WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson in Jodie Foster's "Beaver"

Posted: July 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson in Jodie FosterSubmit Comment
The headline is completely unintentional, but accurate. Mel Gibson is currently in-talks to star in "The Beaver," which is written by Kyle Kinnen and has topped the Blacklist in December. Jodie Foster is set to direct.

Gibson will play a depressed man who finds solace in wearing a beaver hand-puppet. On top of helming, Foster will play the role of the man's wife.

Foster boarded the project and brought it to Gibson, with whom she co-starred in 1994's "Maverick." Producers are pushing for a September start date in New York.

Pic brings Foster back to feature directing for the third time, after 1991's "Little Man Tate" and 1995's "Home for the Holidays."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 3:34:50 AM

"Mel Gibson in Jodie Foster's "Beaver""

The title is funnier than anything I can think of. Good one, Alex. LMAO!
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 3:36:20 AM

Rather have Mel direct. It's something he does well, along with getting drunk and ranting antisemitic remarks.
Aaron writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 3:37:33 AM

What he said.
Aaron writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 3:38:30 AM

..err ..What he said the first time.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 3:45:59 AM

Wow, talk about a major shift here. Originally Steve Carell was attached. Now it's Foster and Gibson...
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 3:49:05 AM

ROFL @ the title. I thought she was a lesssboooo.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 4:59:57 AM

Good on ya Mel, get back in the game mate, f*ck what everyone thinks!
whoever writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 5:36:10 AM

Wasn't Steve Carell going to star in this?
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 6:00:54 AM

sweet!....so there is creativity after all haha...just buried deep deep down somewhere in the pit of hollywood's dark core...enimem's all 'dig it out, dig it out'
thomas deadison writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 6:10:57 AM

Jim Carrey was involved for a while too.
Aaron writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 6:52:35 AM

"sweet!....so there is creativity after all haha...just buried deep deep down somewhere in the pit of Jodie Fosters Beaver ...enimem's all 'dig it out, dig it out'"
VDODSON writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 7:46:55 AM

I love Mel Gibson, the anti-semetic remarks I could live without. This guy has done it all, drama, comedy, action, and directed. In all aspects of film he has excelled. The guy is legendary mate, legendary.
VDODSON writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 7:47:52 AM

How about Maverick 2, Im still pissed that it wasnt even nominated. The movie was legendary mate, legendary.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 9:03:07 AM

I'm a little confused here. Does Mel get to smash some poor guy's head in a door with the hand puppet? At some point in the film does he get to yell GIVE ME BACK MY PUPPET!!! If not, why is he in this movie?
BlueMobius writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 11:07:37 AM

That's, hands down, the funniest headline WP has ever put up. Bravo!
coldplayesence writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 12:36:36 PM

hahahaha I didn't even read the full article, that was comedy gold!!!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 1:04:11 PM

For once WP attempts to be funny and ACTUALLY SUCCEEDS. First time for everything...
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 1:16:55 PM

Mel in Jodie's Beaver?! Did Jodie change Teams?
bluemeenie writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 2:10:41 PM

I didn't think she allowed men in there?
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 2:24:38 PM

Well, I know Rosie O'Donnell doesn't. But that's because she's ugly, and no men WOULD f*ck her. But Jod... I'd hot glue her to the sheets.
morphina writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 2:58:13 PM

It sounds so dirty. But hey, it might be good.
akumavern writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 3:13:26 PM

Is it a JEW Beaver?
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 3:32:17 PM

That would be a Jeaver, then.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 4:47:39 PM

lol@Ranger...Do Beaver's have big noses or teeth?
What Mel Gibson said after he got in Foster's Beaver..."DAMMIT!"
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 6:53:27 PM

Bwwahahahahhaaaa!
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 7:20:15 PM

Cereal Alex.

Best title you have ever posted.

Nice work!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 7:52:07 PM

there is no amount of money that could even get me near that mean thing called jodi's beaver. im not afraid of the dark but that thing would scare the sh*t out of me.
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 7:58:06 PM

Yeah... I think TMZ (or some such show) had video or a pic of her walking down the street in jeans with her thong way up. That's not a very feminine ass on that lady. Good for us she licks rug.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 9:49:12 PM

haha hey Ranger...speaking of switching teams...that gave me a thought....next we'll see a headline 'Jodie Foster taking Mel Gibson's "BULLS"'
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 12:34:54 AM

I'd watch that.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 3:01:18 AM

i think we're seeing a slew of new ideas amongst the artsy folk...deh...i mean the media people...i mean the people who make stuff...i mean everyone lol...i mean the world is goin crazier by the passing day...and i'm goin crazy with it ;)
Rich k writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 8:17:39 AM

i liked mel and jodie in maverick, but this plot seems way to bazaire, common a beaver puppet on mel gibsons hand god help me.
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 3:34:19 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved