WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Watchmen: Director's Cut" Deleted Scene

Posted: July 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Watchmen: DirectorSubmit Comment
Thanks to LatinoReview, we now have a three-minute deleted scene from the upcoming DVD/Blu-ray release of "Watchmen: Director's Cut." It features Hollis Mason (original Nite Owl) fighting for his life. Check it out below.

Plot: When an ex-superhero is murdered, a vigilante named Rorschach begins an investigation into the murder, which begins to lead to a much more terrifying conclusion.

"Watchmen: Director's Cut" hits stores on July 21st.

Deleted Scene:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "Watchmen" review.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BurmaShave writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:19:37 AM

I can't believe they released this as the clip, it's the major attraction of the director's cut from everything I've read.
bigjohn65 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:55:06 AM

And it "Hollis Mason"
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:04:12 AM

is the directors cut going to have tales of the black freighter in it or do i have to wait for an extended edition?
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:09:43 AM

Genius, pure genius. Zach Snyder..my hat is off to you sir.
CherryCock writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:30:01 AM

@Kill-the-Director:
No, the animated black freighter didn't make it to the DC (nor Hollis' "Under the hood" stuff). And the DC is 24mins. longer form the theatrical cut, so it wouldn't fit anyway (the black freighter alone runs for 26mins).
And don't get too fired up on the DC like I did - I watched it a few days ago and most of the added material isn't that interesting: there is a bit more on the newsstand characters (but still not enough), a bullsh*t mini plotline with Laurie and the government agents (was it even in the graphic novel? I don't remember), a scene where Nite Owl II flips out on one unlucky Knottop, and more gore here and there. Basically, the only thing that worked was this extended Hollis' battering with his glory days intercut, and his phone conversation with Silk Spectre I.

oh yeah, almost forgot: spoiler alert!P
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 9:18:54 AM

Watchmen needed MORE scenes like this. If anything should have been cut drastically it was Rorsharchs endless philosophical monologues that dragged the pacing waaaaay the f*ck down. I know the narration was great in the comic- but I feel the film would have been great on every level if they removed a lot of his journal. Did we need five minutes of monologue where he talks about why he's going to see Dr Manhattan only to watch a scene RIGHT afterward where he repeats everything he just said in a monologue to Dr Manhattan? Why not just cut to the scene where he speaks to Manhattan ? My only complaint about the film other than the fact the city needed to be established more so we actually cared when it became a gigantic crater. That wasn't done well at all, but scenes like this one show where the Watchmen's magic made Penn a genius.
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 11:43:54 AM

*YAWN*
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 1:03:54 PM

Snyder is an solid director. The guy is talented, this movie should have gotten more play. I felt it was well done.

The Black Freighter cut back into the movie on the 5 disk Ultimate Edition coming out this holiday.

P.s. My only complaint about the movie is in how they made the heroes fight like super heroes cartoon characters in the action scenes. That was my only major complaint. This scene was played just as they all should have. Anyhow the rest of the movie was cake.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 1:21:09 PM

Loved the fight scene, though hate the lousy exposition in the beginning of the clip.
vaodsi writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 3:39:20 PM

well since i thought 300 was silly and boring, (cue angry fanboy rants) i was impressed that snyder pulled this off.

however.... ever since i read the graphic novel i always thought "David Fincher MUST DIRECT THIS!"
When i heard snyder was on board i thought OH CRAP!
but i was impressed with him this time. This clip has the same strengths and weaknesses as the film. There were those awkward moments like at the beginning of the clip, but then there were great (sometimes brilliant) moments like towards the end.
movies like this don't normally get made... so i wish it had done better at the box office.
the only part i thought REEEEEALY SUCKED in this movie was the silk and night owl storming the jail CHEEEEEZFEST!


ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:36:17 PM

For this version, The Squid fired Zack Synder and brought in his own editor for the final cut.
takai writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 5:36:30 PM

1-Zack Snyder pulled this off so well.

2-People seem to keep forgetting the 'Ultimate Cut' coming out in the fall. It'll have even more footage added in, along with Black Freighter and under the hood all incorporated. THAT is the version I plan on buying.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 8:32:38 PM

I really liked the film i thought snyder did a great job, this scene was one of the ones that i truly missed watching the movie in theaters. It was frame for frame the graphic novel, especially the last shot. amazing.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 14th, 2009 at 11:37:34 AM

"Raw Shark"...oic clever clever...
The_Joker writes:
on July 23rd, 2009 at 2:52:50 PM

Didn't get to see this movie in the theatres but i bought it on tuesday(1st day it came out) and i gotta say...it blew my mind amazing....and they deleted scenes don't really matter

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved