WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Edgar Wright Talks "Ant-Man" Movie

Posted: July 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Edgar Wright Talks "Ant-Man" MovieSubmit Comment
Director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) has been talking about making an "Ant-Man" movie for Marvel for quite a while. Now, Omelete has caught up with him to get an update.

"'Ant-Man' is something I need to return to," he said. "I wrote a draft before 'Scott Pilgrim' started and it's kind [of] on back burner slightly just because I've been busy with this. But it's something that I have got to return to. I have to do another draft after 'Scott Pilgrim' is done."

He added that he is quite happy with his first draft and is looking forward to penning the next one. "When you come away from something it's good and fun to rework what you've already done," Wright explained. "But I'm very happy with the first draft and we need to get back into business."

At this point Marvel is continuing to develop solo movies for all the characters in "The Avengers." And even though Ant-Man was a founding member of the team in the comics, he might have to wait after "Avengers" to get his own film.

Source: Omelete


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 4:51:36 AM

So, who has this draft? I'll do anything for it. I have that Facebook movie, The Social Network. Tradies!
Aaron writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 7:10:39 AM

you'll do.. anything?
bwahahaha...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 7:11:26 AM

Did i read somewhere that Ant-Man was a wife-beater to the Wasp?
thomas deadison writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 7:23:29 AM

There's nothing subtle about what I said, Aaron. Who do I have to suck off?
rocketman writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 7:41:19 AM

@rickey yup he was in the very good Ulitimates series,well worth checking out.10/10
Eben1277 writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 8:11:35 AM

Ant-Man is awesome! He has the strength of a human!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 10:48:59 AM

Giant Man is only a slightly better idea than Ant Man... but that's not saying much. Both suck. This character (in whichever form he takes) would be an embarrassment in the Avengers... would take up screen time, and he is too busy slapping his hot wife around anyway (tough guy eh?!). I mean, how small is this guy's d*ck anyway that his wife has to shrink down to the size of a wasp to feel his penetrations?!
manichispanic writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 11:09:21 AM

i hope they can get this done before the avengers movie so they can flesh out the character.
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 11:54:21 AM

The Ant-Man in the photo is different from the one you guys are talking about.

The Ant-Man you're referring to is Henry Pym, the original Ant-Man/Giant-Man/Yellowjacket. He was a genius scientist who also was an alcoholic wife-beater and a founding member of the Avengers, along with Tony Stark (Iron Man).

The Ant-Man in the photo is from the reboot by Robert Kirkman, which is more comedic. This character is actually a mercenary thief who broke into S.H.I.E.L.D. and stole one of the Ant-Man suits. It's played for laughs. In one of the issues, he went in the Hulk's nose, down his throat and gave him indigestion during a fight.

I would bet if Edgar Wright is doing the film, it's probably the second version. And yes, before someone else says it, I am a HUGE comic book geek...but I do have sex.
VDODSON writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 12:00:04 PM

Ant-Man is a f*cking joke. There are so many great super hero stories out there, and they seriously think people want to see Hank Pym increase his size only to get his ass whooped?
bluemeenie writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 1:01:08 PM

[Edgar Wright Talks "Ant-Man" Movie]
Did he do it a little squeaky voices- I love it when ants talk that way to me..
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 1:45:36 PM

Any one else see the 2nd Avengers animated movie (on TV)? Thor used his Godly powers to save Tony's life, but in the very same show let Hank die. I laughed my ass off over that!
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 1:48:02 PM

@2sdaybchz - I'd be only slightly more interested in the Ant Man version you speak of as opposed to the old loser Ant Man. Nice to hear they upgraded his character... because I swear the first version was created on a Friday with the printer standing by.
Rich k writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 5:04:15 PM

this movie would be extremely hard to do, cuz ant man is small and, its hard to explain but i dont think they can do a movie on antman right and make it any good
buttabean writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 1:15:25 AM

@ranger
I think he was only able to save stark because his suit needed to be recharged which Thor did with a lightning bolt. Giant man died from internal injuries?
Ranger writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 2:53:41 AM

Ahh... good point.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 4:44:44 PM

f*ck the ant man or wasp or whatever u wanna call him. Just a stupid character. How about they just introduce him in a bigger movie with other superhero's. I dont think that many people would come out to see a full movie about him. Yeah he is important be was an original founder member of the avengers, so put him in that. ANd just wondering if they would ever do a civil war movie. Not the what if's version but the original one. and make that alone into a series of movies.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved