WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Early Casting News for "Let the Right One In" Remake

Posted: July 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Early Casting News for "Let the Right One In" RemakeSubmit Comment
We already heard that "Cloverfield" director Matt Reeves will be remaking the Swedish horror film "Let the Right One In," which is about a lonely 12-year-old boy who realizes that the kind girl who moved in next door is a vampire.

He promised that he wouldn't make the character any older than in the original, even though an older cast could appeal more to teens. Apparently, he kept his promise because we now get news that thirteen-year-old actor Kodi Smit Mc-Phee (The Road) is in-talks to star as the male lead.

There is currently no news on who will play the girl, but it will all soon be revealed since the remake is scheduled to hit theaters next year.

"Let the Right One In" Trailer:


Source: The Herald Sun, Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
smokemouth writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 7:57:33 PM

Another film that really doesn't need remaking at all. Don't see how they could do any better than the girl in the original.
BurmaShave writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 8:18:48 PM

In the words of those peerless poets The Beastie Boys: WHYYYYYYYYY?????
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 8:24:25 PM

why can't they leave this masterpiece alone?

But hey what can you do?
metathought writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 2:01:28 AM

I can understand some remakes or reboots, to maybe give an updated setting with some relevant message, or just to fix something horrible, like the Hulk, but this just came out, relatively not that long ago.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 2:30:56 AM

I hope production on this gets shut down.
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:07:19 AM

I kinda disagree with you guys. Let the Right One in is a great movie. Unfortunately it was made in Sweden and has yet to reach the masses in America. I think that Matt Reeves saw the genius in this movie and is not necessarily attempting a remake, but a somewhat quasi release of this movie to the American public. As most of you guys no, most people wont sit through a movie with subtitles, or watch a foreign film. I really think he will try to do this film/director justice and try to have people enjoy the movie just like he did when he saw it. The girl does have the look though.
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:07:40 AM

I meant boy
metathought writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 7:02:44 AM

That's the kind of attitude DESTROYING Hollywood.

It sounds good in PR material, but our filmmakers need to be focusing on developing their craft and creating original works, not remaking something that has literally nothing wrong with it.

True, some Americans won't sit through subtitles. but guess what, they deserve to miss something like this if they're going to be that narrow minded.
And as far as it not reaching the masses, you're completely wrong about that. For one, it's on bluray and dvd, the two major formats. Another thing, I heard about this movie from a guy who doesn't know that much about movies in the first place, while the majority won't sit through foreign/subtitles, it has found an audience.
And it's not that I hate Reeves or anything, I think he'll make a fine remake, but it won't be as good as the original, simply because it isn't the original.

If people don't want to watch the original, they probably wouldn't get it anyways, so why remake it for a bunch of dumb asses in the first place, just so they can watch it and walk out of the theater scratching their heads.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 11:25:59 AM

Well he's got a muppet head like the other kid...so on appearances thats not so bad...I still think they should import Lina Leandersson, teach her some english and have her reprise the role of Eli. It would still fit for North Americans seeing how she constantly moves around to avoid suspicion. I just cant imagine anyone like Abigail Breslin could bring what her look added to the original. SHE WAS the entire film.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 1:12:07 PM

Why make a remake of a brilliant movie? Why because most American movie watchers hate foreign movies? They have the movie in English dub if anything. I personally couldn't stand it but I'm down with subtitles. Very rare to find a movie that has a good English dub like Waltz with Bashir does.

Anyhow this movie was great!
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 1:12:41 PM

@ Smokemouth - Totally agreed.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:38:06 PM

@smokemouth, they wont. they will probably get Dakota fanning or someone schwag to play her.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 11:05:26 PM

i agree with the remake comments.....besides...remember that brad pitt movie?...'babel'?...that had subtitles in it too...and even other movies have subtitles for certain scenes...lots of people in hollywood trying to appeal to american audiences are either dumb, stupid, pathetic, uncreative, unoriginal, desperate, greedy, snotty...on the other hand, there's still that small bunch of people that REALLY try to bring in some original stuff and usually....they do awesome still...and the original on this one, that's another movie that proves how lame hollywood is....remember 'dark water'?...that was a forein film also...and i saw the forein one...not jennifer connelly...and i'm pretty sure the forein one was better too...they did the same thing with 'the ring'...it just never stops...it's gonna keep getting worse...until it escalades into remakes of remakes of remakes and so on and so forth lol...let the idiots continue to make themselves look like idiots...it's so funny how 'in their own world' these people get
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 11:09:48 PM

and don't get me wrong...anybody can be like that...but obviously the smarter ones don't sink as low as ruining someone's material...or ruining it completely....but like i said...x-men can get a fresh start....fantastic 4 is getting one right?...why not remake x-men and do it right for a change?
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 8:30:56 AM

This is real film which can never match the 2008 movie Let the right one in. They can recast Kare Hedebrant as Oskar, and Lina Leandersson as Eli, the girl vampire. I really pity Matt Reeves, the height of arrogance!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved