WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Wes Anderson's "The Fantastic Mr. Fox"

Posted: July 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Wes AndersonSubmit Comment
Thanks to JoBlo, we now have a lo-res shot of the main characters from the upcoming "The Fantastic Mr Fox," which is Wes Anderson's first foray into animation. Check out the shot of Mr. Fox (George Clooney), Mrs. Fox (Meryl Streep) and Badger (Bill Murray) below.

Plot: The stop-motion film is an adaptation of Roald Dahl's classic children's story, centering on a clever fox who must outwit three mean, dimwitted farmers who try their hardest to hurt Mr. Fox and his family.

Anderson is the man behind "Rushmore," "The Royal Tenenbaums," "The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou" and "The Darjeeling Limited." His new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on November 13th.

Photo:


Click here to read more about "The Fantastic Mr. Fox."

Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:29:23 PM

hmm...interesting....i hope they don't put any cheesy sh*t in there....this or a cartoon version or a cgi version all would have worked for me...i'm more interested to see what the farmers look like...i hope they look good
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:31:05 PM

i'm really hyped for this movie...haven't read the book since i was in 3rd grade and been wanting to see it as a movie for many years
dandythelion writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:42:28 PM

i had my doubts about wes doing this movie. even after i read the book. but i'm glad it looks how it looks. those pajamas look like they're straight from one of his movies.
BrundleFly writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 9:18:52 PM

I'll be seeing that fox in my nightmares tonight.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 9:43:11 PM

man ive been waiting to hear/see something about this movie for the longest time! I love Wes Anderson flicks!
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 11:49:33 PM

i'm really hesitant about it in a sense, because of all people to do animated... why anderson? he does live action so well. HOWEVER, because he's done no wrong, I'll definitely be seeing this one.
manichispanic writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 1:03:51 AM

i've never read the book, but i love roald dahl and wes anderson, so i know this is gonna be good! also, does this mean ALL of roalds books have been made into movies? :)
vaodsi writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 1:04:01 AM

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES

finally!

he should have directed charley and the chocolate factory and it should have been stop-motion.
vaodsi writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 1:10:15 AM

.......just like david fincher should have directed watchmen

....... and just like haley joel osment should have been anakin in phantom menace.

.... these things didn't happen.....
but they should have.....
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 2:30:08 AM

@ manichispanic...no they haven't done all of his books yet...there's a lot more left...even a sequel for charlie and the chocolate factory....charlie and the great glass elevator...it's an acid trip lol....i mean i'm just saying it's f*cking crazy...wackier than the chocolate factory...have you seen 'the witches'?...that's a good one too....i liked the movie of matilda better than the book...but some parts in the book i liked better than the movie as always with any heh...you should read fantastic mr. fox too...such a GREAT story...if you like trunchbull in matilda, imagine these three guys....unique personalities....i pick winner for this one

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved