WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman is Cast in "Thor"

Posted: July 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman is Cast in "Thor"Submit Comment
Marvel Studios has announced that Natalie Portman has been cast to star as Jane Foster in the studio's upcoming "Thor" movie. In the early comics, Jane Foster was a nurse who became Thor's first love. The character will be updated for the feature adaptation.

Plot: At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

Portman will star opposite Chris Hemsworth who will play Thor and Tom Hiddleston who will play the villain Loki. Kenneth Branagh will direct the film.

Principal photography is set for early 2010 with the goal of releasing the film on May 20th, 2011.

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vaodsi writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 5:53:26 PM

this is looking better and better.
i used to think portman was laaaaame after phantom menace... but wow... she sure proved me wrong. she was great in V for Vendetta.
AshTrey writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:12:42 PM

PORTMAN NOW... EVERYONE IS SELLING OUT. I NEED A NUDE SCENE
Rich k writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:13:31 PM

im glad with the direction there going with this movie, there was rumor that HHH, if you guys dont know hes a huge built wrestler, to play the role as thor and now im glad they didnt pick up some sucky ass actress to play thors woman
masKritic writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:26:35 PM

I know Rich k i was afraid when they started talking about this long ago with dumb ideas. It's coming together nicely now.
borat writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:32:37 PM

hmm hmm
lostwarrior writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:38:41 PM

this is looking about as good as IRON MAN, actually am starting to get excited about this project, and oh yeah natalie looks porn hot in that photo. f*ck yeah.
acslaterson writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 7:27:28 PM

Man would I give her a facial! Haha, classic girl next door hottie. Now we need a drop dead gorgeous Sif!
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 7:54:41 PM

I would pee in her butt.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 8:08:22 PM

@myvag hurts exactly. I know only one other person who said that besides me. wow kinda crazy u know.
OneTime writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 8:57:02 PM

i love her
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 9:00:39 PM

OH GOD YES
lostwarrior writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 9:20:00 PM

well all we need now is Jessica Beil and giant double headed dildo to fill in for the hammer that thor uses and bam youve got movie magic.
Dr.G writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 9:45:54 PM

...My d*ck...In and around her mouth...
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:05:10 PM

I just heard Gary Coleman has been casted as a rock that THOR slams his hammer onto to turn into Donald Blake. When asked by a Reporter if he felt he'd do the role better were he stoned, the once barely popular Hollyweird Actress turned suicidal, security guard replied: 'Wat'cho talkn' 'bout!?' giving the reporter a wink and a nudge with his tiny elbow. The Reporter than asked of the stunted Hobbit: 'What the f*ck are you on little man - did your wife's beating f*ck you up that bad?!'
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:07:41 PM

David Arquette was unable to comment as he's practicing for his most important role to date. Lying in a box for 8 hours a day. Reports are not in yet if David will honor a petition signed by 18,763 of his 'fans' from the site: Davidisawhippedf*cker.c*m asking him to make sure the box is air-tight.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:14:30 PM

In other news, Lindsay Lohan is still a Skank.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:17:42 PM

And Jessica Simpson, just dumped (yet again) a day before her Birthday when asked to comment as to what she thought of all the recent deaths in Hollywood she paused for a moment, placed her index finger onto her cleft chin, looked up, rolled her eyes, sighed and replied: 'PEOPLE DIE?!?!'
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:19:14 PM

And finally Medical Reports are c*mming out now that Magonna's snatch was the initial source for the Swine Flu!
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:22:26 PM

Now a message from our Sponsor: 'AIDS... it's in you to give!'
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:25:45 PM

Nothing says 'drop dead'
acslaterson writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:39:10 PM

Jesus Ranger, hahaha.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 11:00:58 PM

@RANGER. I would love to see them only if she is peeing in a bucket though.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 11:50:13 PM

What do they mean by "The character will be updated for the feature adaptation."? Are they going to somehow turn her into Sif, or do they mean to just tweak her character a bit for a modern story?
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:11:04 AM

Yeah, ouch! Sorry folks! Maybe it's the sweetener in the Crystal Light making me more squirrely than usual.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:20:01 AM

Natalie Portman can star in all my movies too...."and all the dudes
you know I’m talkin to you
Guys: we love you natalie
Portman: I wanna f*** you too"
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:46:06 AM

Isn't Natalie poking Sean Penn?
KaloVisor writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:49:17 AM

Wow, This Might actually be really good Natalie Portman is a very good Actress and she's very Beautiful too.
disneyjedi87 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 2:03:49 AM

I have a good feeling about this movie right now. Can't wait to hear more about it.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:17:08 AM

He gets to hammer her now...
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:46:05 AM

Nice BM... I got 'Thor's Whore!' but missed that one!
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 1:29:38 PM

Whatever, until I hear Alexander Skarsgård is Thor this movie can go to HELL.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 2:09:43 PM

I think you're right. From all the comments on here on THOR posts, Alex was the guy. I looked him up on IMDB... he has the look and qualifications alright. I don't know how Hollyweird thinks most of the time (and I believe that is good that I don't). Giving Green Lantern to Reynolds when Bradley Cooper could have filled that role and saved The Flash for Reynolds passion The Flash (but GL is being made first and they're actually running out of choices/actors in the Industry to choose from - as evidenced by several actors now playing multiple superheroes)! - would make for better movies... but they just don't seem to plan well (or at all) or look ahead (even over the next hill coming at them fast). So: Alex for Thor, Bradley for GL, and Reynolds for The Flash! - ummm sorry ticket buying public... ain't gonna happen.
acslaterson writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 3:57:06 PM

I like how Skärsgard cut his hair on True Blood. I would say it was because he lost the role of Thor, but I was probably filmed 6 months ago. I like how they have expanded his role on the show and given him a TON of more screentime. I am finally going to get Generation Kill next week on Blu Ray, can't wait!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved