WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bruno" - What Did You Think?

Posted: July 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bruno" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Sacha Baron Cohen's "Bruno," about a flamboyant Austria fashionista, is now in theaters. It is the highly-anticipated follow-up to Cohen's hit "Borat" and has sparked much controversy.

Some of you may have had a chance to see it already and we want to hear what you thought. Use the comment section below to post a mini-review.

Was the movie too much for audiences? Was "Bruno" as good as "Borat"? Is it as controversial as some people claim it is?

Click here to read our "Bruno" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:50:32 PM

I think Sacha Baron Cohen is way too sharp for most of the movie-going public (present company excluded). This man is a genius, and fresh... and something Hollyweird has needed for a long, long time.
dhkenobi writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:57:49 PM

I just caught David Letterman's 'Top Ten List' and this week was reasons to see Bruno.

The funniest for me was #10...

"It's like Transformers, but not as gay."
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:58:39 PM

Plus he's engaged (been boning) to Isla Fisher from The Wedding Crashers! And that makes him Aces in my book.
Rush2112 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 9:33:28 PM

I thought it was hilarious. I am sad that Cohen wont be able to revisit these characters anymore though.
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 9:54:12 PM

Freakin hilarious, great stuff. As good as Borat, if not better.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 10:00:06 PM

It was f*cking funny. i do think it rec*ckulious that GLADD got their panties all bunch in their taint cuz they said it made them look bad. What the f*ck. its called having a since of humor. If anything its obvious his is making fun of the right winged narrow minded f*ckes that populate this world. But im hoping now that Sasha gets started on the queen bio soon. that will rock so f*cking hard. and honestly he is a brillantly talented person, cuz even though he is funny the man can sing his ass off.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 10:32:38 PM

funny as all hell, some scenes were pretty heavy, but f*cking hilarious!

Oh yeah, as i was leaving i saw a coulpe, husband and wife, sitting with one of their mothers (old lady) and the wife was holding a baby..in the theatre, watching Bruno...anyone think that is bad f*ckign parenting or what!
That baby's first word might be "Vwhats up!"
acslaterson writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 10:45:26 PM

@ Skippy, HAHAHAHA.

I didn't get to see it today because me and the little lady were on opposite schedules, can't wait though!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 11:11:03 PM

funniest movie I've ever seen.
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 11:14:50 PM

I've seen the clip where he's interviewing the (real) Terrorist Leader. Damn funny stuff!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 11:51:35 PM

Oh sh*t that stuff when he is interviewing that Terrosit dude, teh ex-leader of Hamas and and ex Mossad Cheif are f*cking insane!
ironhide-autobot writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 12:39:59 AM

can evreyone pleez stop bagging on transformers
McD writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 12:44:09 AM

this man is f*cking fearless. period.
dandythelion writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 1:28:47 AM

it was a brilliant film.
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 1:44:29 AM

@ironhide-autobot - speaking of bagging. Morgan Freeman is marrying his step-granddaughter!
solidgoldweedwacker writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 2:25:04 AM

The Harrison Ford part was priceless!!!
Scarlet-Rose writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 3:15:22 AM

I went to the movie yersterday to see Brüno. This film is a master piece of humur and Sacha Baron Cohen is a real genius !
bale01289 writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 10:56:56 AM

This movie was absolutly outstanding. Went to see it yesterday afternoon and thouht I was gonna fall out of my seat I was laughing so hard! This guy has balls the size of Texas to be doing the sh*t he does in this movie! Any person that will track down terrorists and make fun of their God to their faces just so his movie will have an extra laugh is a king in my book! I didn't think it was quite as good as Borat, but only because the shock factor was already expected. All and all, go see this movie.....WASSUP!
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 12:26:16 PM

This one... is an automatic buy on DVD. Haven't seen it yet, but from these comments alone, AND I've known Cohen is a genius already, and to see out actual Terrorists and make fun of their God (I saw that clip on Letterman)... this guy is Gold! SEE HOLLYWOOD... THE FANS WANT SOMETHING ORIGINAL... ORIGINAL... ARE YOU LISTENING?!?!
borat writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 1:28:27 PM

isham going to see it one more time
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 2:00:48 PM

I'm gonna see it again today!
blinkbomber writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 2:37:55 PM

i take it i'll be crucified if i say that i hated Borat and have no plans to see this at all??
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 3:21:33 PM

No, I won't crucify you. I saw Borat. Didn't laugh. Lot's of gross out humor. One part was amusing, the one where Borat stops and encounters the gangbanger thugs. He didn't play them up like other movies, he didn't make them 'understandable' or likable or sympathetic.

I'm not sure what 'genius' means anymore. People toss it around casually. It hardly has any meaning anymore. People attach it to anything they like.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 3:30:39 PM

And according to the reviews, Bruno is "crude', "offensive", "raw", and "shocking". That's what passes for humor in America. People must be so f*cking desensitized, in order to laugh, they have to watch the vilest sh*t possible. It's like they're dead on the inside. Like Frankenstein, and only a bolt of blue lightening will momentarily bring them back to life.

And yes, I laugh. Just finished reading 'Einstein's Refrigerator'. Now that was funny. No gay jokes, no redneck jokes. No sh*t jokes, no fart jokes, no dildo jokes, no anal se jokesx, no fat jokes or piss jokes or gags on people or groups of people we fear, hate or mock.
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 4:49:12 PM

No anal sex jokes?! What's the point?!
Planetastudios writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 5:24:16 PM

He is not a genius/ the movie is not worth paying for. Everyone that praises Sacha Baron Cohen for his work should be dragged out into a tank depot and used as target practice.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 5:33:50 PM

bale01289 writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 7:04:43 PM

I'm glad this movie offended you planetastudios! You should be removed of anything that resembles testicles! This is the most original/entertaining movie I have watched this year. I bet you liked Transformers 2, didn't you?!? You f*cking schmuck!
on July 11th, 2009 at 7:11:25 PM

minkowski and planetassf*ck quit playing butt darts with eachother and lighten, up his movies are funny because they get a rise out of people like you. Your the only person I have ever heard say that they could'nt laugh at Borat, even if others didnt like the movie they still laughed. And its not so much that people are desensitized its the fact that you dont have a broad sense of humor.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 7:37:50 PM

No, I have a comparatively mature and intelligent sense of humor. I'll quote Bill Gibron for you:

"If you're naďve, in high school, or a dedicated follower of scatology, you'll think this is genius. Anyone with world experience, however, will feel left out of the loop."

Pretty much it. Borat was stupid as hell. You'd have to have nothing going on in your head to laugh at that crap. Two ugly hairy men chasing each other? One putting his face in the other's ass? I mean, how f*cking juvenile and mentally stunted do you have to be to find that 'hilarious'?

Sacha Cohen is a pretentious twit. He thinks he's offering social commentary as disgusting slapstick, but really he's merely putting on display the shallowness and simplicity of his brand of humor.

I do like how you lamely try to turn it around. you think people that think Borat and Bruno are stupid as f*ck don't have your 'broad' sense of humor. You know what is broad? A f*cking puddle. And a f*cking puddle has no depth.

A man that'll laugh at anything is best friend to the village idiot.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 7:59:29 PM

go f*ck yourself. Is that what Cohen fans should suffer?

I mean - 70% on rottentomatoes really proves that you don't know what the f*ck your talking about - You just don't understand the humor
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:06:58 PM

That's it dude, I just can't get the humor. My intelligence is lacking. I'm too stupid to get Cohen's brand of humor. I mean, if you and the other gimps say he's a genius, and I don't think jokes about vomiting and anal bleaching are gut-busting hilarious, the only logical conclusion, according to your f*cking oh-so-brilliant conclusion, is that I'm simply not smart enough.

And do you see yourself as a martyr? Oh the travesty, the horror! Someone attacked your brand of humor. How dare they! The suffering, the pain! Won't someone save the children!?
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:13:25 PM

And by the way, if you had read many of the reviews, instead of appealing the dubious authority of Rottentomatoes like a f*cking stooge, even the positive ones basically admit that Cohen's humor is lowbrow, crude and vulgar.
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:16:00 PM

Man minkowski you are predictable, keep using other individuals words and posting long comments to make it seem like you have some overwhelming insight on the topic at hand. Just come to grips that you are dead on the inside. Also its not about laughing at anything its about laughing at comedy. But personaly I can laugh at most things such as your avatar whoever that c*nt is it sure looks like he needs that rod taken out of his ass.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:26:24 PM

Dead on the inside? lol. Sure, whatever. I'm more alive than you could ever f*cking imagine. Laughing at movies intended for idiots doesn't make you 'alive'. Thinking makes you alive. Observation, thought and imagination. Are you capable of any of those? Nah. You're just another meatpuppet with someone else's dirty little hand up your ass. Can't think for yourself and you've got nothing creative to offer. Just some dude waiting for life to off you.

But, I mean, why wait?
blinkbomber writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:33:58 PM

i dont think Cohen fans should f*ck themselves. but i also don't think a website like Rotten Tomatoes should tell me what I should and shouldn't like. i was unfortunate enough to be working at a theater when Borat came out. so technically i was paid to see it. it didnt really help. Yes, i chuckled once or twice and no, he didn't offend me one bit either. i just don't find him very funny or talented, nor do i see anything genius in his films. maybe if someone could explain it, i would then finally "get it" but until then, his commercials make me cringe and i worry about future generations, lol. but hey, to each his own.

and like i said, i knew someone would be crucified. i just don't think its a big deal to say you dont like something, just as its okay to say how you do.

sorry minkowski!
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:35:48 PM

funny. i laughed harder in borat though.
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:36:54 PM

Hey man thanks for playing into my game. Its funny your calling me a puppet when im here pulling all of your strings. Im laughing my ass off at your comments and your starting to get sand in your vagina. Its ok man I know life is short like your d*ck but let loose.
blinkbomber writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:37:30 PM

For the record, Howard the Duck got 17% on RT...

and I friggin love that movie. so wtf?

lol. ;-)
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:51:02 PM

Why are you apologizing to me, blinkbomber? Do you think I'm getting 'crucified'? They think they're pulling my chain, but it's the other way around. Why do they think I post my opinions so blatantly...? lol. Because it's amusing. Some of them learn to just ignore my comments, others, like 'myvaghurtz', swim right in.

I put some lure on the hook, and then place it the water. I wait for the fishes. And they still come. Even though I'm 'predictable'. What does that make them?

I mean, do they ever ask themselves why I'm often here, posting? Because it's a fun game.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:52:28 PM

Yeah, Howard the Duck's a fun movie. Finally found the damned thing on DVD. Along with Night of the Comet. Didn't have to use Ebay either. Lucky day that was.

Anyway, Howard the Duck beats anything that idiot Cohen could come up with.
JRprime writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 9:26:40 PM

stop arguing. none of you are going to change someone else's opinion. holy sh*t some of you are so bigoted.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 10:50:29 PM

what the f*ck minkowski! I wasn't even talking to you! But either way screw you too. I can respect other people's opinions but when someone offends a person saying he is a dumb moron and should be killed or anything like that or whatever - that really gets my f*ckin nerves!

Of course this humor is low brow comedy it doesn't make it suck! I love this movie and I found it hilarious if you don't post your goddamn opinions and don't insult anyone and that's it!
DbLoCk3NiNe writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 10:55:36 PM

i think he is awesome! the movie was great, some scenes were crazy...but great freakn movie!!
Planetastudios writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 11:51:30 PM

to the persons that cussed me out... I know anyone can register on worst previews and write whatever they want, but come on man(s)...... cussing me out and calling me names,....for what i believe...are you really serious. Its people like you that trash these threads.
Ranger writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 12:00:07 AM

Yeah c'mon everyone... for Michael! We are the world... we are the children... C'MON...SING IT!!!
bale01289 writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 1:13:04 AM

@ planetastudios - I do believe that you posted up something about anyone who praises Cohens work should be lined up and used for tank practice!?! I'm not bent cause you're callin me out, but don't be a f*cking hypocrite (A person who feigns some desirable or publicly approved attitude, esp. one whose private life, opinions, or statements belie his or her public statements)! Don't talk sh*t about shooting/running peeps down with tanks and then get all peeved that someone gives you a "f*ck you"! You're a big f*cking douche! Did I mention I loved this movie?
Ranger writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 1:14:45 AM

Nicely said.
bale01289 writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 1:27:10 AM

...And BTW, my first comment on this page was a personal review of this movie that had actual input on the movie, since I paid my money to see it. I might have dropped a "naughty" word or two, but anyone who is thinking about seeing this movie should be worried about WAY worse than my foul mouth!
dorkus1226 writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 1:33:49 AM

i LOVED this movie. me and my man couldnt stop laughing! my favorite part was when he sang that song he made up to the two ex leaders. and to Skippy Spartan- that was pretty messed up, when i saw friday the 13th at the theatre there was an infant in a carseat in a chair next to its parents! crazy sh*t
bale01289 writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 1:34:14 AM

Thank you, Ranger! I strive to impress you, lol!
on July 12th, 2009 at 1:34:45 AM

Its all fun and games nothing personal. I think minkowski will agreee with me when I say a good back and forth banter is good for everyone it just keeps things interesting. I Have faught for years to preserve the right of free speech(and other rights) for everyone in this great land, and it was just one of those days where you wake up and want to start some sh*t. By the way Dan Henderson is a bad mother f*cker.
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 2:15:58 AM

Some people just don't like satire. I agree scatological jokes are weak. I stopped laughing at poo and pee jokes when I was six...but if one of my friends gets drunk and sh*ts himself, that's hilarious!! Not because of the sh*t, because of the loss of self-control.

Satire is great. It's funny because it's MEANT to be offensive. Watching people squirm because they're presented with uncomfortable circ*mstances is humorous. I am African-American and one of my favorite movies ever is "Blazing Saddles" because it spares no one. Every level of ignorance and stereotype is showcased. Unfortunately, our politically correct society makes satire like this "horrible" and "lowbrow" because we have lost the ability to laugh at ourselves. Sad...

I will be seeing "Bruno" this week to see what all the hype is about.
bale01289 writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 2:36:01 AM

@2sdaysbchz - I think you will truely enjoy yourself at the movie! You nailed it with your description! Kudos to you, Sir.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 6:22:32 AM

I apologise for my language that's the way I talk lol

Anyway I just posted my opinion on the movie and I loved it so much I posted twice saying my opinion but then planetastudios said every cohen fan should be used for some sh*t I can't remember and I'm too lazy to see lol anyway I didn't like that and of course I got angry. Just post your opinions on the movie and don't offend anyone that's the way it should be.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 8:32:24 AM

I wasn't too interested in seeing this until now, but I think I'd like to check it out this week, but first I want to see IMAX Transformers. Potter comes out too this week, and if it hits the drive in my germophobe wife will want to go. I liked Borat, laughed my ass off, but I think the best thing Cohen has ever done (other than banging the beautiful Isla Fisher who I think I may be in love with) is the Ali G Madonna video. Perhaps Bruno will be better, but it can't top riding Isla.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 12:08:41 PM

As usual, Mink has found a way to turn something simple as "What do you think" into an long boring argument, Mink just stop starting arguments that go no where man!
dbreuning writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 6:40:38 AM

I thought it was pretty funny but some of the gay jokes were too much for me LOL. Anyway in my opinion: Borat was funnier. Nonetheless there was some pretty funny stuff to be found in here. Terrorist leader interview: LMAO. The entire baby thing: ROFL.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 9:50:49 AM

we should make a movie of this blog, we have all the drama, the action, the comedy, the romance that all the crap movies in hollywood should have! and i will see this movie on dvd or in the web, its no the eight wonder of the world you know!
paimon writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 10:03:24 AM

I saw Bruno twice this weekend. It dawned on me that the last and only other time Ive payed to see a movie twice, was with Borat. Truly great movie. I think that between this, and Ice Age 3, we just might have a contender for gayest Summer movie year ever! Seriously, if you like humor that exposes ignorance on a massive level, done with accuracy like no other, go see it.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 2:03:20 PM

The whole camping scene was the funniest part of the movie for me. I just couldn't stop laughing. "I'm sorry to wake you Donnie but a bear ate all my clothes, except for these condoms."
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 2:13:32 PM

Some good reviews on here folks... nice!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved