WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tron 2" Plot and Title Revealed

Posted: July 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tron 2" Plot and Title RevealedSubmit Comment
Walt Disney Pictures has just announced that it will hold a "Tron" presentation at the upcoming San Diego Comic-Con. The studio is planning to bring a 3-D clip from the movie, which is simply being called "Tron," instead of "Tron 2" or "Tr2n."

Disney also revealed the official synopsis for the film: "TRON is a 3D high-tech adventure set in a digital world that's unlike anything ever captured on the big screen. Sam Flynn (Garrett Hedlund), the tech-savvy 27-year-old son of Kevin Flynn (Jeff Bridges), looks into his father's disappearance and finds himself pulled into the same world of fierce programs and gladiatorial games where his father has been living for 25 years. Along with Kevin's loyal confidant (Olivia Wilde), father and son embark on a life-and-death journey across a visually-stunning cyber universe that has become far more advanced and exceedingly dangerous."

The presentation will take place on July 23rd, so expect the "Tron" clip to appear online in bootleg format soon after.

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 5:52:58 PM

olivia wilde has a big ass forehead
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 5:56:44 PM

Allison Pill takes the award for foreheads though...they could play the 3D IMAX on her face....or Geena Davis' gums.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 6:13:56 PM

wtf?...talk about title rip offs...change the damn title back to tron 2 or tr2n....it's not the first tron movie and it's not a remake..it's a sequel...it deserves a proper sequel name...i thought 'remake' referred to as 'reboot' was bad...but this is worse than that
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 6:16:28 PM

what would walt disney himself say if he saw disney as it is today?
lostwarrior writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 6:32:05 PM

@synthetic1985 were still here. and wow the coke now adays is way better.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 7:36:38 PM

nice rhyme synthetic
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 8:23:55 PM

thanks....didn't really try there heh...i have this weird habit of randomly saying cool things or making cool beats that just somehow come out of me subconsciously, and not by will...i mean, sometimes i feel like it's me, and sometimes it's like a spur the moment kind of thing...i can't explain it...i'm a disease!...or a freak! lol
Ranger writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 8:23:56 PM

Tr2n is my vote.
BlueMobius writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 8:34:57 PM

I agree with TR2N but, you know, this plot line actually sound pretty groovy. I'm a HUGE TRON fan (in fact, I'm going to Comic Con just to see this clip...hehe) and the plot sounds like it will work. Sweet.
akumavern writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 9:06:57 PM

Plot: Because we need more money Title: Tron- you know you'll pay to see if fat fanboys
akumavern writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 9:07:53 PM

And foreheard? Minnie Driver
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 10:03:29 PM

i wasn't finished with my opinion i guess lol....i choose 'TR2N' over 'Tron 2'...the logo above is perfectly fitting and they're disgracing that to me....if professionals are gonna do things like that in my eyes...that's where i'll wait for a dvd and let my money stay in my pocket while it's in theaters...remember that movie 'fly away home'?...with jeff daniels and anna paquin?...i remember owning a vhs of 'jumanji'...and in the trailer for 'fly away home' it was called 'flying wild'...i guess both would've been fitting there...but geez...just 'tron' for a sequel doesn't fly with me...that's like calling 'spiderman 2' just 'spiderman'...it's not worth my money to pay 10 bucks for a stupid move such as that
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 10:03:34 PM

Synthetic is our very own Wheelie!

Wheelie: Wheelie say, meet friends today!
Grimlock: Me Grimlock say, we on our way!
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 10:09:52 PM

I can't believe you're getting this upset just over the title. It's a movie you haven't even seen yet. The plot details are skimpy ATM, and there's not even a teaser. If the dropping of a mere number from the title is upsetting you this much, I doubt you're going to like the actual film.

And dropping the two isn't such a bad idea. The first Tron was for an entirely different generation. This was back in The Empire Strikes Back days, a long, long time ago. 25 years have passed, and calling it 'Tron' or Tr2n' or whatever may be lost on a new generation of people. Forget the damned title, wait to see if the FILM lives up to the legacy of the orignal.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 11:20:25 PM

haha...well i wasn't that upset over it...but wasn't there a comic-con bootlegged trailer a few months back?...i did say it looked bad ass back then...i just think they should stay with their original logo...tr2n...it just sounds more original than 'tron' for a sequel title...it's like how sometimes peoples' first guess or idea was better
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 11:22:54 PM

besides...hollywood is pretty predictable on lots of movies these days...then again, everyone has their own view
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 11:40:44 PM

Never saw the trailer. What did yo think about it? Did it look ok? My thing is that you seem to be preoccupied by the title. I thnk the movie deserves more of chance than that before you get discouraged.

And my opinion is that 'tr2n' is too pretentious and gimmicky, which is why they might've dropped it. Also, Tron 2 makes it a sequel for a generation largely unfamiliar with the original. So I think Disney deserves a little credit. Marketing wise, just making this movie and giving it a solid marketable title puts them in a difficult situation. I can see why they're vacillating on the title. Anyway, I think 'Tron' works in more directions than any of the other title choices.
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 12:11:26 AM

If there aren't lightcycles again. I'm going to take a huge, stinky dump in my seat and use the screen to wipe my ass... I SWEAR TO GOD!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 6:07:45 AM

i know...but still...there's other movies that waited for other generations too...like little mermaid 2...or lady in the tramp 2...and other non disney titles too
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:50:01 AM

Thanks WP for the update on Tron sequel! If it is half as good as the original it will be awesome! Who cares about the title.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 2:41:57 PM

How about: "Sum Moore Tron"...or "Tronnier" or
"The Un-Matrix"
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 3:43:25 PM

Or: MegaTRON! Whoops... already taken.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 9:53:25 PM

lol megaTRON!....nice one Ranger...you called it
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2009 at 2:09:15 PM

Thx. Synth. Hey... new avatar. Nice!
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 3:36:08 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved