WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Moore's New Documentary Gets a Title

Posted: July 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael MooreSubmit Comment
Michael Moore is working on a new documentary about the global economic meltdown and he has now revealed the title for it, "Capitalist: A Love Story."

"It will be the perfect date movie," Moore said in an announcement. "It's got it all -- lust, passion, romance and 14,000 jobs being eliminated every day. It's a forbidden love, one that dare not speak its name. Heck, let's just say it: It's capitalism."

Moore and Overture Films had announced previously that the film would be released domestically on October 2nd -- a year and a day after the US Senate voted to approve a $700 billion bailout of Wall Street.

The film is described as focusing on "the disastrous impact that corporate dominance and out-of-control profit motives have on the lives of Americans and citizens of the world."

Click here to read more about "Capitalism: A Love Story."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 4:26:27 AM

he's sc*m
telur writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 4:29:44 AM

he can only make a doc*menter, and no other movies. Give him a script like bond or Transformers. Believe me he can't do it
TGDirector writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 4:38:15 AM

Ya know, let's give him a real movie to work with. lol, let's watch the fun and see what he comes up with.

Watch: Michael Moore Presents, a movie that has a doc*mentary within it. Awesome.

He just can't seem to get away from the doc*mentary genre.
corleone82 writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 5:12:50 AM

I agree that he is not the greatest director of all time.. But he is a doc*mentary director, so of course he can't do a movie like Transformers.. But then again Transformers isn't that great is it....
Sev writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 5:43:11 AM

Looking forward to this one!
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 6:10:44 AM

"Sicko" was a huge improvement on "Fahrenheit". Hopefully, Mr. Moore continues to mature as a filmmaker.
bacci40 writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 6:13:07 AM

i just love how moore riles people up...i was hoping that he would call this movie, "we are so f*cked", but no such luck...btw, if you wanna see how ahead of the curve he truly is, watch roger and me
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 8:53:55 AM

Yes, this one is gonna be good i love the title, i will see this one!
bluemeenie writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 11:29:15 AM

This film is about 150 years too late...
Frankichiro writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 11:39:52 AM

Um, he's already done a move that wasn't a doc*mentary. It's called Canadian Bacon and featured John Candy plus a bunch of other good comedy actors. It was rather funny actually. I think he could pull off some very interesting political comedies if he wanted to.
The Man writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 11:50:29 AM

more Commie/Socialist propaganda.
oh ya the evil capitalists....this wind bag forgets that the money he makes and the theaters that give him a platform are also the direct results of Capitalism.
ass!
Ranger writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 12:15:19 PM

I can't imagine him ever getting laid (even with his money). But his movies are meant to stir up the viewer (can't tell me Transformers wasn't designed to do the same). The more emotion a movie stir, the more memorable it is (ie: Exorcist). He always has some good points. And he honestly takes a beating within his own country that SAYS the believe in Freedom of Speech. If people don't like to hear what he has to say... don't watch. And I'm sure he's the first one to admit he's a Capitalist of the finest kind. Movie-goers have made him very successful. Still don't think he could get laid in a whore house with $5K cash in his pocket... but whatever.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 12:35:02 PM

@Frankichiro - I agree- I wish he would go back to those sort of films...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 12:56:51 PM

Wait...there's greed in the US?? That can't be right...Bernie madoff would disagree...I hope when he get raped in prison, they insert an entire inmate up his ass...not just his wee-wee...i mean the whole f*ckin' guy...Bernie wanted more, then more he shall recive.
JRprime writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 3:08:54 PM

why are you people saying he cant direct an actual film? he hasnt done one and he probably never will, and he knows that. probably why he sticks to doc*mentaries. you dont need to bash him for something he hasnt even considered
Aaron writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 4:55:51 PM

The theaters that give him a platform are the direct result of a structured society - not capitalism. By your logic public figures didn't exist before Adam Smith.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 5:48:42 PM

Slacker Uprising was a free download off his site, if your Canadian or American atleast
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 6:13:18 PM

Moore has ALWAYS been a doc*mentary filmmaker. Why must he change genres? And for one doc*mentary isn;t as much a genre as it is am ENTIRE SUBCULTURE...doc*mentaries are very real- made by real people, featuring real people and their opinions. So when you say REAL movie you mean "A big budget popcorn flick filled with fake performances, fake effects, fake stories...YEAH- doesn't get much more REAL than that I guess.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 6:28:37 PM

@telur regarding transformers neither can bay. and why does the guy just take a job for the history channel or something by now. People dont wanna pay 10 bucks to see a doc. just put them on pbs or something man
lostwarrior writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 8:06:47 PM

@PM well its either doc's or porn everything else is completely fake.
Aaron writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 12:22:10 AM

"Politicians use truth to tell lies, Artists use lies to tell truths."
- (some character in some movie I don't remember.)
thedudeman69 writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 3:44:06 AM

ugh. Moore is one of those people that just needs to shut the f*ck up.
The Man writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 10:06:06 AM

"Aaron writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 4:55:51 PM
The theaters that give him a platform are the direct result of a structured society - not capitalism. By your logic public figures didn't exist before Adam Smith."

There is nothing coherent or sensible or fact based about your statement...you must be a liberal.
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 1:48:56 PM

Michael Moore in: 'My penis will never feel the inside of a woman's vagina!'
bluemeenie writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 2:59:00 PM

@JRprime Look him up on IMDB- you're wrong.
Aaron writes:
on July 10th, 2009 at 8:42:25 PM

I'm not anything, liberal nor conservative, nor anything else.

I'll rephrase in a less concise manner:

As I understand it what you say is that without a capitalist structured society Michael Moore would not be able convey his ideas en mass.

What I say is that if enough people agree in part or in whole with his ideas (regardless of how "good" or "bad" they are to any of them) than in any structured society (that is in any circ*mstance in which a large number of people coexist in an ordered way) than his idea's will be conveyed - regardless of that society's attitude toward currency.

My arguments for this belief are as follows:

Ideas have nothing to do with monetary gain. (unless they specifically have to do with monetary gain.)

The expression of ideas has nothing to do with monetary gain. While money may sometimes provide motivation for the expression of ideas, and expressed ideas may be means to profiteering, the actual process of expressing ideas has nothing to do with money.

The perceiving of idea's has nothing to do with monetary gain. And the acceptance or rejection of ideas has nothing to do with monetary gain. - Human interest has nothing directly to do with money, except where money is an interest - but the actual process of being interested in something does not.

This belief is evident by the common knowledge of the existence of Christ, of Beethoven, of Plato, of Napoleon, of any number of individuals throughout history who attained and held mass interest without a capitalist society's platform.

By Capitalist society I mean the ideal as articulated by Adam Smith and evolved into our own.
Reason being that If currency is defined as any placeholder for value and self interest as any desire to please one's self - than capitalism as a useful set of ideas breaks down and we are all capitalist, regardless of where or how we live.

If that's not coherent or fact based enough for you, than I can do no better.

Sensible, I have a feeling is entirely up to you regardless of what I say.

For the record, I don't believe in Capitalism or Communism or Despotism or any other system of existing over another.
We are born, and we live. (The End)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved