WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paris Hilton Takes the Stand in "Pledge This" Case

Posted: July 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paris Hilton Takes the Stand in "Pledge This" CaseSubmit Comment
Paris Hilton is currently caught up in a legal battle regarding the movie "Pledge This," for which Hilton received $1 million to star.

According to the Telegraph, investors are claiming that she broke the contract by failing to promote the film on talks shows and in media interviews.

Hilton defended herself in a Florida district court, claiming that it was not her fault that the $8 million movie only earned $2.9 million. "If I have my name attached to something, I want it to be as big as it can be," she said, adding that she had no idea what the producers wanted her to do. "My people handle my schedule. I'm a brand. I'm a businesswoman. I have 13 different product lines. I'm always working," she said.

Investors are suing Hilton for $8.3 million, which is enough to recoup their loses. But it seems that the filmmakers have nobody to blame but themselves, since they were the ones who decided to cast Hilton. Her other movie, "The Hottie & The Nottie" brought it a staggering $27,000 domestically.

Source: Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 3:58:27 AM

That is halarious, her previous movie really made $27,000 domestically? Im not usually one to hate on other folks, but I can not stand that c*nt.
lost_addict writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 5:16:44 AM

i never understood whats the big deal about this girl...i don't think she's beautiful at all...i can understand the fuss about someone like megan fox...but this?what?it's like a broom that talks...
dbreuning writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:49:51 AM

$27000? Damn, even Uwe Boll movies do more. Can you imagine?
WV-Films writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 9:38:15 AM

This girl is obviously box office poison. I think it will be a long time till we see her in another movie again.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:38:22 AM

Hilton is very beautiful. Not every girl has to look like Fox to be beautiful. The thing is, Hilton is a pure c*nt, and that affects how people perceive her. That, and she's too damned skinny. Gain some weight, get a brain transplant for a much better personality and character, I'd go for her.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:38:28 AM

Maybe porn... from my words to God's eyes!
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:41:47 AM

And yes, lost_addict, of course you think Fox is beautiful. She's got big tits. If she was flat-chested, you'd think otherwise. And if Hilton had big tits, you'd think the reverse.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:43:05 AM

These 'Producers' are typical short-sited 'business people'... if they have a history of bad movies, and now a history of suing their actors because those movies don't make back their money. No one in the industry will do a deal with these guys, again... ever! Plus they won't win this case. Unless Paris was contractually obligated to promote this movie, and it's doc*mented in that contract on how to do that... these guys are just crying sour grapes. I like Paris, looks and business-wise. Her 'leaked' sex tape... savvy. She's maximizing her family name. Has made 1/4 bil. $'s on her OWN (with virtually no talent in the traditional sense). I posted earlier here on an other article about her. She made $6 mil. on 3 deals alone (bar opening in Australia, a new drink and something else). She's sharp this one.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 11:07:36 AM

And I'd like to hot glue this cutie and her sister to the sheets!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 12:19:49 PM

well i'm not gonna say i hate her...but man...some rich people simply do not understand what poor people go through....like for instance i remember working one time....a co-worker was tellin me about a show he saw her on, with nicole richie...in the episode, paris was supposed to work a whole 8 hour shift with break included....3 hours or less into it she's all, 'is it time to go home yet?'...i guess you have to know people and know what the general crowd is interested in...and the crowds usually don't go for girly movies....that's something only overly dedicated fans do...i never even saw a trailer promoted for 'the hottie & the nottie'....how sad
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 12:24:26 PM

looks is one thing, but talent is another...and some would say the only talent she has is with business and her mouth...and having more than one bff forever and then ending those friendships too soon
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 12:27:08 PM

maybe it's just me...but ever since i first noticed she had a heavy lazy eye....i was grossed out
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 12:30:48 PM

Beauty is only a light switch away my friend.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 12:33:44 PM

And Paris did play it up on that show that she was a Princess and didn't like work, or long days at work. It's just an act. This is a hard working lady... she puts in the hours, believe me. And as far as no talent and getting by on her looks. Well... that's Hollywood/Entertainment business (mostly) these days, isn't it?
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 1:08:36 PM

This is weak. Hiring her was their fault. I guess the economy is making lawsuits out of anything.
Kid_A writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 2:34:18 PM

Whatever the case is, never leave the chance for a bigger earn of a movie to a brand such as Paris Hilton... It is believed that she is a blockbuster machine, and makes a movie earn more with her name put on the poster - but it's actually NOT! Yeah, Megan Fox is hotter, and this is her era, not Paris'. Paris is over to be a name for a movie to earn more, now she has to act as an actress, not to scream such as in "House of Wax". And lost_addict, I totally agree with you; Paris is not that much beautiful.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 2:56:25 PM

Man, for the guys on here that think Paris Hilton is ugly, I'm DYING to see your trophy wives. lol. 250lb women with Grand Canyon stretch marks and double-chinned chins.

It's always hilarious to hear people talk. It confirms Einstein's little known theory of mass stupidity.

I remember when I was younger, working with some teenagers, none of them good looking or even pretty, how they thought Jewel was ugly because her teeth weren't perfectly straight. LOL. I won't forget that. Then you see who they're f*cking and you wonder what sort of sh*t's going through their little brains. Bunch of average looking at best, mentally average at best kids running their mouths.

If Hilton came on to any of you guys, your d*ck would dig a hole in your jeans. And it always amazes me even more to hear guys that have obviously subpar girlfriends, (uglier than Megan Fox)talk about what celebrity they wouldn't bang. Like any of us would ever have the chance to turn Hilton or any of the rest down. Ever, in a billion years.

Dunno about you, but if Hilton wasn't a bitch, gained some weight and was a nice person, I'd bag her in a second. She's really pretty. She's just not porn-star pretty. But then again, what am I talking about? Bunch of teenage boys or men with teenage brains on this site. You guys probably spend all your time imagining what porn actress you'd like to bang. What a f*cking joke.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 3:12:14 PM

My comment above as to my willingness to hot glue her to my sheets stands.
Kid_A writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 3:15:39 PM

minkowski, why is it being "stupidity" that me or somebody else doesn't like Paris Hilton? I saw her last outlook on a TV show and she wasn't looking that much attractive as she were months ago, also she is not that much famous for me anymore, and I wouldn't go to any movie just that she co-stars in it. And my type of girls are really hotter than Paris Hilton, she's just a fame, that's all.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 3:23:35 PM

From this article's figures, apparently NO ONE would go see a movie she's in. But still... bragging rights on poke-her night with the guy's that one hot glued PH to the sheets would be worth a few high-5's!
pomme writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 3:30:53 PM

OMG! there is people to see her movies! beurk!
and there is productors to think she's an actress! crazy
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:00:25 PM

wait...the movie cost 8 million and she was paid 1 million?? Holy f*ckin' stupid math is that?? If she make movies where all she does is die then I can see that kinda money changing hands otherwise, that's a big f*ck no, good buddy.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:28:11 PM

@pomme - no, they know she's not an Actress. They just want to brag they've hired Paris and that she's working for them, and they're only paying for her name, not her talent.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:33:18 PM

Unless these 'Producers' can produce a mutually signed agreement stating what her job description was... they're spinning their wheels. $8 mil my ass. They've pre-built legal costs (for this vexatious claim), and their salaries (whatever hat they pulled that bunny from). Good luck guys. You're gonna need it!
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:33:46 PM

Plus Paris can give the Judge a lap dance in chambers... this will be over in 5.
dub031 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:36:36 PM

@minkowski: Fox doesn't have big tits. (yeah that's all im gonna say on that matter)

@pomme: wtf did u say????
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:50:54 PM

@ Ranger....i have to disagree with part of your comment after my last one....i'm sorry it's just that shows like 'bff' or the one w/nicole richie...they just don't seem like much effort is needed for it to be considered 'hard work'...if she was so great...we'd actually see REAL talent come out of her....i mean c*m out of her lol....sorry, i'm an ass lol...but like i said in my first comment, i'm not hating...she just doesn't impress me that much...not ever to begin with...i just saw pictures of her and then heard her name everywhere...i tried to watch 'bff' but i had to change the channel cuz i was gettin bored of it really fast...'i love new york' even got my attention better than that...and i'm sorry again...but there's better icons that have and haven't been in jail and still have better sense than her...until she does something worthy instead of trying to say 'my people handle my schedule'...she'd realize that SHE is in control of her life and that she can do better things...but then again...richy rich don't give a f*ck about poorly poor
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 5:05:51 PM

Yeah, Meg's jugs aren't that big. It's just usually what she's wearing that helps.

@Synthetic - I hear what you're saying. But shooting a TV show is a lot more time-consuming than it looks. And she's always flying off somewhere to do another million $ gig. She's busy. Oh, and the rich have never cared about the poor. Never have, never will (unless it makes them look good to do so). I already know that... so it doesn't disappoint me to see it when it happens. On another note, I read that Lohan was at some promo thing on the beach over the weekend. She grabbed all the free jewelry her assistant could carry. Didn't eat any of the free seafood. Just pounded back coca-cola, smoked, the left. Nothing to do with this post. Just another opportunity to call her a Skank.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 5:07:48 PM

and by richy rich...i'm talking about greedy people on all aspects...cuz even poor people who get rich can be greedy...millions are still losing homes while people like paris hilton are 'hard working' to keep their 1000s of purses and make up and jewelry and petty houses...nice to see people helping each other huh?...i mean people were helping each other after 9/11 happened...but then everything moved on...in hilton's case for entertainment...her work there shows nothing to me except selfishness...for instance...she said 'if i have my name attached to something, i want it to be as big as it can be'....but she left out 'even if it's sh*tty'
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 5:18:19 PM

Yep... but it still gets people talking about her. She's a media whore this one. And one of the best at it.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 5:28:20 PM

Hey, Natalie Portman will be Thor's love interest!
yourbestpal writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 5:35:15 PM

Minkowsi, you're a f*cking tool. Change your picture, it makes me sick.
seraphemz writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:01:09 PM

I dont thnk that she'll have to worry about movies anymore and can focus on her other projects....lol
lostwarrior writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 8:06:34 PM

At mink yeah she is ugly, completely all the way around ugly. too skinny, her voice is annoying, high pitched. If u think she is a hottie more power to u man. if thats what u like. blonde and kinda pale that kools. and u wanna see my woman, yeah I bet you would. A beautiful croacian french woman is way hotter than a chick like this. I would have to be really drunk to even think about f*cking some one like her. But hey I have always perfered foreign woman compared to us woman. dont mean to hate, but they seem a lot cooler, in my expierence though.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 8:34:21 PM

and no man if that bitch would hit on me I would simple say I dont feel like getting aids tonite. All u do is lump people together and generalize sh*t, that or you just spew off a f*cking novel about something stupid like transformers. Sorry but I have a life u know. I get on here cuz yeah I like movies, we all do. But ive got others things that are way kooler and more important to research. If all u do and it does seem like it just read old books (which im not completely knocking, and watch movies then man get a f*cking life. Seriously dude if u have a life make it better man, cuz if seems like all u do is just get on here 24/7 and make it seem like you know it all and if you do then thats just sad. cuz you look like a tool in your pic, (ARU U SPECIAL little boy)and if you do know it ALL, then my friend you really need to get out and enjoy life and quit telling people what u think of the most innate bullsh*t topics, constantly. man.) everyonce in a while you have a point but most of the time, you just come off as a c*nt muffin.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:03:30 PM

I'd still put her on all 4's... grab a handful of her hair like a horses bridle and make her bark like the junkyard dog she is whilst injecting a hot load of my Boston cream filling into her sh*t chute. I'm just saying...
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:23:17 PM

I always ask her for the money up front, before I pummel her in the back.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:51:03 PM

whoa Ranger lol...now that's comedy...damn i wanna make a comedy movie so bad lol...but i gotta wait for the right time
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 12:10:08 AM

Hollywood can always use a good comedy my friend (outside of Lohan's life that is!)... bring it! The sooner the better my friend!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 1:04:11 AM

hey man, all it takes is simply writing ideas down and starting a script....anytime you hear something hilarious that sounded totally fresh...write it down...i gotta start doing that more often...i keep forgetting
bluemeenie writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:36:06 AM

They should be greatful that she didn't promote it anymore than she didn't. (it would have made less)
lostwarrior writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 8:20:18 PM

@synthetic put the "puke berry" green down for a while. It might help u remember and if u dont know what puke berry is look it up. its probably some of the best sh*t out there. It even took the cannibus cup once or twice, I think.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved