WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Karate Kid" Remake Gets Official Title

Posted: July 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Karate Kid" Remake Gets Official TitleSubmit Comment
The Associated Press is reporting that the remake of "The Karate Kid" has started filming in the Chinese capital during the weekend and that the new tile of the film is "Kung Fu Kid."

The new movie stars Jackie Chan as the wise kung-fu master, and Jaden Smith will play the young disciple. It is directed by Harald Zwart, the man behind "The Pink Panther" sequel.

In the original film, Pat Morita plays the iconic building handyman Mr. Miyagi who trains one of his young tenants, portrayed by Ralph Macchio, into an accomplished fighter.

Source: The Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rich k writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:14:38 PM

omfg this is the stupidest thing ever, why remake a classic, and jackie chan as Mr. Miagyi or however you spell it
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:15:08 PM

NOOOOOOO this cant be real this one is gonna go straight to DVD, all that post after me are gay or bisexuals! or brüno's coock suckers!
masKritic writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:24:05 PM

f*ckin lame. its a gay title too.
WV-Films writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:30:25 PM

These guys do know that Karate and Kung-Fu are two different martial arts right?
lostwarrior writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:36:19 PM

This is just f*cking idiotic. Its been just over twenty years and they feel it needs a new audience. Just rerelease it on a special edition dvd/blu ray. Its perfect and doesnt need this sh*tty remake. and trueman dont be all pissed cuz you cant get anyone to let u suck there c*ck it doesnt mean you need to be a f*cking idiot on this site. Im sorry for ya poor fella. oh btw my girl is bi been with her for 8 years, and im sure what u watch on that sh*tty excuse for a tv is what im doing pretty much on a average wednesday nite. so have fun tonite and good luck little girl
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:44:14 PM

I'm glad they're making this movie. They just saved me $10. (because I'll never go to see it).
Digital Desperado writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:53:55 PM

"Kung Fu sh*t" is more like it!!! WTF is Jackie Chan doing in this lameass remake, directed by a guy who couldn´t shoot an action scene to save his life? Not to mention that annoying prick Jaden Smith who wants to use some fighting moves he saw on his X-Box... This movie is gonna make "Dragonball Evolution" look like "Citizen Kane"!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:56:32 PM

@ Ranger...same here lol...oh and not just 10 bucks....you know they're saving us hundreds if not thousands?
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 7:09:03 PM

I wonder if Gary Coleman will be cast as the punching bag.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 7:18:16 PM

Man Ranger, Im digging the shots on coleman. He's actually going to be one of the gloves that miyagi wears on his hands.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 7:38:57 PM

@ ranger naw,gary coleman is going to be the stunt double on the set. they are the same height and weight, well roughly Jada may be a little bit taller but not by much
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 7:55:23 PM

oh btw...Ranger...thanks for that analogy...gives me a reason to not hate remakes anymore...actually should be reason enough for anyone not to hate remakes anymore...besides, if hollywood doesn't give a f*ck about ruining someone's or someones' iconic visions....it's at that point where i feel no regret whatsoever about saving my money on it
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 7:59:33 PM

I love Jackie Chan but this has trainwreck written all over it
OneTime writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 8:50:37 PM

stupid stupid stupid
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 9:00:02 PM

f*ck this movie. seriously.
clydefamous writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 9:21:00 PM

is nothing sacred anymore?
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:00:08 PM

I just heard Gary Coleman has been cast as a rock that THOR slams his hammer onto to turn into Donald Blake. When asked by a Reporter if he felt he'd do the role better were he stoned, the once barely popular Hollyweird Actress turned suicidal, security guard replied: 'Wat'cho talkn' 'bout!?' giving the reporter a wink and a nudge with his tiny elbow. The Reporter than asked of the stunted Hobbit: 'What the f*ck are you on little man - did your wife's beating f*ck you up that bad?!'
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:04:24 PM

Reposted in the THOR's Whore thread.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:47:20 PM

i have some sacred material...either this month or next month i'll release it
Makidian writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 11:40:20 PM

WEll that's officially retarded
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 11:53:43 PM

I actually wanna see this since I don't care for the original.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 11:54:34 PM

well if you're talkin about me, i'm still workin on mine...not finished yet....gotta do this the right way
makingcircles writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:29:19 AM

At least they didn't call it Karate Kid like they originally intended. Now this turd can stand on it's own (Even though us fanboys will recognize it as ripoff bullsh*t.)
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:32:18 AM

Didn't WP report this news awhile ago?
super_suck writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:50:34 AM

wow. This is going to be the best movie remake ever! Thank you hollywood for allowing me to stop thinking and shoving old ideas down my throat as a new package.
KaloVisor writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:52:19 AM

This movie just sounds worse and worse the more i hear about it. how could they do this to a classic?!
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:37:59 AM

Hey Kalo - who's the chick getting bent over in your Avatar?
dbreuning writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 5:24:24 AM

I can't honestly see why this is going to kick ass on the same level it did as the original but I will give it a chance. Nothing will beat the original though..."You're the best...arrrrooouuundd" :)
bluemeenie writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:17:55 AM

Good thing teenagers don't care what they see.
VDODSON writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:50:59 AM

My choice was the kungfu faggot.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved