog in the ass
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 1:06:38 PM

Yep. I guess they're just doing their 'due diligence' - it's a joke alright.
shteak writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 2:19:39 PM

I'm only 12, and i deserve to see c*ck!!! I shall write to my M.P.
nirvo25 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:35:57 PM

sneak in u pussies!!!
matternm58 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 4:48:25 PM

I think that is just f*ckin stupid. waste of money and time
akumavern writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 4:51:12 PM

Hey this stuff works. Anyone ever seen the PG version of Freddy Got Fingered?
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:15:35 PM

yea but the R rated one is so much better....besides....a pg-13 version of this is no different than seeing it on a tv channel for the general audience....f*ck this idea....besides...it's not like teens aren't already overly exposed to this sh*t...sneak in or wait for it on dvd or blu ray where it's even better...such desperation...geez
georgecostanza writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:35:45 PM

oh great, all the great parts are gonna be cut out. The teens won't even be getting the full Sacha Baron Cohen experience. If they demand to see it so damn badly make the effort to sneak or better yet, be patient and wait for the DVD!
mmmac writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:54:34 PM

yea i just had my friend who's 17 buy my ticket (I'm 16). The rating system will never work I've been doing this for years. Which is why all family/child films do so well if they have an R rated opponent that weekend. Cut the bullsh*t and let my money go to its rightful owner.
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 10:00:51 PM

that sucks, every kid deserves to see some big wang
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 1:08:23 AM

@ mmmac....you see??...that proves my point...i had friends or adults that would get me in when i wasn't of age...how much more worse can this decade get over the last few ones?...i mean it's like a big test for everyone to squeeze in every good or bad memorable moment for 2009 and for this decade...i mean, i have mine that i'm gonna squeeze in...but it's no longer a stress worry for me
acslaterson writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 2:36:29 AM

They should do this with more movies, ratings wise and length wise. If you want to see the Director's cut(i.e., Quentin Tarantino flicks) it is available. I would like to see the Cannes version of Inglorious Basterds, too bad they are cutting 20+ minutes for the U.S. release. :-(
OtisDriftwood990 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 3:07:19 AM

This is some f*ckin bullsh*t
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:38:05 AM

hollywood sucks money d*ck
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 6:36:59 PM

firstly, sell outs.

secondly, studios listen to fans LAST. case being grindhouse in the uk.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 8:59:28 PM

the fact of matter is simply this....teens do not want to see a pg-13 bruno...they want to see the R-rated bruno...if it were SBC's idea, he would've made it pg-13 in the first place...stupid *sshole studios and stupid *ssholes at hollywood are worthless than infinite worthlessness...and that's really bad lol....besides, there's a reason they're R rated...if you don't like the nasty stuff on screen, don't look or don't watch the movie...f*cking simple...some people are worse than all the retards in the world combined and it's really sad...and worse part is that it'll continue to grow that way
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 9:01:21 PM

people know that this character is gay and that you should be prepared to see some nasty things before watching it but goddamn!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved