WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Microsoft Office: The Movie" Trailer

Posted: July 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Microsoft Office: The Movie" TrailerSubmit Comment
With all the toys and board games (Monopoly, View-Master, Facebook) that are becoming movies, it wouldn't surprise me if Hollywood started looking at other random products to turn into feature films.

Today we have a trailer for a movie based on Microsoft Office. It might be a big joke, but it is actually developed by the Microsoft corporation as viral marketing to promote their product.

You can check out the trailer below and let us know if you think this is a clever way for Microsoft to boost their sales.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:01:12 PM

How about a Movie called: "Outlook '07: the jr. high school designed piece of sh*t software that can jam up a dual-quad core with 4GB of RAM, f*cking, c*cksucker piece of sh*t software!"? How about that one Bill... you f*cking piece of sh*t!? I can't wait to piss all over your grave!! Vista... f*ck YOU!!!
vaodsi writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:10:57 PM

wow... they can't... do anything can they?

Mac rulez....

"visionary team behind office '07"

isn't that like saying "from razzie award winning director Uwe Boll!"


synthetic1985 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:38:02 PM

no...this is worse than that on ALL accounts....program makers are not visionary directors or producers in film...vista really does suck doesn't it??...i'm still using xp...besides...vista totally stole the way it looks when you minimize a window...that's from a Mac OS...and btw, correct me if i'm wrong....but i heard bill gates actually stole the idea for ms-dos and that it was somebody else who came up with it...dunno if that's true though
lostwarrior writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:41:51 PM

this is about as gay as Borat's dog. what is this going to go directly to dvd.
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:49:23 PM

MS is a ripoff of Apple's Windows. Bill even invested (gave?) Apple $1 bil, when they were headed for BIG financial trouble. I never bought Vista... I'm on XP Pro. Vista... the first OS that's telling you to upgrade ALL your hardware to keep up with it. f*ck you Bill! And here's his genius (seriously). When you buy a new computer and Vista is already loaded... you have to pay EXTRA to 'DOWNGRADE' to XP. This guys f*cks you in the ass without the decency of a reach-around!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 9:17:35 PM

dang Ranger...extra to downgrade?...i think i'll just buy a Mac next time i get a computer...so hackers can't f*ck with my sh*t as much and bill gates can't get any money from me...come to think of it, i never bought a computer for myself yet...not officially anyway...the one i'm using now was a belated high school graduation gift that i should have gotten after i recieved my diploma...but at the same time i'm kinda glad it was delayed...better system
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 9:40:10 PM

"but i heard bill gates actually stole the idea for ms-dos and that it was somebody else who came up with it."

Someone else did come up with MS-DOS, but Gates didn't steal it. He bought it from the original programmer, and then sold it to IBM. When Gates negotiated a price for an OS, he didn't even own DOS. So he made the deal, bought DOS, and the produced his end of the bargain for the dinosaur twits at IBM.

As for Office, I'm running dual core with 4GB, and Office works perfectly. I'm not sure what issues Ranger's having, but I wouldn't use anything else.

Just wait till Windows 7 comes out guys. If you think you're getting f*cked with Vista, wait till the arrival of what MS calls 'Vista that works', aka Windows 7. It's near completion, and the code has run through all the major finalizations, now mostly in the bug fix phase. Oh, and Office 2010 is set to arrive in conjunction.

BTW, you'd be very surprised that Apple isn't above stealing a few GUI ideas either. The fact is, the original Apple team basically ripped any number of ideas for the original MacOS from Xerox PARC, Xerox's development lab. And MS stole from Apple, sort of. And Apple built MAcOSX off a code base they didn't invent.

Besides, Apple is pretty closed. You can't build your own, really. And everyone knows true geeks always build their own PCs.
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 11:07:34 PM

@Mink - it's only Outlook that's giving me grief. It... doesn't play well with email held on Google Apps. So when it goes to their servers for mail... it seizes up a bit. Pretty sh*tty considering the hardware it's jamming up. I'd still f*ck Bill's Wife in the ass and make him watch (although... he'd probably like that... so, NO!).
MJed301980 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 11:53:10 PM

Wow, Ranger, its hard to follow that, but I do share your frustration. Let's face it, Microsoft is the present day Skynet. This company enjoys an untouchable status in the marketplace, and continously offers substandard products at premium prices. If Apple were ever to offer a budjet line of their computers, Microsoft would be WIPED OUT.
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 11:55:33 PM

Even though I've never owned an Apple. I know they have a superior OS. I wish someone would grab Linux by the balls and get it marketing. And EVERYONE dump MS. Linux... open source. No one has anything to gain... and yet it works. Hmmm surprising! Right now I'm sitting on a business email that I can't open their Excel attachment because Bill Gates is a f*cking douche bag! ugh!
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 11:56:23 PM

Sorry... didn't mean to indicate that Apple runs on Linux... just saying it should be Apple or Linux out there. And MS can burn in hell.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 12:53:24 AM

You gotta have sum kinda magical power or sumthin ranger.. i was falling asleep and i read ur first comment and it woke me up lol.. damn.. i agree w/ u on that comment there...
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 1:45:12 AM

Thx. Maing, I have that power ove.....zzzzzzz....
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 4:33:56 AM

Windows XP is fine. And blaming Outlook for not working correctly with a Google App isn't fair. Outlook 2007 is at least four years old! That's a long time in software tech. Everybody always blames MS when their software doesn't work perfect;y with everyone else's, but here's the thing nobody every remembers: back in the day, say back in the early eighties, nobody's software worked with anyone else's! It was a mess! You had fifteen disk programs, and twenty word processor programs. There was weird sh*t everywhere. And companies like MS made standards, drove all the little sh*t fish into the ground, and built up singular file formats people could depend on. MS, despite everyone's monumental bitching, made things VASTLY better.

And you can blame Apple for not owning more of the market share. They've kept their hardware closed and expensive, save for the cloners Jobs ran out of business back in the nineties. Macs are programs for elitists, PCs for the common man, and Apple owners like it that way. I also here that programming for Mac OS X is more a chore than for Windows. But the person to blame is Apple, not MS.

And then there's Linux. Look, let's face it, no typical user wants to use Linux all day. The best user apps are on Windows, and run natively there. All the best games, the best hardware drivers et cetera. With Linux, many times your drivers are written by 'some guy'. You have to use environment emulation to get Windows apps to run, and Linux has a poor choice of native apps. Like I'd EVER choose GIMP over Photoshop. Furthermore, Linux's disk layout, while perhaps technically more intuitive, is confusing and NOT straightforward as Windows's folder hierarchy. Troubleshoot it is more of a bitch. With Windows, almost every support action resembles playing with Legos, everything is fairly modularized, so you don't have to open a console window and type in three miles of dense and confusing command code. Not so in Linux, where fixing an issue can resemble untangling an enormous ball of Christmas lights.

Marketing alone isn't going to fix that. Besides, how do you find the money to market something that's basically free? How do you market a product no one has to pay for? Government subsidies? That's communism, something you might see in China but hopefully not in the US.

The common refrain today is to blame MS. Sure, they make lots of mistakes. IE is insecure and bloated with backwards compatibility, just like Windows, but the alternatives have their flaws too, some of which are pretty damning. I love Windows XP SP 3. It's completely stable, fast and fairly secure. It goes and goes and goes, and I haven't seen a blue screen in ages. A far cry from my Windows 98 days or even Windows 2000. So give MS some credit. They helped bring everything together and they helped standardize everything from the bad, Old West days of software.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 4:36:25 AM

programs=computers
pH0u57 writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 7:07:50 AM

hehe, n1
nmball writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 9:50:20 AM

WHO THE HELL WOULD WANT TO WATCH THIS PIECE OF sh*t?!?!!?!!?
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 11:52:32 AM

If you watched it, then you're your own answer. If you didn't, then how can you know its sh*t?
Blade12322 writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 5:13:13 PM

I think this was a joke
but if not, i wouldnt be surprised to see a Rubik's Cube movie in the near future...
phijie writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 10:33:29 PM

no. microsoft sucks and this is proof.
Ranger writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 12:01:12 AM

I'd rather watch David Arquette suffocate in a box for 8 hours a day than see this movie (but then again... who wouldn't?)!
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 7:42:45 AM

Genius..pure genius.
The-BRAD writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 1:33:25 PM

Mac sucks
PC's are better
paulina_0228 writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 3:22:59 PM

Wow... this looks stupid.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2009 at 11:29:45 PM

I thought there was already a movie named: 'CRASH!'

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved